Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huddersfield

Lovely Holiday

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The Villicana Club complex is very well maintained and very clean. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. We had a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment with a courtyard garden with a BBQ. On site there are 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor, a Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, gym, tennis court and snooker and pool tables. The complex is a 5-10 minute easy walk to the beach. The location is good for getting around the Costa Del Sol, it is situated on the A7 road. I would recommend a hire car although there is a bus stop outside the complex with buses going to Estepona and Puerto Banus etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely apartment

Posted Aug 23, 2014
lovely two bedroom apartment,spotlessly clean, two nice pools , we ate in the resort restaurant once and it was very good, within walking distance to beach with a few nice beach bars, we hired a car so we could go out and about but you wouldn't really need one if you were happy to stay close by, lovely roof top terrace with both sea and mountain views, would definitely recommend , especially fresh bread in shop just next to resort !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Boyciefrom London

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to catch up on your sleep while you are away , do not stay here , very noisey , beds are rock hard ... they will also charge you an extortionate rate for electricity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicfrom Kent UK

Excellent villa, staff and location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Perfect - could not fault a thing. The resort is in the best location if you wish to travel to other areas. The staff were very helpful and the villa was extremely clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaberlunzietallafrom Yarm

Everything we needed for perfect stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely spacious apartment with all mod cons. Very clean & tidy. Pool spotless clean, gardens well maintained. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom london

Excellent location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom Scotland

Good value resort close to beach - star rating 3+

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Good price. Good with heated outdoor pools!
Cons: Pool at V. south could be improved, not very clean, plus did not like the charge on sun lounger. Difficult to get sun at pool (north)-too many trees!
Location: Visited Estepona by bus which was easy and straight forward - nice town - had very nice and cheap tapas!
Overall satisfied with hotel. Rooms could be upgraded a bit, stayed in 144, visited friends in 141 where the interior were moderniced. Not great view from apartment, waistground. Found the apartment quite dark, small windows. It was not mentioned that the 2 bed apartment had stairs. If we had known this we would not booked as have 3 year olds and it was a lot of supervision involved. In general too many stairs in resort. Fine for adults, but not with young children. Restaurant at Villicana North had very good food and super friendly staff, can highly recommend. Would have preferred to have eaten in the restaurant though (closed for the season) and not in a markee. The flies were very annoying around the pool area. Liked the fact that there were several restaurants to choose from (south) and the beach was nice - although very stony so difficult to get in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborahfrom Hampshire

2nd visit and will be going back!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Great holiday, very close to beach. Will definatly be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggiefrom UK

Great apartment.It was very expensive for 1 person

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: I liked the freedom of the apartment & itinery
Cons: More things on the itinery. Tennis was cancelled one day.
Location: Ok but on a busy dual carriage way. Beach was full of cig butts.
I enjoyed the itinery and wanted more. Eg the tennis was cancelled at the last minute. So to was a trip to Mijas. More information could be given on the bus times e.g the last bus from Estepona was 9.30pm. I was waiting for a bus at 9.45pm. More information about the eating places & markets etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs C Tapperfrom Bromley

Had a lovely relaxing time at MacDonald Villacana

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. On arrival the apartment was in immaculate, every little thing was given consideration - a home from home facility really. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider returning!