Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver,canada

Functional hotel near all the action

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and a refrigerator.
Spent 4 days in Malaga,and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was 5 to 10 minutes walk to the beach, the port and the old town. The beach was nice, but the beach at Torresmolinas 25 minutes away by car was exceptional. The port was great in the evening for restaurants,shops and a walking promenade with yachts. And the old town had the Picasso museum, great places for tapas, fun bars and clubs. Also across the street from the hotel, was the bullring where we saw a free flamingo show on our last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dancer from england

Nice hotel close to centre and the lovely beach.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
NIce hotel tucked away off the main road so surprisingly quiet at night. Helpful staff and hardworking cleaners who kept the rooms really clean. Great location for seeing Malaga and enjoying the sun and sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by girlie from South West England

Clean and convenient budget stop-over

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel was conveniently located for central Malaga; it was very clean; the room was spacious and it cost less than many budget hostals.
Cons: Wanted more towels & blankets. Would've preferred a remote control for the air-con and had to ask for a TV remote. Internet in the room needs updating
Location: Near to the bullring, a supermarket and a chemist; off a main road; within a mile from the Port, bus station, park, shops & Malaga Centro rail station
IGH Eliseos hotel was easy to locate and within easy walking distance of central Malaga, situated in an off-road position, shielded from traffic noise. Our balcony room faced the port, which was just in view from floor 5, above the buildings opposite. The room was spacious, modern and clean, with a large ensuite shower room. We had to ask for a TV remote as it was not provided at check-in. There is possibly a remote for the air-con? The electrics work off the keycard and there were plenty of sockets in the room. The internet connection in the room is dial-up. Other hotel guests disturbed us at 4am because sound echoes along the corridors and stairwell. This was ok as a one-night, convenient budget stop-over - particularly good on price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from HALIFAX, UK

IGH Eliseos, Malaga

Posted Dec 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Good location, 5 mins from beach and 15-20 from centre bars/shopping. Easy to get to from airport just a few minutes walk from the terminus of the no 19 airport bus (2 euros, approx 40 mins). The fridge in room was very useful. I asked for a high south-facing room in advance, and that was what I was given. Also on checking-out day, we were allowed to stay in the room an extra hour due to adverse weather condiitions! Free use of internet/computer in reception was very useful for checking status of flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wring

cheap and cheerful, great staff!

Posted Nov 4, 2010
a
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended, the location of the hotel was brilliant. 5 minutes walk to the beach, 5-7 minutes walk to Plaza de la Merced which is one of the popular bars place. Opposite a bullring where in August there are lot of fights. Hotel itself is very clean, still new. Very friendly reception staff. The wireless reception is only on the ground floor so if you need the Internet access you have to go downstairs or use a device which you can connect to an internet port in your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dundee, UK

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Jun 8, 2010
No frills hotel, ideal if you're just looking for a place to put your head down and nothing more. Large, comfortable room with balcony, safe and fridge. Air conditioning not working which would be more of a problem as temperature increases. No English speaking channels on TV. Located a few minutes walk from beach and city centre. Largely what I expected and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

Great Experience

Posted May 20, 2010
I stayed at this hotel because it was near my son's apartment. The room was small, but very clean, new, and safe. The desk staff was always friendly, and a nice, reasonably priced European breakfast was available at a cafe nearby by purchasing a ticket at the hotel. The location is convenient, across the street from the bull ring, and near a major bus stop. The hotel is also within walking distance to the beach (4-5 blocks). Be sure to look for the sign and then turn into the narrow driveway to go behind the building. We found quiet street parking on the back side of the building, just outside my room window. There is also a parking garage right next to the hotel, but you would have to pay extra for that.