Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Spot on as a base for short trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014
No complaints at all, we just wanted a base from which to explore from so was perfect for that. It's just off a main road heading north out of city centre and only a 15 minute or so walk down into the main area, which is a good way to try out some of the bars, restaurants and cafés aimed more at the locals. That said, it's only about €5 in a taxi (which reception can order) to the main plaza de la Merced, or there are regular buses on the main road. Room was cleaned each day and a reasonably priced minibar and safe in the wardrobe. Would have no hesitation staying there again and so would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Canada

Nice hotel close by foot to all Malaga amenities

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: All together a nice hospitality experience
Cons: The possibility to take a meal in the room
Location: Close to all major Malaga amenities: museums; beach; restaurants and shopping
Staff very polite, courteous and helpful. Hotel rooms very comfortable, clean and safe. Restaurant: very nice although cheap breakfast but a little pricy for dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Phoenix

Great hotel, not such a great location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. It's nice inside, the rooms are nice and spacious and clean, the wifi is great. It would have been perfect with a slightly more central location. In Malaga your activities are liable to be centered around the city center or near the beach. The city center is about a 20 minute walk and the beach even further. I'd stay in a more central location next time. If having a nice hotel is more important, by all means stay here. Aside from the location, it was really fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist gave us a free upgrade to a larger room with an outdoor terrace. We were only there for one night before travelling on to another destination so we didn't make use of the terrace, but it was very kind of him to do that. The room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. It takes about 15 minutes to walk into the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom hodge from Livermore,ca

Nice

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was nice,the only thing is I would like a couch in the room. The only thing to sit other than as all desk chair is the bed. The bus stop was out front and we either took the bus or walked. More often walked, not a bad walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabi from London

Great small hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel is very close to city centre about 10min walk.I had great room and bathroom with bath which was great ! The room was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommended this hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALR from Canada

Great Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really helpful and personable staff. Room was small and dark.A good 20- 25 minute walk into the old town. I enjoyed it but if it were raining it would not be so pleasant.NOt many places to eat. More a working neighbourhood.There is a bus you can catch into town near the hotel. Breakfast was very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phill R from Newcastle

Ideal base to see Malaga

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Only a short 10 minute walk from Plaza de la Merced, however, if the walk is too much it is easily accessible by either bus or tax. Highly recommended and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda from Burnley, England

Near the Airport

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night in November after travelling around Almeria. We chose this hotel as it was good value for money and close to the airport. The hotel was of a good standard. breakfast was served buffet-style and was extremely good for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. It cost € 25.00 for a taxi to Malaga airport and took about 15 minutes. Would recommend. There was a short walk into the main centre of Malaga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ISM_Edna from Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Off-centre

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: as above
Cons: Perhaps tapas in mid/late afternoon on arrival In our case, Saturday afternoon -- Hotel would be ideal for Mon-Fri business class
Location: 15 minute walk to entertanment, dining and historical landmarks
Great modern facilities Generous buffet breakfast