Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Uitstekend hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: zie hierboven
Cons: niets
Location: Niet in de stad gelegen maar op 5 autominuten afstand aan de kust. Het hotel heeft een uitstekend restaurant, bar en diverse winkels.
Uitstekend hotel, laat weinig te wensen over. Rustig gelegen. Marbella binnen 5 autominuten bereikbaar. Gratis parkeren, gratis wifi, uitstekend ontbijt, uitstekende bedden, ruime kamer/balkon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A perfect week !

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect : close to Marbella. Each employee is attentive and hélpfull.
From day one to day Seven, the stay at Los Montairos has been excellent. The Beach club is gréât and not too busy in May. Golf is Fully organised for you and provides you gréât sea view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nothing to complain about but lacked atmosphere

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pretty gardens and nice swimming pool area.
Cons: Tissues in the room is a small suggestion. The atmosphere was our main issue.
Location: A hire car is useful but there is a rank of taxis next to the hotel.
As a family (2 adults and 2 young adults),we stayed for 4 nights in April. We have stayed at other 5* hotels in the vacinity and I can't say anything bad about Los Monteros. We didn't, however feel that this hotel felt particuarly friendly or special (particuarly the breakfast waiting staff). There was no atmosphere in the hotel, perhaps due to the lack of guests, and the large birthday party happening mid-week seemed to dominate the hotel - both sound and organisation-wise. Our room was functional but not outstanding and we felt very lack-lustre about the whole experience. All the usual pleasantries were observed (such as a call to our room on the day before departure) but quite a few of the staff looked quite down in the mouth. The bar menu was limited and the restaurant felt too formal for a family. A 5* experience? - technically yes, but it felt like quite an old-fashioned 5* package and we failed to feel much genuine warmth from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Chaleureux et calme

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Séjour très agreable Personnel à l'écoute et professionnel Chambre propre et confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Need I say anymore " I would return"

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated and plenty of places to sit away from your room,very polite helpful staff
Cons: I would like to see a greater choice of menu in sports bar after 7pm,I saw 4 couples leave to go out only because they just wanted a better snack
Location: Short taxi drive into Marbella ,golf very close ,beach close and beach club,no other restaurants within walking distance thou
Fantastic hotel ,I would love to visit in better weather ,my only gripe is I paid for an upgraded room that in the photo in reception shows a sitting area and corner sittee in room,whilst the room was plenty big enough it looked a bit sparse without this piece of furniture so I felt a liitle short changed. Otherwise I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen

Schöne Hotelanlage

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Die Parkanlage des Hotels
Cons: exakte Reinigung des Bades (siehe Ecken) Abfluss im Waschbecken kontrollieren
Location: zentrale Lage, ideal für Golfurlaub
freundliches Personal, Upgrade des Zimmers fragwürdig, da im Vorfeld bezahlt Superior Doppelzimmer) in weiteres Upgrade war erforderlich. dann Umzug wegen Bauarbeiten im Haus, Poolanlage befand sich in Reparatur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

First class affordable luxury old school Marbella

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A more extensive lunch and room service menu
Location: Close to old town Marbella and PB by taxi.
This is the 12th time I have been to this hotel and it never fails to amaze me how wonderful the place and staff are. Its not cheap to eat here or use the spa but it is worth every penny. The pool is amazing and the gardens are beautiful and quite, almost tranquil. The rooms are great and I cannot say anything negitive about the hotel.and the sun loungers are comfy with nice towels provided. Its old shool marbella five star and not a place to party but rela recharge and the breakfast is fabulous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howardfrom London

Avoid it

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not great. It was cheap which is the best thing it has going. No people out of season, no atmosphere and the staff made little effort. We had great memories of this place from 30 years ago and although the condition of the building is not bad it's very 'last centrury' which frankly it is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels