Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Long weekend stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and price
Cons: Quality of rooms, views, general upgrade
Hotel is ok, clean, efficient, friendly staff....but it is a very tired version of the NH chain, of which I have stayed in a number, this is probably the most tired. It has no views, no real facilities, and though close to Marbella is on a side street off the main through road. I would say if you want a cheapish, clean place to just come back to your room and sleep in over the weekend it is fine,but no more than that. Definitely not more than a couple of days...a pit stop hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muddy1

Second Visit

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, hotel in general great breakfast choice ;-)
Cons: Maybe a kettle to be put in each room we all missed a cup of tea first thing in the morning and in the eve!
Location: Orange square such an amazing place for eating drinking and shopping the beach so close which I think I have said before !
We stayed at this hotel in Oct 2013 and we thought we would take some friends with us the next time which was Jan 2014 In fact me and my partner got the same room we was so please with that ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick and Rose from Wolverhampton

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good value. The staff were always very helpful and pleasant. Very good breakfast. Clean comfortable rooms. Handily placed for beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

yes, this is worth a look

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: buffet breakfast was really good and the bed was HUGE. Staff were very helpful when we needed to get some info on things to do and travel info
Location: We were there in Oct so it was kinda quiet. Lots of great places to eat in marbella & purto banus is worth a visit too so hire a bike from marbella ni
the hotel was great, 15 min walk down to the Med and about 20 mins to the busy part of town. We were there in Oct so it was kinda quiet. Lots of great places to eat in marbella & purto banus is worth a visit too so hire a bike from marbella nikes (8 euros for half a day) or get the catamaran over (30mins). Don't miss the old town when you visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave C from Wigan, Lancashire

best biggest / beds ever !!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved it ( apart from the plague of flies outside, which I believe is quite exceptional for the time of year - as was the weather - fabulous !!! ).the staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. hotel is in a fairly tranquil setting, away from the busy A7 down at the end of the road and is only a 20 min. walk from either Marbella or Puerto Banus town centres. the pool is nicely tucked away at the side of the hotel and is in a sun trap from noon onwards. Secured parking is available but I found plenty of on-street space. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for the rates charged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muddy1 from Suffolk

Nice Hotel Close To Marbella's Amazing Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Very central for lots of reasons
Cons: Maybe some free parking for guest who stay for 1week or two because the parking can add up if you need it for 7/14 days
Location: Location is 100% spot on! Great for nice long walks, Ideal for the shoppers and 5mins walk to the beach what more could you want
Great time lovely hotel, lovely place to stay and the weather was amazing the staff are very helpful and breakfast was amazing something for everyone from full English to the full European breakfast Loved the room very large bed "I am sure 4 could of slept well in that bed" lol loved the shower gels shampoos soaps etc every day it's the small things that count for me in any hotel clean towels everyday if you wanted them which I did also towels for the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Bristol

Good hotel and well located.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: They should have irons available and seats on the balcony in each room.
Location: NH Marbella is situated perfectly between Puerto Banus and Marbella City Centre.
NH Marbella is situated perfectly between Puerto Banus and Marbella City Centre. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms seemed designed for business but they were clean and spacious. The pool area was nice and we could always find a sunbed to use. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice and a lovely outdoor seating area to eat in if you desired. It's a short walk to the beach and there were several local bars and restaurants serving great local food and Sangria. The hotel doesn't have an iron so if you can afford the weight in your suitcase bring one with you. This was our only bug bear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Cheshire

Great three day break

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The hotel was lovely. Everything was kept to a great standard. Staff were very helpful. Bedrooms were comfortable. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet. Lovely pool and bar. Shops, beach, bars and old town all in walking distance. Short taxi ride to Puerto Banus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay