Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

A bit remote and therefore had to resort to taxis

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Spa, clean linen every day, pool attendant excellent
Cons: TV Service Room repair service Evening bedroom lay down service
Location: Golf Beach club 5 miles in land with beatiful village of Benahavis nearby Lots of local markets
Expensive breakfasts Noise a problem when wedding receptions held, especially on 1st floor - had to be moved to 4th floor one night Drinks service to sunbathers poor. TV for BBC channels intermittent Nobody fixed curtain fault Hotel reception were most helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel très agréable

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Le style
Cons: Le buffet du petit déj ,enlever la moquette dans les chambres
Location: quartier résidentiel,il faut une voiture ,pour les golfeurs aller jouer au Marbella club juste a coté magnifique!!! club house super agréable.
nous avons séjourné une semaine dans l'hotel pour faire du golf ,notre semaine a été très agréable.L'hotel est parfait par rapport au prix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Un meraviglioso resort

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità del sito e il servizio
Cons: Orario apertura gym .....iniziava alle h 10,00 !
Albergo con servizio impeccabile e personale sempre sorridente e disponibile . Ho apprezzato molto la qualità del servizio in spiaggia con un ristorante eccellente e un menu' e qualità del cibo ai massimi livelli .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotlamd

A perfect 5 night break

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Complimentary water in room should be replenished nightly.
Location: Golf, Beach and lots of restaurants
The staff greeted us warmly and kindly upgraded us to a larger suite on the 4th Floor. Although this meant taking the stairs from floor 3 the short climb was well worth it. We dined in the hotel on our second night and found the food and service to be a solid 4/5 let down only by the lack of atmosphere most likely caused by too few diners at the late hour we chose to eat. The hotel pool is magnificent and cocktails served to sunbed delicious, leaving us feeling truly pampered. The Cafe Del Mar at the Beach Club serves a lobster salad with mango that's not to be missed. Will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel magnifique ,accueillant, haute gamme

Posted May 12, 2015
Un seul problème. Qu'il soit clair que les résidents de l'hôtel puissent emprunter les chemins entourant le golf pour marcher, courir, se promener car il n'y a pas d'autres terrain alentour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
excellent hotel!!!! classe, calme, très beau SPA et Golf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga

Marvellous

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful to be pampered like this. From the golf to the Spa and some fine dining it completely was beyond my expectations. Will come back for more next year. Must conquer that course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent !!! Hotel et vue magnifiques . Personnel aux petits soins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bo from Eskilstuna

Lovely hotel and golfcourses

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this wonderful place with serviceminded staff, great food and golfcourses in great condition even at this time of year. A special thanks to Steven Palmer at the Michael Campell Golf Academy for his enjoyable and pedagocical way of teaching the hard game :-) We didn´t have time for any SPA consultations this time, but know from a previous visit, that it´s also great treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Exceptional Experience of palace living

Posted Feb 23, 2015
this hotel is masterpiece, everything is just excellent, it is best hotel i ever lived in in terms of beauty and aesthetic joy.