Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goirle

Ideale ligging voor strandgangers

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Ligging en ontbijt
Cons: Renovatie van de kamers.
Location: Ben je een liefhebber van het strandleven, veel cafeetjes, restaurantjes, leuke boulevard etc., dan is dit ideaal.
Hotel ligt praktisch aan het strand en aan boulevard, veel cafeetjes en restaurantjes in de buurt. Ook gunstig voor uitstapjes. Hotel is erg verouderd, zowel kamers als badkamer moeten gerenoveerd worden. Geen glasgordijnen. Je voelt je in de kijk zitten. Wel goede overgordijnen. Bed was goed. Ontbijtbuffet uitgebreid en goed. Personeel vriendelijk. 's Avonds regelmatig muziek in hotel. Voor luxe en een vakantiegevoel kun je hier beter niet naar toe gaan. Is het belangrijk om een goed bed te hebben en een goed ontbijten en breng je de rest van de tijd door aan het strand of elders, dan is het prima. Prijs is gunstig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venezia

Albergo affacciato sul mare

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Sicuramente l'arredamento
Location: Posizionato ottimamente in una bella località turistica:Torremolinos
Hotel immediatamente adiacente alla spiaggia ed al bel lungomare;ottima posizione,servizio e pulizia stanza più che accettabili.Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Colazione varia;la cena nonostante avevamo la mezza pensione,non ne abbiamo mai usufruito,dunque non abbiamo un'opinione a riguardo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend break

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Still needs a bit of TLC in terms of modernisation. Food was ok, but quality could be improved.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants with an outstanding beach that stretches for miles. Very good VFM.
Place is ideally located for me, as this is the location I know well. Great views of the resort and surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fürth

Günstiges Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Ganzes Hotel auf Vordermann bringen. Heruntergekommen, drinnen mehr als draussen.
Location: Lage perfekt und man kann alles unternehmen.
Zimmeraustattung in erbärmlicher Zustand. Zum Glück war es kein Sommer, da diese Lüftungsgeräte hätte ich nicht einschalten wollen. Alles Renovierungsbedürftig. Immerhin neue Eingangstüren waren schon mal drin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuss,NRW

Tür auf und ab zum Strand

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Küche des Hauses,Freundlickeit Personal,Betten waren sehr angenehm
Cons: Hinweis ans Hotel,leichter Reperaturstau im Badezimmerbereich und Teppicbodenreinigung
Location: optimaler Ausgangspunkt für Andalusientouren
Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt,für ein drei Sterne Haus erstaunlich guter Koch und Küche,sehr freundliches und bemühtes Personal, viele spanische Hotelgäste,für die Größe des Hotels alles in allem erstaunlich ruhig,Hotel liegt in einer Nebenstr., Tür auf und ab an den Strand, weniger als 100m, Abendessenszeiten für Ausflüge Andalusien mit 19.30 bis 21.45 Uhr sehr passend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln

Good 3 star Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: We go to this area quite a lot and the Hotel is in the right position
Cons: The corridor carpets could do with replacing in the near future
Location: We go purely for a beach holiday, and it's a great beach
We usually stat at the Aloha Puerto 4star nearby, although we have stayed at the Barracuda before b&b, this time the Aloha being full we thought we would try the Barracuda half board. Were we pleasantly surprised the reception, dining room and food was far better than the Aloha and every thing else was as good, we shall certainly come again and recommend the hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kastrup

OK hotel lige ved promenade, strand og skøn havn

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhed
Location: Bus lige omkring hjørnet ind til Torremolinos. Derfra bus og tog til andre byer. En skøn havn Puerto Bañus lige ved promenaden
Er nu kommet på samme hotel i de sidste 11 år. Nogle år mere end 1 gang. Samme gode oplevelse som altid. Dejligt personale, hyggelige rammer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleroi

Hotel proche de la plage et des nombreux commerces

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: Manque de transat à la piscine (certains sont en très mauvais état)
Nombreuses possibilités de visiter la région - transport en commun proche , rapide , et bon marché
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeuwarden

Leuk verblijf

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: De gehele atmosfeer , en pal aan het strand.
Cons: Het hotel is eigenlijk wel toe aan een aanpassing en renovatie . Ik denk dat Expedia hier weinig aan kan doen
Location: Het hotel ligt op de grens tussen Benamaldena en Carihuala .Naar het centrum van Carihuela is het 1,5 km. lopen. Taxis erg goedkoop in Torremolinos .
Goed 3 sterren Hotel , kamer zeer netjes , ontbijt was uitstekend . Receptie erg behulpzaam over het algemeen genomen een prettig Hotel.Als men in dit hotel aankomt even vragen waar de bar en het cafe gedeelte is , want deze ligt pal aan het strand , en moet men de boulevard oversteken . nog geen 20 meter van het hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Excellent position right on beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location right on beach near shops restaurants and bars
Cons: Room refurb, Update furniture, mattresses & pillows, fit shower screens more hygenic than curtains. Secure balcony.
Location: Carihuela is lovely, superb beach, really good restaurants, bars, shops.Can walk to Marina,if you want to go further the bus stop is 5 minutes away
Room was clean but shabby needs refurbishing. Furniture really old. Beds had thin lumpy mattresses. Bedside lights did not work. Bulbs needed replacing in wall lights. Bathroom flooded when showering due to inadequate shower curtain. Bidet was cracked. No hairdryer or room safe. Only place to sit in room was on bed. TV only had news channels in english. Did not feel secure as balcony doors did not lock,easy access over low wall from next apartment. A small bolt had been put on doors to enable them to be closed but this was inadequate. On the third day we were getting ready to go out for evening when two other guests walked into our room, they had been given card keys by reception. When we returned later that night we could not access our room as card keys had been cancelled, luckily reception is open 24 hours and they reactivated them. Pool area was clean but loungers were old and broken there were some new ones but they were of poor quality and they broke easily too. Breakfast was always cold and repetitive would not recommend. Did not eat any other meals in hotel breakfast put us off.