Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Exceptional Experience of palace living

Posted Feb 23, 2015
this hotel is masterpiece, everything is just excellent, it is best hotel i ever lived in in terms of beauty and aesthetic joy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente emplazamiento con un servicio pobre.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
La localización del hotel y la habitación, bar, lobby, etc son muy buenas, pero el servicio en el bar y los restaurantes deja mucho que desear. Y tanto el desayuno como la calidad de la comida en los restaurantes no están a la altura -relación calidad precio 0.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Sehr stilvolles Golfhotel abseits von Bettenburgen

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Die herrliche Golfanlage um das Hotel herum, eine sehr schöne Terrasse, großzügige Badezimmer, saubere Zimmer.
Cons: Die Fenster v. Badezimmer zum Hotelflur wirklich verspiegeln. Das Schließsystem der Zimmertüren ändern (viel zu laut). Ein bisschen Musik in der Bar
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 2,5 km entfernt vom Strand (es gibt einen Hotel-Shuttleservice zum hoteleigenen Beachclub) und 20 km von Marbella-Altstadt
Wunderschönes Hotel, auch für Nichtgolfer ist die Anlage toll zum Joggen/ Spazieren! Die Terrasse ist super, sowohl zum Frühstücken (drinnen kann es recht eng werden, wenn das Hotel voll ist), als auch für einen Sundowner. Die Zimmer waren jeden Tag fix gemacht und immer war alles sehr sauber. Das Hotelteam generell war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Der Spa- Bereich ist riesig und sehr schön! Tiefgarage direkt unter der Rezeption. Nachteile: Bei einigen Zimmern gab es im Badezimmer ein Fenster über der Badewanne zum Hotelflur. Davor hing lediglich eine weiße Gardine. Gerade wenn das Licht an war, hätte man speziell abends gut reinschauen können. Gut, es war recht weit oben, aber trotzdem hat man ein blödes Gefühl. Der Hotelmitarbeiter sagte uns beim Check-in, dass es verspiegelt sei. Dies war durch einen Test schnell widerlegt! Weiterer Nachteil: Die Zimmertüren ließen sich beim Verlassen des Zimmers nur lautstark zuziehen- wenn das Hotel gut besucht ist, knallt es dann andauernd. Auch sind die Türen insgesamt recht dünn- man hört jedes Gespräch vom Flur. Gottlob waren während unseres Aufenthaltes keine Frühaufsteher da, somit ging es dann erst zu einer zivilisierten Zeit los. Diese beiden Punkte führten bei uns zu einem Stern Abzug in der Gesamtwertung, sonst wäre es perfekt gewesen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a car

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is undoubtedly beautiful and very upmarket. There are no facilities for children and whilst the staff are fine the other guests did not appear to appreciate my 5 year old - the atmosphere is fairly stuffy and formal. The restaurants are extraordinarily expensive and there is no water or fruit provided in the rooms - despite responses on tripadvisor saying water is now provided. The location is also quite isolated, make sure you have a hire car. It is too far to get a taxi into Marbella, I did so one night and it cost 60 euros return. This would be a great hotel for a honeymooning couple of recuperating from illness, it is not the right choice for a family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: peace and quiet
Cons: menu at pool bar needs improved to offer more, e.g. Club sandwiches etc
Location: not far from beach, plenty golf courses. You need a car to get about though
enjoyed relaxation and very helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire, U.K.

Very quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Overall very pleased to have been able to stay in this hotel. Spa is a lovely facility. The only criticism we have is the price of any drink, even bottled water is 3 times that of any local bar or restaurant, we expect a premium in a 5 star hotel but this is too much. We will return though, the staff and the hotel setting made our stay one for the memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have travelled to over 50 countries and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Fantastic rooms, food and service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel. Highly Recommended. Make sure to check out the spa, amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rashiddyfrom Stockholm

Great hotel, far from everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 6 star hotel should not have a car from 2007 in their shuttle service. No air conditioner in the car, it was old and dirty. The rooms was great, the service was also great. The egg served in the breakfast was not so tasty, specially the omelette eggs tasted bad. Other than that it was a good hotel. Quite far to puerto banus wich was good since I didnt want to see all the charter tourists all around med 24/7 also the price level scares off the charter tourists which is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Relaxing experience in a real grand hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a quite gracious facilities. The hotel architecture is a real palace style. Staff is helpful in general.
Cons: small touches such as free water in the rooms. I had to buy one bottle of water in room service for Euro 11.5.
Location: 12 min. away from the action of Porto Banus.
Good place for relaxing. Rooms are big and comfortable; hotel facilities such as swimming pool, spa, massages, and fitness are excellent. Gulfing facilities are extraordinary. The hotel has shuttle to private beach that serves good food and pampering facilities: massages, pedicure, and manicure. Overall it the best hotel for relaxing. Only 12 min. drive from the action in Porto Banus.