Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

reviews not wrong

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: super sized bed, very clean, very attentive staff and free on site parking as well, super.
Cons: more uk tv channels perhaps but nothing else at all.
Location: quiet but fairly close to beach, marina a bit of a walk but then plenty of taxis, adjacent hill a bit tiresome when returning,
perfect communication after booking, very welcoming and super accommodation, a credit to the owners, thank-you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel and we were not disappointed in any way with the service, cleanliness, and quality of the place. The staff were lovely, very peaceful atmosphere created in tranquil calm surroundings. We would go back to this hotel but unfortunately the resort of Torremolinos was not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by slayta from nottingham uk

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail generally and quality of breakfast. Staff very helpful - even took us to train station for return trip
Cons: In room tea - only 2 tea bags - coffee would be good.
Location: Beach 5 mins walk and large supermarket also about 5 mins walk. Train line from airport about 10 mins .
I looked at the ratings before deciding to stay here - I m glad I did and would stay here again. clean tidy room with large bathroom and nice balcony. Superkingsize bed which is top quality. Free wifi and safe in the room with flatscreen tv on the wall. Mini bar in room. We had breakfast - great service and worth the money - attention to detail and good quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Seattle

None Better in Torremolinos

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Such personal attention to the guests by the owner is very rare in hotels these days. This place is truly a gem.
I have to agree with the other reviewers that the Hotel Luna Blanca is superb. It mostly has to do with Chizuko and her personal touch. In fact, I extended my stay a week. The place is spotless and well maintained. The breakfast is superb and the location is just what I look for in a hotel--off the beaten path, yet close to the beach and the action. I would not even consider staying anywhere else in Torremolinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by olim from n ireland

Best in Torremolinos

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Fantastic find - exceptional service levels in a beautiful tranquil setting Most days we had the pool area to ourselves - like having your own villa with the benefit of staff!! Can't recommend enough don't hesitate just go for it - you won't regret
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and pool area are absolutely spotless. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Going back to the hotel from the beach and local amenities there is a small climb but this should not be a problem for most able bodied people. If there was one gripe it was that the attention from the staff, particularly at the buffet breakfast, might come across as being just too helpful instead of just letting the guests get on with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oakvet from UK

calm oasis

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. Zen and the art of hotelier. Great food - Japanese or otherwise. Quiet area but easy walk to promenade/beach. 15mins from airport. Good base to journey out or just soak up the quietud by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Aberdeenshire, UK

Quiet, fabulous hotel suitable for couples.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Although set in a lovely area it was up a hill!
Location: Quieter end of Torremolinos nearer Belamedena,10 minute walk to the beach. Residential area but has a supermarket on the next street.
Wonderful small stylish hotel. Spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. All the staff were extremely helpful and professional, even giving us lifts to and from the train station that was a 10 minute walk! The varied daily breakfasts were served with a smile and were very well presented, tasty and filling, eaten on the veranda looking towards the swimming pool and garden, lovely start to the day! The pool and the hotel was always quiet and peaceful, not a party hotel!! Situated in a residential area, up a hill ( the only slight downside) but within walking distance of the beach and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't speak highly enough of this hotel and the service my partner and i received. All the staff were friendly, caring, polite and thoughtful. We would 100% stay here again if we went back to costa del sol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jochen from Portland, OR

Relaxing Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Very quiet nite with very nice outside room patio, within short walking distance to some of the better restaurants.