Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by emad from london

I enjoyed the stay. It was very nice perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and had a swimming pool.
Cons: Stronger WiFi and bigger car park.
Location: Build more space in the car park.
The beds were very comfortable and it was very nice and my family enjoyed it and everything we wanted was in this hotel like a swimming pool. the only issue we had was the car park because it was very small. another issue we had was the wifi because it was quite weak but apart from that it was excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant could have been open.
Location: Bars, shops and restaurants. Beach nearby.
Did exactly what we expected. Clean, tidy and spacious 2bed apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from S E England

excellent value, clean and tidy and good location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: good sized rooms, plenty of wardrobe space, washing machine,
Cons: perhaps a coat of paint as some of the walls in the rooms were a bit dull
Location: supermarket at the bottom of the hill and a bus stop, bit steep in parts so not ideal for the less able, lovely views from the golf course,
a very enjoyable short break - will certainly return and would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Bognor Regis

A very convenient base

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It's convenient location and calm atmosphere.
Cons: The provision of hairdryers and kettles in the rooms on arrival; on both our stays these were provided very quickly after asking at Reception
Location: Close to the centre of Calahonda with easy access to the Malaga to Gibraltar coast road. Good train service from Fuengirola to Malaga Airport. The zo
El Campanario appeared to have been refurbished since we visited last autumn. The staff were all very helpful and the cleaning in particular was excellent. Would definitely recommend to friends and family as a good, value for money, self-catering establishment with easy access to bars,cafes and shops and only 10 minutes walk to the reliable, regular bus service between Fuengirola and Marbella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Ireland

Apart Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartment.
Everything works nice location and swimming pools.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GLD from Florida, USA

BAD BAD

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception closed at 6:00 pm. We got there by 11:00 pm and had to use several euros to call the emergency number printed at the front desk with no sucess, it took us more than an hour to get to our rooms only with help of a good samaritan who called on his on phone and then told our keys were in a lock box and gave us the combination to get our room keys. Thera was no hot water in the two rooms we booked and no breakfast as our resevations indicated!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rexford from West Sussex

A convenient base

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Calm atmosphere and convenient location
Cons: Small areas of interior paintwork in rooms and corridors
Location: Quiet but convenient location for eating, drinking, shopping and relaxing
Having paid for one bedroom, we were delighted with our 3 bed/2 bath apartment. The building is NOT pristine, nor tatty either, which is more than compensated for by the excellent service from staff. The walk to Calahonda beach and back takes about 35 minutes whilst bars, cafes and shops can be reached in less than 10 minutes. The regular bus service every half hour to either Marbella or Fuengirola can be accessed in less than a quarter of an hour from the Campanario Apartment. Would have no hesitation in booking again for next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Derek from Lancashire

Excellent accommodation and service.

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great apartment overlooking the pool. All the staff were friendly and welcoming which made our stay (4 nights) very comfortable. Happy hour from 5 until 7 o'clock with half price drinks. Free paella on Sat lunch along with theme nights. Lovely pool and a most relaxed atmosphere. There was some shade from trees but we would have liked the use of sun umbrellas when it became particularly hot. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment, great value for money

Posted May 15, 2013
this was just a stop over for a couple of nights but the apartment was great value for money (£50 per night). We had complementary tea, coffee, juice, milk and small bag which included washing up liquid, cloth etc and laundry washing liquid. There was a decent flat screen TV with English channels. there is a newly refurbished reception and dinning room (although we did not eat there). We should have been out of our room by 10am but overslept. The lady on reception said there was no problem as the room was not booked that day so we could stay as long as necessary, at no extra charge.