Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice facility, good breakfast. Good location if you have a car. Not very close to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freezing Cold Pool

Posted May 30, 2014
Was lovely, only issue was that the swimming pool was freezing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Dorset

Good hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool .

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Good friendly and helpful staff. Clean organised hotel. Good pool area. Nice apartment.
Cons: The food needs looking at. Overcooked, basic and repetitive.
Location: Visit Nerja day and night. Lovely pretty town with lots of restaurants, etc Visit Frigliana small Spanish village in mountains, pretty
Had a great week at Marinas De Nerja. Staff are all very friendly and hotel very clean and well organised. We were half board , food was basic so we did eat out a couple of nights for a change of scenery and more personal service and variety. The pool and surrounding area is lovely with plenty of sun beds around the pool or on the grass area towards the beach. The hotel is a half hour walk into Nerja , along a lit path, or get a taxi. Nerja is beautiful day and night, with lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops. I would definately go to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted May 12, 2014
We went for a long weekend in May this year. We had a lovely stay, was worried about previous reviews regarding the cockroaches, I only saw 2! Kind of expect it in hot climates and didn't really bother me that much! Pool area was lovely, beach pebbly but sea very refreshing. Hotel staff very helpful and level of cleaning in room everyday was excellent! would def go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anju from Watford, UK

Family orientated hotel, near beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities and access to the beach
Location: Just be careful about putting hotel address into AA route guide or google maps as not always clear what junction to come off. 5mins from Nerja by car.
A really relaxing environment with good facilities for kids, mini-club, pool and beach on the doorstep. Created a friendly atmosphere with a good choice of food in the buffet. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, plenty of parking and easy drive from Malaga airport. Would definately recommend to friends and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from NJ

Reviews helpful to book half way around the world

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service excellent; great to have both pool and beach so close. Lovely town near by. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Great variety at buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great facilities - faultless

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location, staff and layout.
Cons: Be nicer a bit closer to Nerja but not a major issue
Location: The beach is on your doorstep and the on site facilities cater for everyone (there was even an outdoor wedding when we visited)
From the friendly greeting in reception to the facilities on site this hotel is a gem of a find - the walk into Nerja is a gently amble along the beach road or you can jump a bus (on the hour) for a €1.00 each way.......The pool was immaculate, the SPA offers diverse treatments and the on site shop has a varied stock - competitively priced. I can't recommend it enough - just go you won't be disappointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Newcastle on Tyne

Overall Experience

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The beach location and the general ambience of the hotel.
Cons: The bathrooms leave a lot to be desired, shower curtains split, very slippy and narrow baths make a for a possible damaging fall.
Location: Unfortunately, there is very little to do locally, the town of Nerja is either a bus ride or a twenty minute walk away.
Access to the beach and pool areas is very very good. The meals were adequate (you could always find something enjoyable). The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had stayed in this hotel once previously, some 5 years ago and unfortunately, the rooms have deteriorated somewhat. Travel to and from to the UK by Jet 2. was prompt and comfortable and the transport to and from the airport and hotel was very good and prompt. Overall, a good holiday and pleasant break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Brussels, Belgium

This hotel is nice

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The pool, the beach, the location
Cons: Too much dust in the rooms. The couch looked old and dirty - would not like to sleep on it. The rooms look more like 3 star than 4.
Location: See Balcon de Europa - a nice sea view in Nerja. Walk on the small streets of Nerja. Rent a car and go to Malaga or Marbella.
The hotel is nice, located right on the beach. It has an amazing pool. Most of the staff is nice, but they should do a better job at speaking English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Leicester

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel perfectly situated on the beach and 5 mins in taxi to centre of Nerja. Nerja is beautiful very worthy of a visit.