Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2014
A short walk from the central station, and close to the lively streets of the old town just over the bridge, this hotel was a useful base for us at the start and and end of our holiday. A richly varied breakfast buffet is a bit of a treat. Alas no tea and coffee making facilities in the "basic" room, but an upgrade to "executive" for a bit extra brought a fancier bathroom, a bit more space, and a coffee maker of our own. (But you have to supply your own tea-bags.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Utah

Excellent location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to sights and near train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Ireland

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Suffolk

Very close to the city centre

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It's location
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the city centre and waterfront area, which meant we could walk everywhere. The reception staff were welcoming on our arrival, and continued to provide advice throughout our stay. Our room was at the rear of the hotel, quiet and was perfectly clean with ample wardrobe/cupboard space. The bathroom was spacious and clean. We didn't have breakfast during our stay, but we did have one evening meal and found this to be of a decent quality. The cafeteria/bar staff were extremely busy but were always friendly. We knew the hotel did not provide tea/coffee facilities in the room so we took our own kettle and purchased milk from the nearby supermarket which we kept in the fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet very nice
Location: Nice location
Rooms smells a lot of cigarrete smoke, to old decoration, hair dryer very bad conditions, beds with weels walk alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brabazons from Dublin

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean comfortable hotel. Staff were very helpful.Within walking distance to centre .Only complaint was hotel bar closed at 11.30 every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Talia from Uk

Excellent all round hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Great location very central to everything. Helpful friendly staff. Nice stylish comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Runninsykes from Yorkshire

Quality hotel, just outside the city centre.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: The bar area is too large, bright and unwelcoming.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of all the major attractions, Cathedral, Picasso Museum etc. The beach and harbour area are a bit further.
The hotel is quiet, clean and modern. It is located on the "other" side of the canal which separates the city centre from the rest of the city. However it is only an easy 5 minute walk to either the city centre or the train/coach station. We took the offer of a chargeable room upgrade. The upgraded room was very nice with views over a church with an alarming number of bells in the tower. Fortunately the only time we heard them was in the evening. Malaga is an excellent destination, this was my first trip to mainland Spain and I was pleasantly surprised. There are plenty of bars and restaurants, none of them offering "satellite TV" and "Full English".