Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NL Graham from Comber

Fantastic service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, very clean with very friendly staff providing an excellent customer service. Amenities were very clean and excellent pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PaulyT from Sussex, UK

High4* standard at a 3* price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The ground are maintained to a superlative standard. There was plenty of games and activities to entertain us and our kids. The staff were amazing.
Cons: The outdoor pools are too cold for most people. A few brave souls went in but too cold for many. Heating one of the main outdoor pools would be good.
Location: Get a car and drive to Ronda - amazing. Or there's Marbella, Puerto Banus and Gibraltar all making a good day trip.
We rented a 2 bed apartment via Expedia/Marriott for a week in April. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the apartment(s), by the excellent facilities for our children (6 and 12) and by the very excellent staff service we received. Would recommend to any families looking for an upmarket self catering holiday where you're getting a daily room clean, full onsite services and very high standard of facilities for the children. The whole place is well kept, felt like a high four star bordering on five star resort so a real bargain. We went just before the main Easter holidays so it was also pleasing quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from UK

Excellent 'resort' style hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, good variety of facilities and activities for all ages. Staff were very helpful throughout our stay.
Cons: If using an on-line map website to help find the hotel/resort, do check carefully - At least one provided directions to a location in Estepona itself.
Location: With the exception of a short along the coast, we only stayed on site. Plenty to do there, even in the quieter winter season.
Stayed here in February 2014 for a few days. Hotel was only moderately busy (half term) but we had a great stay. Nothing too much trouble for staff, particularly in the restaurant and pool. All facilities were very clean and well maintained, and the staff were exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Had a lovely 4 day stay food was great ! Location great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UKFAMILY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kal from Hampshire

Weding Party Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Marriott's Playa Andaluza for three days before joining a wedding party. The hotel was excellant. The rooms very set out and close to the beach. The staff were very freindly and help full and the food was excellant. Over all a very relaxing enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jmrowe from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and found it to be both beautiful and perfect for our needs. I loved that the hotel had the Marketplace to shop for food, drinks, sunscreen, board game rentals, or anything else we needed during our trip! The service was great and all of the staff were both friendly and very helpful. The hotel offered many activities and fitness classes during the day which was really great. We made plenty use of the pool, mini-golf, and other various games throughout the campus. I also really liked the fact that the beach a private and required a room key to access. The location is a bit secluded which is nice for a get-away, but we did take taxi cabs whenever we went out in the nearby cities. However, the staff was very helpful in making these available for us! I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beautiful Hotel on the beach in a wonderful area.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The resort grounds were well manicured.
Cons: The restaurant staff and food could be better.
The staff spoke excellent english and were always polite and friendly. The rooms exceeded our expectations in size and cleanliness. There were many different amenities on the resort as well, such as the marketplace that sold a number of food items. The beach was nice along with the four available pools. There are many places to visit within an hour of the hotel. Only item that was expensive for what we received was from the restaurant on the resort, however, there are many great restaurants outside the resort, to include international cuisine, for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JB from Scotland, UK

Great family hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness, gym, great massage, friendly and caring staff.
Cons: Babies and young kids allowed in the jacuzzi's.
Excellent hotel, great for families. We are two adults and three kid's (9,5,5), so great to accommodate us all in one apartment rather than have to get two rooms in a normal hotel. Good kids pool, or quiet adults pool if you prefer. Gym was great with good cardio, strength machines and free weights. All kept immaculately clean and well maintained. Only let down was the indoor pool area and jacuzzi's that became a free for all for some kids without parent supervision. Also people allowed to take very young babies in the jacuzzi's with obvious implications for safety and cleanliness of the water, not to mention babies in water that is too hot for them (my opinion only). This I am sure is against the house rules, but not enforced by the life guard present. Kid's club also well run and enjoyed by my two youngest. Otherwise very nice hotel, well staffed by people that did care about their work. Last small mention for the directions to the hotel. If driving yourself make sure you are familiar with the location and layout of the area as it can be confusing, especially when coming from the East or Malaga direction.