Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Absolutely fabulous hotel in every way!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing - customer service is obviously of paramount importance with this hotel
Location: Fifteen minute walk along the beach and over the little bridge is the beautiful Puerto Banus where all the activity takes place
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like royalty! The staff were most attentive, but not intrusive. Nothing was a problem. Every single member greeted you with a pleasant 'Ola' when you passed. The ambience was second to none.....very calming, nice subtle music and a beautiful subtle aroma was prevalent throughout. The room was a large well laid out area with excellent balcony with a partial view of sea and pool area. Very quiet at night. The sol club area was fab too however you have to pay for the sunbeds here circa 8 euros for the day. It was well worth it due to being next to the sea front and all the tranquil surroundings, pool, bar, restaurant. They also have entertainment here on some nights. We were fortunate enough to experience a fabulous Spanish flamenco night which was excellent. I could go on and on about the qualities of this hotel however suffice to say that we will def go back. One minor criticism would be that the cocktails were a bit expensive so it may be worth considering an all inclusive option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food
The views from the main balcony as you enter the hotel are amazing! The staff were very welcoming and the manager always made sure we were happy with everything. The hotel has lots of facilities, and the food from the restaurant was great. There were 12 of us on holiday for a stag, and we chose the hotel because of the location. The beach is less than 2 minutes away and it's a short walk to the main strip where all the clubs/bars are. Couldn't have asked for anything more from the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We loved the new of the white building standing against the blue sky. It was a beautiful hotel with excellent breakfast included. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel great for relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Have now stayed at this wonderful Hotel 3 times & it just gets better & better! It really ticks all the boxes! Location is perfect as 5 mins walk from the beach just over 10 mins walk from the Port & just 10 mins in a taxi from Marbella. We stay bed & breakfast & what a lovely breakfast it is! Every thing so fresh & in a lovely relaxed restaurant. The rooms are lovely, decorated in a tasteful white washed manner, loving the way the balconies are lite up at night. If you prefer the pool this area is well maintained & peaceful. Have to say its the best 4 star we've stayed in - highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from London UK

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff very helpful and buffet breakfast really good
Cons: Towels are a bit tired and would be nice to eat out by bar cafe on the evening
Location: Beach bar entertainment very good Puerto Banus is 15 minutes walk along beach, very pleasant Great Cafe beach bar 2 minutes away
Very clean hotel with friendly staff and great location. Beware when you arrive of the opportunity to upgrade your room. You will be shown a room likely to be on the ground floor near the bar, which is what you have paid for. Then shown a similar room higher up and away from poolside / bar at extra charge. I went for the upgrade as I was travelling with my mother who is 78 and didn't want anything to spoil the few days we were away It was very quiet whilst we were there at the end of May, which was perfect. Location is great to go into Puerto Banus for the nightlife and fab people watching
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel !

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room, the balcony, the staff were friendly and helpful, there was a lovely swimming pool and sun bathing area, staff were very attentive.
Cons: The meals were quite expensive, especially the buffet dinner, more selection perhaps.
Location: We were only at the hotel for three nights and had limited time but Marbella Old Town was only a bus ride away and had lots of shops and restaurants
This hotel completely lived up to its reviews and pictures and I would definitely recommend it. We only stayed for three nights but would have liked to stay longer. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was beautiful. The whole experience lived up to our expectations, which is very unusual. My daughter and I had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from Belfast

Nice hotel close to Puerto Banus

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location brilliant. Food great Staff very friendly
Cons: Poolside menu, could have a few additions for snack food. Interior of rooms could do with some modernising, but no complaints as all was very clean.
Location: Location excellent, close to Puerto Banus (10 min walk) and beach only around the corner. Puerto Banus has various restaurants and shops.
I stayed at the hotel Iberostar From Sunday to Wednesday, a short break in the sun. It was everything I wanted, relaxing and comfortable. Rooms are large with double storage for couples, 2 wardrobes, 2 sinks etc and room had a balcony. Poolside staff were especially friendly and helpful and really added to our stay. Would feinately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dot from Northern Ireland

Really nice hotel, few minutes walk to beach

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I really liked the layout of the hotel
Cons: Sometimes it's better to keep things just as they are.
Location: There are beach bars just a few minutes walk from the hotel and water sports. Not ideal for young families
This is a really lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and willing to help. The rooms are cleaned every day and the breakfast is amazing. It is a short walk into Puerto Banus along the beach which is a good idea after breakfast! I would definitely recommend this hotel and have every intention of going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great spa, attentive staff

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was in a great location. Room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Staff were all very attentive and the facilities were great - lovely pool, beach club, spa etc. food was very nice with a huge selection for all tastes . Can't wait to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and rooms missed kettle in the room

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Good staff
Cons: More choice for vegetarians Kettle in rooms Free access to steam rooms
Location: Excellent
Nice comfortable rooms. They should have kettle in the rooms Not enough choice of food for vegetarian