Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
One of the best hotels probably in the world. Done in a Roman style, huge rooms and bathrooms, very attentive and polite staff. Impressive sauna facilities. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DALE from WIDNES CHESHIRE

just relax top class

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: total chill out and the spa top class .
Cons: don't charge customers staying here for sunbeds at beach club.
Location: perfect setting very quiet .
from the moment you get there just switch off and relax .my 3rd visit top class a little out the way just hire a car well worth it . the staff are like one big family .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy1999 from Los Angeles ca

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service very nice hotel, although the carpet in our room was not so clean and the walls must be made of paper as there was no piece and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meeta

fantastic golf and beach resort

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: very professional staff.
Location: great golf course and a lovely beach club that is away from the hotel but the complimentary hotel shuttles are available till late.
beautiful hotel set in a stunning location. checking in was quick and professional. valet service was fantastic. large and well appointed rooms. great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37, UK

Great bed and breakfast but dont food or drink

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Service and lack of food and drink
Location: Remote
For a 5 star hotel it was like a bed and breakfast. The hotel itself was in a beautiful setting and the room was large and superb with a balcony overlooking the garden fountain. However there was no service by the pool and no food snacks allowed although we were not told until after 1 hour of waiting and after getting up to leave hotel to go elsewhere by the reception staff. There was nowhere to get a coffee or water or juice anywhere if you missed breakfast. The only place to eat and drink throughout the day was a formal lunch area only really used by locals for business meetings and not appropiate if you were in swim wear. There was no bar to have a drink and no atmoshpere. The hotel appeared to be very short staffed. Also the beach club was closed on one day and we were told they would provide a shuttle service down to the beach but they did not and said the service was not available. The beach club again a great setting but service shocking it was painful watching everyone trying to get a drink by their sunbed. Very slow service. It was not possible to walk to the sea as the sand burnt your feet and pebbles to big to stand up in water. It really needed a pool and again more service. The hotel is set out in the middle of nowhere and needs more facilities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Kent

Very high standard.

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was immaculate inside and out.
Cons: Probably the location. You do need a car to get around.
We stayed for five nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The standards of service and facilities were excellent. The restaurant was of a very high standard, although perhaps the menu could benefit from a couple of additional main courses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme & Jacqui from Aberdeenshire, UK

Not completely satisfied.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The golf. The layout was nice and had a good feel to it.
Cons: Very poor air conditioning throughout. Majority of staff were not very happy and rarely smiled.
Location: Nice location with lovely views of the courses. Very near the main tourist attractions.
Serious air conditioning problem in the hotel. Really need to upgrade it to a more powerful model. Woke up in the night and morning sweating. It really does let the hotel down. Apart from that it was a very nice place and not too far from the top touristy parts. Golf courses were very nice and especially liked the Alferini course the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London, UK

Hotel review

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool area
Exceptional high quality, good value for money. Very relaxing surroundings, Swimming pool area very attractive. Staff very helpful and attentive. Perfect for couples and golf lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hood Green, England

5 star Luxury

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 8 nights in September 2011. It is a little off the beaten track and you do need a car to get around as taxis can be a bit expensive. The hotel quite rightly has a 5 star status. We stayed in a junior suite that overlooked the golf course, which was very luxurious. All the furniture and fittings were of the highest quality. We ate at the hotel's restaurants 4 nights out of the 8 we were there. It can be very expensive, especially the 'La Veranda' restaurant, but the service was exceptional. The hotel has a beautiful pool area which was quiet whilst we were there. It also has a beach club and the hotel provides a shuttle service there and back. You can also have dinner at the restaurant at the beach club and again the shuttle service is provided. There is also a spa at the hotel,with every treatment that you can imagine. As I mentioned earlier, you do need a car and whilst the hotel provides a valet parking service it does cost 12 euros per night. All things considered, I would definitely return to this hotel.