Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel with pool.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Tea and coffe facilities in the room. No elevator for guests so have to walk up and down 2 flights of stairs to rooms.
Location: Hotel is a decent walk from the town. Nice park nearby. Great restaurants in the town.
Hotel was quite good but you need a car to get into town. Rooms were okay size and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
An excellent stay at a very fine hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for staff and I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

First stay in a parador

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Paradoxes were recomended to me and I made the mistake of staying in a cheaper hotel first.... Eventually stayed at the parador and the first thing that struck me was how clean it was - I don't think I could find a speck of dust or an area that was not polished - housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast was also very good and worth the investment - I had been advised that evening meals can vary in quality and this proves to be the case. My advice, now based on 3 different paraders would be to eat out in the evening. Staff were mainly excellent in every possible way. Just one exception being a very grumpy gent who ran the bar one nofht and seemed to supervise breakfast a couple of times, but apart from him it's a 10/10 on the staff front from me. Antequera is a great place to explore, and the parador is convenient for that and well worth staying at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In transit

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small town. Big hotel quite well located. Very quiet. Rooms large and spacious and clean. Good bed. Service was very average. Staff really didn't want to know you from reception to cleaners. Would stay again for the room & ease of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alanfrom argyll, scotland

just as described

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was as described
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marbella

Parador moderno muy bien cuidado

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: La limpieza en general y la comodidad de las camas. También el recepcionista que nos atendió a nuestra llegada (un hombre de unos 65-70 años aprox.)
La estancia ha sido muy agradable, la limpieza de la habitación y el personal de la recepción lo mejor. Por poner una pega, deberían poner albornoces y zapatillas de baño en las habitaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francoisefrom Bordeaux

A conseiller

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien a dire Tt etait tres bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PandPfrom Canada

A beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parador. The room was spacious and very clean. We had lunch and breakfast in the dining room and both were good. Pricier than restaurants in town but very elegant. It was our first stay at a Parador. We could see why people choose them when travelling in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
kamer en ontbijt prijs/kwaliteit ok. Het diner alles behalve. De bediening in het restaurant alles behalve vriendelijk!