Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Great hotel with great attention given to detail,

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great attention given to detail and up keep of grounds and hotel in general. Also very pleasant staff ...nothing was too much bother.
Cons: As I have said before only problem I had was the sockets in my room.
Location: great location .... just on the beach. Loads of activities on site....great kids club and teen club. Lots for the grown ups to i.e. gym, spinning etc
we've just returned from our stay at The Marriott Beach Resort. Had an amazing time will definitely be back...only small complaint I have is with the electric sockets in my room. There seems to be a problem when you use a travel adapter, I was unable to use my hairdryer for the entire stay, but other wise everything else was perfect. Also there were five in our party so we had to pre-order a seven seater or two taxis which was very expensive, 60 euros return to puerta- banus per taxi, would definitely consider car rental next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Really, really good. Right on the beach with an endless amount of amenities. Will recommend to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This resort is lovely.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe and spacious.
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: As above
A safe, gated complex that caters for whether you wish to eat out everyday or cook in the apartments. We would recommend taking a car as there a plenty of places to visit within half an hour. Excellent apartments with a starter pack of tea/coffee and towels provided for the rooms and the pool/beach. Entertainment for all ages of children available if you wish it, Elviria itself offers a number of restaurants and a good value supermarket close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Manchester

Good family hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
We've just returned from a fabulous week at the Marriott's Marbella beach resort. We have a 2 year old and a 4 month old and the resort was a great option for us for a family holiday. The apartment was fabulous and the hotel amenities were good for keeping our toddler amused. There are two reasons I haven't given the hotel a top rating. One is that we weren't able to check in to our apt until 4pm (despite giving the hotel prior notice that we would be arriving at noon and requesting an early check in so that I could feed our baby - I am breast feeding so in the absence of the room was left only with the (very) public places in the resort (poolside, bar, restaurant, lobby!!) to feed her). On the up side of that I must admit that the room was spotlessly clean once available. The other reason is that the menu and food choices for children wasn't great (the restaurant offered a limited children's menu and otherwise there was a takeaway menu and poolside bar offering a plethora of deep fried, reconstituted foods). However, neither of those issues took away a huge amount from a memorable and enjoyable family holiday in very nice surroundings with warm, welcoming and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort - staff & food questionable

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location. It's well maintained & clean. Nice pools & beach towels are provided.
Cons: The quality of the food is poor given this is a Marriot resort and the staff could be a lot more friendly and caring.
This is my 2nd visit to this resort and it has been well maintained over a 10yr period. The 2 bed, 2 bath apartments are very spacious and well-equipped. The pool areas are great with a pool for families and there are plenty of play areas for the children - table tennis, football court, small park for toddlers. However, I would say that the food is poor & pricey for the quality and the staff are indifferent/rude; queues at the more relaxed beach bar for lunch can take 20mins to order and another 30 mins for a couple of salads, let alone happy hour later in the day. I would stay again but eat out of the resort in the evening as there are many great places in close proximity - cheaper and much better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by msh75 from dublin , ireland

great and nice

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: swimming pool , gym , beach , wifi every where even on the beach , resturant .. etc
Cons: the price is high ,,, it is really expensive
Location: the location is great is near to Marbella and malaga between them
it is really great hotel you can enjoy and have relax inside the hotel ,,, the hotel has ever thing you think about swimming pool , gym , beach , wifi every where even on the beach , resturant .. etc in fact , this hotel is the best hotel that i have relax really thanks you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from S.W UK

Fantastic for the Kids, big kids and adults.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartments that are well maintained. Well set out site and a good attitude from all staff from restaurants to the cleaners and garden staff.
Location: We were their just to relax but we did venture into Marbella and up to Ronda. Their are many other places to visit around for next years visit.
Our stay was for my two 5yr old boys, 17yr old daughter wife and me. We got exactly what we wanted. Just a taxi from the tourist areas, bus from the mountains and a walk to the beach. Lots of options for eating in and out with some great surprises such as cinema and adult activity sessions. Kids club was very good for the younger ones whilst we took in the gym sauna and pools. We will go again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stemogs from uk

Service , location cleanliness are all first class

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Fabulous hotel in a perfect location the staff are excellent and the kids club programme is very comprehensive, there is always something going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Louisville, KY

Perfect Break!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The way the property was laid out.
Cons: I would suggest only that they may provide locations of restaurants near by with ours of operation. We wanted to go to Christina's but were too late!
Location: Great location, beach nice and grocery stores near by but would suggest mapping them out before trying to find them.
We decided to do a great deal on our trip to the Andalusia area and purposely scheduled a stay here mid way through our trip to take a break and relax. It was perfect as it allowed our boys (13 & 15) to run on the beach, swim, play basketball etc...etc... The unit had a small washer and dryer so we were also able to rejuvenate our supply of clean clothes. Property is great for families and the accommodations were very pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N66LAM from London

This was a lovely serviced apartment by the sea.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: High quality apartment not a villa.
Cons: The supermarket on site was very expensive and poorly stocked. Restaurants on site did not cater for a gluten free dinner.
Location: There are restaurants over the bridge and a large supermarket.We ate twice at El Laurel on the beach.Marbella has good restaurants on the beach front.
We enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom apartment which accommodated three of us with ease. The apartment was pleasantly furnished with good kitchen appliances. The apartment was cleaned daily and we were provided with garden furniture on the balcony. Staff were extremely welcoming on our arrival. The apartments are located in a residential area of Elivira so a car is really essential. The real advantage is that they are on the beach. The restaurants in Elvira are expensive and it is better to drive to Marbella to eat out. We were not aware that this is a Marriott timeshare resort so be prepared for pressure to attend a one hour presentation.