Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value for this 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: pool areas, food, service
Cons: internet.
Location: usually I swim in the ocean, sea but water was dirty
Pool area, especially the one near the sea were excellent. Breakfast amazing, very healthy. Only negative is internet connection consistently poor, everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 24, 2014
After deciding a room over a motorway or a room with a view of a discarded roof were not what we wanted for our holiday we had to pay 30 euro supplement just to get a view of a garden! Not a good start but luckily it got better! Lovely rooms, pool was great and the buggy to la cabane was a treat. Service in el curzo restaurant could have been better. All in all a nice break - would I go back probably not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

A lush holiday with the girls

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to fault - it was a great relaxing experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel set in beautiful gardens Marbella a short taxi ride and Porta Banus app €20 taxi ride
We spent 4 nights at Los Monteros and a fabulous time. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was amazing for the 3 of us. Breakfast was a gastronomic delight. A day at La Cabane brach club is a must
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Sun beds prices.
Location: About 4km from Marbella downtown, and 8km from Puerto Banus. Everything is within easy access.
They have very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was included, and it was excellent, wide range of food to choose from and even champagne. The rooms are big, nicely decorated, clean and air conditioning cooling properly, which is not very common in Spain!! The disappointment came when we found out that there is not beach access from the hotel. Its about 400 meters, with free carts transport to the Beach Club, and then realize that you have to pay 20 Euros for a sun bed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from London

Old school charm and elegance

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The beautiful decor, elegance, rooms and friendliness of reception and concierge staff.
Cons: Harder mattress for the beds and more attentive waiting staff.
Location: Go to Sylt beach bar and restaurant, about 4kms away. Can also recommend Elviria restaurant, a short cab ride away.
My friend and I had a very relaxing week here. The hotel is a little remote, but perfect for a week away from it all. Our room was upgraded to a duplex suite and was beautiful. Continuous refreshing of towels and very well cleaned. The waiting staff were rather haphazard but the food was excellent and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone, including champagne! The highlight was our daily trip to La Cabane beach club. The buggy ride there and back is welcome and the beach club itself is divine. Fresh fruit skewers delivered to very comfy sunbeds.Our only gripe was that we reserved 2 beds for the last day and the lady had obviously misunderstood where we wanted them. a gesture could have been made to make up for our obvious disapproval. Whilst 20EUR may seem a lot for a lounger, it's worth it for teh fab surroundings. The restaurant here is beautiful and the food excellent. Service is much more attentive here than in main hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay near Marbella but not be in the centre. A hire car is a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by loretta from southend on sea

Luxury hotel beautiful gardens very relaxing,

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Not in a touristy area.
Cons: Evening entertainment
Location: Ten minutes by car to Marbella.
Idyllic surroundings expensive beach club down a Long road , buggy to take and bring you back. Unfortunately no entertainment each evening. Only once a week a singer. Would go for a third time even so. Good for totally unwinding.
1 out of 5
by Chan Gilbert

Would never recommend or return to los monteros!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Myself and my partner had booked a 10 day stay at los monteros hotel for our honeymoon. Sadly after having one day of politeness the hotel services and staff started to make us think we had chosen the wrong place to stay for our honeymoon. To start with the hotel prices were very high and everything seemed to be for a extra cost, after spending almost £2000 for our 10 day stay we thought la cabane beach club was part of our stay, as it wasn't made clear that it really wasn't included at all. The prices to use the beach club varied from €40-€140 per person for the day and this didn't included the lunch buffet that was an extra cost of €77pp! The food definetly wasn't up to a 5* standard and nor was anything else for that matter! Our shower smelt of sewage and we had the hotels maids let themselves into our room twice even though the do not disturb sign was on! Once we made a complaint about this we we're treated like terrible by all staff. The hotel wasn't central at all and wouldn't recommend to a person under the age of 25 as your not able to hire a car. as a young couple who do not come across as wealthy I feel we were looked down on by many staff! We had also booked a junior suit but on arrival were told that we could upgrade to that exact suit for an extra cost. We ended up leaving the hotel early and retuning home. Very disappointed as this was supposed to be our honeymoon and I can honestly was that hotel los monteros completely ruin it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from London

Very nice hotel 10mins Taxi Ride from Puerto Banus

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The Deep Big Swimming Pool
Cons: Later Check out
Location: You need to get a Taxi everywhere
Very Nice hotel between Puerto Banus and Nikki Beach. Meaning if you want to go anywhere you will have to either drive or get a a taxi. However the hotel has lovely facilities, Spa, Very Deep Swimming Pool (I wish all swimming pools were this big and this deep!) In total if you include La Cabanne the place has 3 swimming pools and via a golf buggy has easy access to the beach. Upon arrival I got upgraded by the very nice hotel staff - my room was a duplex - meaning I had a living room and 2 balconies and a very large bathroom with very comfortable double room. The General crowd of the hotel was fairly mature - no young families when I stayed there (fortunately) - although I'm sure this changes when the Schools break up for holidays. Taxi's to Puerto Banus cost about 15 euros and 10 euros to Nikki Beach. Would happily stay here again - bar and lounge area are in need of an update into the 21st century but I liked this old fashioned charm. Breakfast was very good also - even included unlimited supply of Mumm Champagne! The only downer for me - because it was so busy - I wasn't able to get a late check out - slightly unfortunate when I didn't get home until 7:30am
2 out of 5
by Louise from London

Mis-leading information, shabby, old hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were in an old, shabby room, air condition broke twice in 4 days and was really noisy. We asked to move and the hotel, which was not full at this point were very reluctant and only offered us an upgrade which was an extra 40 euros a day extra. Hotel was next to a dual carriage way and no where near the sea. The first picture you show on your website is of 'The Cabane' which is a good 10 min walk from the hotel and you have to pay for it. This was very mis-leading. They are obviously modernising the hotel and construction work was still taking place, there was no warning of this when we booked and they were using a Kanga to break up the concrete outside the pool one morning whilst we were having breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene from Pinner

Lovely 4star really - evening meals let it down

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We stayed in the mirador rooms 102,103 & 104 - a bit 80s but clean & functional. The air con made the rooms smell of sewerage my parents complained & were moved to gorgeous rooms over by the spa so ask for a room there if you can. Pool is fab with great poolside service - crisps & olives delivered with every drink! La Cabane is to die for - an awesome beach club experience! And delivered in a golf buggy - children loved that! The restaurant has 2 different names which was confusing - one for lunch & one for dinner - we didn't realise this & the one evening dinner we had was a huge disappointment - supposedly a 2 Michelin star chef - you can get far superior food in the chiringuitos down on the beach! We complained & the bill was heavily reduced - I think they know!!! A real shame though as the setting is wonderful! Breakfast is a delight though!! Champers is a must!! The staff are great - very happy - all Spanish - and created a lovely atmosphere! We will definitely return - get a room by the spa next time & eat out every nite!