Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Beautiful Pools but hated battling for a lounger

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the proximity to the supermarket a bonus. The grounds and the pools were beautiful.
Cons: The apartments were a little dated and both the air conditioning and lighting were poor.
Location: See above - great thank you. Couple of nice restaurants nearby. Beach was not too far - beach bar one of the best!
Hotel staff were absolutely delightful; nothing was too much trouble. A huge thank you! Wonderful!! We paid extra for breakfast which we probably didn't need to do as the Staff never questioned us about our room number. It was sad to see several guests taking hideous amounts of food and then packing this away into plastic boxes/picnic bags.- we guessed this was going to be their free lunch courtesy of the Hotel. There were a couple of signs indicating food should not be taken from the Restaurant - these signs need to be much clearer and the Restaurant/Duty Manager should be more vigilant as the Hotel is losing valuable revenue. This was even sadder as the Hotel even provided free pizza/paella at lunchtimes - how lovely is that?? Another thank you. My only real criticism was the battle for sun loungers. Why oh why can't Hotels sort out the issue of 'bagging a sunbed before sunrise'? It is so unfair when you are the first ones to actually lie in the sun but every bed is out of use because of selfish guests running down before sunrise to get THEIR bed!!! Why not have a policy to sort this out?? Please consider this as it is really unfair on us proper sun worshippers!! Also, if guests are leaving the loungers for a whole afternoon/lengthy period it is unfair on other guests to leave a towel on them as if to say THIS IS MINE AND I WON'T SHARE!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milly from Manchester

Average

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not great for location u need a car , hotel grounds pool area excellent , rooms are not 4 star standard , beds were ok , kitchen felt dirty , lighting not great , very old decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lizzie Rosser from Wales

Great accomodation

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Location may not suit younger generation looking for night life. Car not necessary if you don't mind walking. Good bus service to visit all areas. Great beach and restaurants 15 to 20 min walk. Large accommodation bit dated but clean. Pool area excellent 2 pools. Restaurant on site. Unless they have accommodation for disabled I would say it is not suitable. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, More information

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: Information on nearby places to get food and drink.
The apartment was everything we hoped for, the only issue we had was that we thought the nearest place to go for dinner and drinks was Marbella but we found out on the last day by going for a walk across the road and speaking to an English owner of a bar that there was a very lively town just to stops on the bus away from us! This would have been good to know at the beginning, maybe more advertising of nearby pubs and resteraunts would be good in the hotel reception. Apart from this i would definitely go back and the staff we just great! Really nice place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig McConnell from Essex

5star quality at a 3 star price!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Fabulous place. Excellent staff. Brilliant. I will be going back there next year. Thanks to everyone there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GG from London, UK

Amazing hotel... Useless staff

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Apartments
Cons: The staff
Hotel was amazing, but the hotel staff are very unhelpful and unfriendly so as long as you don't need to speak to them you will have a brilliant stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite family hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: That it was a villa style apartment
Cons: It was very quite very little to do
Location: Far from the main parts
This hotel is very quite not much activity going on ! The staff don't speak English very well and when we first arrived we had to pull our own bags to our room with not much direction or any assistance. Other than this our stay was pleasant I would say it was more for families definitely not for the ages between 20-28 as again it is very boring!!! We was bed and breakfast but the breakfast was not very nice most days quite cold !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2012
This was my second visit to this hotel and definately not my last. The staff are so friendly and the food was great. The location is superb with bus links every half hour to either Marbella or Fuengarola. There is a train service from Fuengarola to the airport at Malaga so no need to book transferes, it only cost 2. 20 euros and is very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com