Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sari from London

Basic, but clean and suited our needs.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Put toiletries in the bathroom. Able to watch DVDs on the TV
Location: Close to the beach, near public transport. Tivoli theme park is near, open at nights, but was sadly closed when we were there!
We had an amazing time! Beautiful weather even though it was November. The hotel is close to the beach, train station and bus station. The staff were extremely helpful, giving us directions, checking whether places were open, and advising us where to go. Additionally, when something wasn't working in the bathroom, they fixed it for us immediately. The rooms were clean, not spotless. Facilities quite basic. No toiletries in the bathroom. Couldn't watch DVDs on the TV and only Spanish channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren & Dawn from West Midlands

Ideally centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel offers a great location for the price
Cons: Room safes and a little modernisation would improve the hotel, (but would no doubt also increase the price!)
Location: Being centrally located, it gave great access to all parts of Torremolinos, though it maybe a little further from the beach than some may prefer.
The location of Hotel N.CH, situated near to the centre of Torremolinos, makes it a great base from which to search the local area and is within close proximity and an easy walk to / from the rail station, (which is a much cheaper and probably quicker way to travel to / from Malaga airport, than by taxi or bus, as well as places a little further afield). The hotel itself is fairly basic, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are no room safes, but you can leave your passports and other documents in the safe at reception. The rooms were en-suite, and though a little dated, they were comfortable enough and cleaned every day to a good standard, and fresh towels also provided every day. The air-conditioning worked well overall, though it was a little noisy. There was a TV offering basic channels, which was sufficient to fulfil our stereotypical British obsession with the weather. ;-) There is a supermarket next to the hotel, which is handy for any provisions you may require, and is located in a square, with bars and restaurants a plenty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, close to shops

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Great location to shops, but a bit of a walk to the beach. However I didn't mind this as it was good exercise. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The room was pretty basic but clean. The only thing thing that was annoying was the shower head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil from Andalucia

Superb loaction for town but not beach

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value for money in central Torremolinos. Basic but more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to find but once there the value for money is extraordinary. Central location close to train service which runs every 20 mins means exploring the other coastal resorts is easy. Nothing fancy but en-suite and tidied and cleaned every day with very pleasant and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ian from england

good for night or 2 location good

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ths hotel is excellent for the train station - 4-5 minute walk. Everything fine - room, staff etc. Easy couple minutes walk to shops, bars, restaurants. Longer to beach but there is a lift. No pool here hence maybe not for a week or 2 (unless you dont want one of course) Overall for what we paid very good value for money ans staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by elio from bath

good hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Manchester, UK

Great Location in the town,

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly staff, felt secure.
Cons: no bolt down safe in room, plus a mini fridge in rooms would be nice in summer
Location: Fantastic, right in the middle of town.
Our third time with NCH in the past 4 years & would gladly stop again, & as I have mentioned in prevouse reviews a bolt down safe in the room would be a bonus although the hotel have always been able to allow us to put valuables in there own safe, extremely clean & lovely staff, great location in the middle of town, but not for those who like to sunbathe as no pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for one night.

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
My friends and I stayed here the night before we flew out of Malaga due to location. It was acceptable for that, but I would not have wanted to stay any longer. Was a bit challenging to find. There is no place to pull up and drop off bags. The parking garage they have an agreement with is a couple blocks away, easy enough walk. The inside was clean, but dated, beds very uncomfortable. The front staff was fairly helpful. The neighborhood it is in seems a bit sketchy. For the price, it fit our needs.