Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karolinafrom Stockholm

Rekommenderar starkt

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bästa! Så underbar personal och maten suverän. Frukosten med hemgjord fil o marmelad var så god. Rekommenderar att boka jacuzzin med bastu på taket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Leeds

exceptional little hotel, highly recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were really friendly and helpful and owned/run by lovely people from japan, so has some little japanese touches around , rooms were kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels and toiletries every day. We opted to use the jacuzzi and sauna on the roof terrace for which there was no extra charge for an hours sole use of this, which was a really nice extra touch that you wouldn't get at most places. We only stayed for 3 nights/2 days. Just before arriving i was emailed asking if i would like a sushi/sushimi platter on arrival, if we required parking, when we expected to arrive/depart, if we had any special dietry requirements for breakfast and if we needed collecting from the train station. Although in a nice neighbourhood and near the beach, it was about a 20minute or so walk from the bars/restaurants on benalmadina marina as the restaurants nearby that we could find were of a poorer standard, but this distance didnt really have any impact on our stay. If coming from malaga airport i would advise to get the train to El Panillo for only a few euros each.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise & Davidfrom Scotland

Top marks - friendly staff and excellent service

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top marks to this small hotel - only 9 rooms. Service - the management and staff are very friendly and each guest receives excellent service; Cleanliness - the hotel is spotless; Breakfast - we stayed B&B and loved the very healthy breakfast with fresh ingredients - not your run of the mill breakfast; Atmosphere - very relaxed and peaceful. Location - it's in a residential area but 5 minutes walk and you are on the beautiful beach with loads of bars and restaurants so you can have best of both worlds staying at this hotel - would definitely recommend if you want to stay in a quiet area but still want to enjoy nightlife nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom YORKSHIRE

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CANT THINK OF ANYTHING
Location: RESIDENTIAL LOCATION- EASY ACCESS TO TRAIN ROUTE FROM MALAGA TO FUENGIROLA-USE THIS ALL THE TIME
THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT LA LUNA BLANCA - SUCH A NICE PLACE HOME FROM HOME REALLY- NO SCRAMBLE FOR THE SUNBEDS -SERVICE EXCELLENT-ERY ATTENTIVE-LEARNED BOUT JAPANESE CULTURE-AND ENJOYED AUTHENTIC JAPANESE CUISINE-CERTAINLY WILL STAY THERE AGAIN - EASY ACCESS TO TRAIN STATION AND SHORT WALK DOWN TO THE BOARDWALK AREA-GETS RID OF THOSE EXCESS HOLIDAY CALORIES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Ffrom North Yorkshire

They couldn't try harder

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely lean hotel, very well maintained and reasonably convenient location. Rooms are very good for this class of hotel and breakfast while limited in choice very fresh and well presented What makes the hotel special is the wonderful Japanese family that run it. They really are the most polite and helpful people and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LABESfrom Rosny sous Bois

Accueil exceptionnel, service impeccable

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le top du top un quartier calme et proche de la plage et du centre; une disponibilité et une attention exceptionnelles; un parking sur place, la piscine,...... que du bien, à recommander !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gra

Paz y tranquilidad, repetiremos

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Una grata experiencia, las habitaciones amplias, el desayuno excelente, el trato inmejorable. El jacuzzi y la sauna todo una lujo despues de un dia de playa. Volveremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikaelfrom Sundbyberg

Utmärkt service, bra läge

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personalen var mycket vänlig och service minded. Vi blev uppgraderade till den japanska sviten sista två dagarna. Läget är bra, en kort promenad till stranden och många restauranger, och det finns garage att parkera bilen i.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

reviews not wrong

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: super sized bed, very clean, very attentive staff and free on site parking as well, super.
Cons: more uk tv channels perhaps but nothing else at all.
Location: quiet but fairly close to beach, marina a bit of a walk but then plenty of taxis, adjacent hill a bit tiresome when returning,
perfect communication after booking, very welcoming and super accommodation, a credit to the owners, thank-you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

La perfection, tout simplement...

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé dans un quartier paisible à moins de 10 minutes à pied de la plage et de son paseo maritimo animé, cet établissement japonais allie le meilleur d'un hotel et d'une maison d'hôtes. Les chambres (seulement 7) sont spatieuses avec tout le confort et d'une propreté irréprochable. L'établissement bénéficie d'un parking en sous-sol gratuit, d'une piscine et un espace spa sur le toit (le spa est privatisé et doit être réservé). Une heure est offerte pendant le séjour. Le petit dej est très bien servi et bon, en version continentale ou japonaise pour les amateurs. Le meilleur pour la fin : l'accueil ! Ils sont à nos petits soins, très synpathiques et professionnels... Les visites de l'alhambra étant complètes, ils se sont demenés et nous ont trouvé des places. Nous n'avions encore jamais rencontré un tel service auparavant.