Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a car

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is undoubtedly beautiful and very upmarket. There are no facilities for children and whilst the staff are fine the other guests did not appear to appreciate my 5 year old - the atmosphere is fairly stuffy and formal. The restaurants are extraordinarily expensive and there is no water or fruit provided in the rooms - despite responses on tripadvisor saying water is now provided. The location is also quite isolated, make sure you have a hire car. It is too far to get a taxi into Marbella, I did so one night and it cost 60 euros return. This would be a great hotel for a honeymooning couple of recuperating from illness, it is not the right choice for a family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: peace and quiet
Cons: menu at pool bar needs improved to offer more, e.g. Club sandwiches etc
Location: not far from beach, plenty golf courses. You need a car to get about though
enjoyed relaxation and very helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire, U.K.

Very quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Overall very pleased to have been able to stay in this hotel. Spa is a lovely facility. The only criticism we have is the price of any drink, even bottled water is 3 times that of any local bar or restaurant, we expect a premium in a 5 star hotel but this is too much. We will return though, the staff and the hotel setting made our stay one for the memories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel. Highly Recommended. Make sure to check out the spa, amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Relaxing experience in a real grand hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a quite gracious facilities. The hotel architecture is a real palace style. Staff is helpful in general.
Cons: small touches such as free water in the rooms. I had to buy one bottle of water in room service for Euro 11.5.
Location: 12 min. away from the action of Porto Banus.
Good place for relaxing. Rooms are big and comfortable; hotel facilities such as swimming pool, spa, massages, and fitness are excellent. Gulfing facilities are extraordinary. The hotel has shuttle to private beach that serves good food and pampering facilities: massages, pedicure, and manicure. Overall it the best hotel for relaxing. Only 12 min. drive from the action in Porto Banus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
One of the best hotels probably in the world. Done in a Roman style, huge rooms and bathrooms, very attentive and polite staff. Impressive sauna facilities. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DALEfrom WIDNES CHESHIRE

just relax top class

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: total chill out and the spa top class .
Cons: don't charge customers staying here for sunbeds at beach club.
Location: perfect setting very quiet .
from the moment you get there just switch off and relax .my 3rd visit top class a little out the way just hire a car well worth it . the staff are like one big family .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy1999from Los Angeles ca

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service very nice hotel, although the carpet in our room was not so clean and the walls must be made of paper as there was no piece and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meeta

fantastic golf and beach resort

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: very professional staff.
Location: great golf course and a lovely beach club that is away from the hotel but the complimentary hotel shuttles are available till late.
beautiful hotel set in a stunning location. checking in was quick and professional. valet service was fantastic. large and well appointed rooms. great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37, UK

Great bed and breakfast but dont food or drink

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Service and lack of food and drink
Location: Remote
For a 5 star hotel it was like a bed and breakfast. The hotel itself was in a beautiful setting and the room was large and superb with a balcony overlooking the garden fountain. However there was no service by the pool and no food snacks allowed although we were not told until after 1 hour of waiting and after getting up to leave hotel to go elsewhere by the reception staff. There was nowhere to get a coffee or water or juice anywhere if you missed breakfast. The only place to eat and drink throughout the day was a formal lunch area only really used by locals for business meetings and not appropiate if you were in swim wear. There was no bar to have a drink and no atmoshpere. The hotel appeared to be very short staffed. Also the beach club was closed on one day and we were told they would provide a shuttle service down to the beach but they did not and said the service was not available. The beach club again a great setting but service shocking it was painful watching everyone trying to get a drink by their sunbed. Very slow service. It was not possible to walk to the sea as the sand burnt your feet and pebbles to big to stand up in water. It really needed a pool and again more service. The hotel is set out in the middle of nowhere and needs more facilities and service.