Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, U.K

Great location in Nerja

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Peaceful oasis within a busy coastal resort. Lovely breakfasts and lunch. We ate one evening in the hotel....food was delicious.
Cons: As previously mentioned. Find a way to stop towels on loungers before breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.
Location: Easy access to beach for water sports and restaurants. Caves of Nerja worth a visit. We drove, it took about 10mins. You can walk - 1hr.
Very impressed with how easy it was to walk into the centre. Also the lift down to the beach was very welcome. It was lovely to be able to spend the day on loungers on the very well manicured lawns in front of the hotel. Downside, the hotel needs to stop guests placing towels on loungers before breakfast. We did point out this problem and were told it was difficult to control......however we've been to hotels where you are greeted in such areas and escorted to where you would like to place your towels. It stops the mad panic from guests thinking they will not find a spot - something to consider. Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would have been a nice touch!! We really enjoyed our weeks stay and would recommend it to friends. It is not an historically attractive building, but location, gardens and amazing views make up for this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was quiet with very good service. Room was clean and adequate. Beds were uncomfortable and very stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Puddyfrom Beachamwell, Norfolk

Every room with a view!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, comfortable and spacious! Truly enjoyed our sea view! A plus to have the lift for the beach. Buffet breakfast was of a good quality and variety. The staff were eager to please!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Slightly sway from the main town centre (about 10 minutes walk), but great location on cliff overlooking Burianna beach (with an elevator down). We had a small issue with our room, which the hotel dealt with quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, with fantasic views, and a great restaurant. Only slight downside is its a 10 minute walk to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alanfrom Isle of Man UK

A great Parador

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location .Overall standard .Car park
Cons: On occasions , tables at breakfast not cleared quick enough so people were waiting to be seated. .This issue created by minimal staff on duty .
Location: Very convenient for caves , beach and town
Thouroughly enjoyed our ten day stay. Parador offerred great sea views and a lovely garden ..Clean rooms of decent size . Staff of a high standard. .Breakfast very varied with choice . Location very convenient for the town , beach and sensational caves .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyfrom Somerset, England

Must be the best positioned hotel in Nerja!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A little more readily available information about falicities, opening times and special events.
Very pleasant stay, worth every penny! Cant wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colinfrom Manchester

"Great Service in a Fantastic Location"

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The "Parador De Nerja" is an extremely well run hotel in a fantastic location, all the rooms have a see view and the facilities are of a very high standard with extensive grounds. The restaurant offers a substantial breakfast menu and the evening meals are superb. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the cleanliness of the hotel spot on. Nerja has lots of restaurants to choose from including those on the sea shore, which can be reached by a private lift at the bottom of the garden, which was our only disappointment, as it closes at 20:00 and the walk back up the hill is not for someone over 40. overall a brilliant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bearddfrom Dorset

Location, views, fantastic and really great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We first stayed here 18 years ago at the beginning of a tour of southern Spain this time it was before a flight home. This was early April and everywhere was pretty quiet but the Parador was so good we tried to alter our flight to stay a few more days. Perhaps the outside design may not be to everyone’s style but don’t be put off by that. Easy parking and reasonably priced at 8euros, open bright reception, large clean rooms and balcony (superior) with a brilliant view of the extensive gardens and the sea. Plenty of space in the gardens to spread out and a nice bar and terrace. Two minute walk into Nerja. Only had breakfast in the hotel and what a selection probably one of the best anywhere. Staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. Anytime we want a quick blast of sunshine this is the place for us. If this is the Parador model it’s to be applauded.