Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Fermanagh

Wonderful break

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The apartment was reasonably priced and had all basics needed it was a perfect location with wonderful views
Cons: Two keys for apartment would be good idea
Location: close to supermarket and bus stop 20 minutes walk to nearest beach and about 25-30 minutes walk to main shopping area at Balcon Dr Europa
Great location even though it was up hill but fabulous views apartment was ideal and pools very good also handy to a very good supermarket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Halls from Essex

Capistrano village

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed with friends on capistrano several years ago, we decided to stay here. The one bedroomed studio was very basic. Only an electric hob to cook on! Oh and a microwave, 3 frying pans and no pots to boil an egg in! Had a problem on the 2nd day with electric hob, which was sorted after about an hour. The maintenance man pulled out the washing machine to check plug/socket, and to say don't think it'd had seen a mop in months!! Went to the local bar for happy hour, only to get charged 50cents for a shot of lime in my beer, was a liberty! Would probably not stay there again, but that's my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle

Lovely spanish villa style apartment

Posted Sep 15, 2013
I was really happy with our apartment, it was clean, spacious and very Andalusian. I didn't see any nicer looking apartments anywhere in nerja and I would recommend staying in capistrano village. It was a very relaxing holiday with around a 25 minute walk into town in the evenings. I was suprised to find that we had a large private garden and washing machine in our apartment. Would definately recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Villa condition.

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately our villa only had fans which were inadequate for the high temperature. That was our only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff villa dated .

Posted Aug 23, 2013
had a nice stay ate at the complex once the food was reasonable, good views from villa over the sea villas were of a good size but need updating!
3 out of 5
by Jay from UK

ok apartments - fantastic pools

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: swinmming pools - really great. helpful staff in reception.
Cons: stinky plumbing. the attitude of the pool staff.
Location: great base for Andalucia. Or walk into Nerja or the beach. Nerja is a nice little town, though the shopping options aren't great.
Good and bad. Good stuff: location is good, 15 minute walk to town or the beach. The swimming pools are excellent, large and clean. Room has a big balcony with a view of the med and the mountains.Rooms are nice tv has all channels you need.The staff in the main reception are very helpful and hardworking. Bad stuff: The plumbing is not the best and the kitchen overflows into the bathroom and doesn't drain well, the result is a vaguely stinky apartment. I heard other people complaining about this too. My other gripe is the ridiculous "system" of renting sun-beds around the pool. They cost 3.5 euros each a day. But if you come back later in the day you will find them gone or in use by someone else, and the staff seem obsessed with removing them as soon as they are free. And they don't beleive you when you remind them you've already paid. It's a bit pathetic really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Spain

gorgeous villa rooms at great price

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: great location and value
Cons: location, conditions
Location: few mins away from major attractions in Nerja
location is fantastic and condition of the villa rooms are super confort. We were lucky enough to be upgraded at no cost probably cos they did overbooking those days but they were kind enough to keep up in the same room for the whole stay. Definitely highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hellen from Vermont, USA

So much more than expected

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
After not being in Spain for over 20 years, I wasn't sure where to stay. Being there for almost 2 weeks, I didn't want a hotel room. I thought I was booking a studio, but on arrival was shown into a lovely one bedroom apartment with living room, bathroom and full kitchen with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean! Although it was showing a little wear and tear, it in no way impacted my stay. The location for me was ideal, being out of the hustle and bustle of the balcon, but still within an easy walk of the beach and the balcon. Capistrano has pools and restaurants and a little grocery store with a larger super market down the road. The brothers who own the restaurant are very friendly and helpful. A shuttle into Nerja makes getting around very easy. Capistrano is built on the mountainside so it can be hilly with a lot of stairs. Be prepared! I absolutely loved it and am already planning my return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from West Midlands, UK

Fantastic views!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: views
Cons: Restaurant was disappointing.
Location: Great!
We really liked it; great views, lovely walks. Great place to set off from to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
great complex in a lovely place . would recommend