Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation with a partying twist!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great hotel, great location, the room could be a bit cleaner and the bed not overly comfy but great weeks holiday and would go back to the same hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good 3 star hotel with 5 star prices

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Room was OK
Cons: Better staff, Re-decorate, much more umbrellas, clean the pool evening entertainment.
Location: Probably OK if you are there for the golf, but nothing else in the vicinity.
We booked this hotel as my friend comes here every year and recommended it. She was ill so could not come, I was expecting good things but was sadly disappointed. On arrival was told room had been cancelled as we were 'late' despite it being booked as a package through Expedia. Unhelpful, and poorly trained staff, Not enough umbrellas for the amount of sunbeds resulting in the Germans hiding them when they went off for their afternoon siesta leaving everyone else in the sun. Swimming pool tiles in a poor state and the water looking a little unclean. Decor old and tired with watermark stains on the carpet. No entertainment in the evening with the bar closing at midnight. Best part was the free shuttle to the beach but would be nice if ran later in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cartagena

Noisey hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Noise insulation. Security services
Location: Great location
We selected this hotel as it is away from the tourist areas of Marbella & Puerto Banus, in a golf resort plus it is 5*. However each night we were disturbed by much noise. Noise from people in the corridors, noise from the next room and the worst was from the room below who party from 0500-0700 and hotel security were incapable of stopping it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Aberdeen

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel next to a golf course . Overall a pleasant place to be and the hotel staff were very good . Golf course was nice and challenging . The only issue it is a little far to get to Marbella if you want to eat out in a different resto in the evening . The Japanese resto in the hotel is not very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sao Paulo

Nice hotel, close to golf course.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Location is great; overall nice hotel with great amenities (golf course, spa, swimming pool).
Cons: Some of the rooms look a little tired, but that is only a minor suggestion.
Relaxing hotel in a great location. Close to the hustle and bustle of Puerto Banus & Marbella, but also perfect to travel to Cacares & Ronda. Gamonal is a great restaurant close by. Golf course is nice.
2 out of 5
by Ken from London

Nice hotel, spacious room

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: As above - tea/coffee in the room and eliminate car parking charge
Location: Little to do in immediate vicinity. Close drive to Marbella and Puerto Banus
Lack of tea / coffee making facilities in room Charge for car parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short break in marbella

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast amazing
Cons: Smell that you get when on the balcony above reception, I think it comes from the kitchen fans.
Very relaxing and peaceful around the pool, staff couldn't be more helpful.
2 out of 5
by Sudhir from london

Location is good, rating is miss leading

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff moral
Location: Location near the golf course and so one could play golf
Staff were not bothered except for the bar man Carlos. Service very poor, wifi did not work all the time.breakfast was very poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Fox from Stockton on tees

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were impressed. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the pool was lovely. The one thing we really liked was that the hotel was quiet and wasn't over run with people. The shuttle bus to and from puerto banus was really good but it is only €12 to €13 for a taxi back if you wanted to stay out later. The only thing that the hotel could improve on is the choice of snacks at the restaurants throughout the day. The menu was very limited and expensive just for a snack. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.