Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely hotel in Marbella old quarter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was in the heart of the old quarter, but in a very quiet street. It was very much a tourist base to explore the city from.
Location: In the old quarter, lots of restaurants nearby, old buildings and churches yet just about 10 minutes walk to the beach (25 km of coastline)
I got a good feeling about this hotel when the owner e-mailed me and asked for my flight details and then as I was arriving late pm, and the airport bus did not run, organised that I be picked up from the airport by her son, who also checked me in when we arrived (the collection was an extra cost) with minimum fuss and we did the formalities the next day. Same on leaving, they arranged a taxi to the bus station and I caught the airport bus back for my flight. The room was always clean, it has airconditioning , including heating, which was needed as the outside temperature was around 5 centigrade at night. There was a kettle, you need to provide your own tea/coffee and milk, a fridge and a small balcony with views over roof tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eimear from Dublin

A fantastic find

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were met with open arms. The owners lovely daughter met us on arrival and helped us settle in. We had a double room with a terrace on the top floor. The room was spotless and comfortable, very well maintained. We had a bedroom with A/C and a tv, a bathroom, a sitting room with a couch, wardrobe and dining table as well as a fridge and kettle, and off our bedroom was a little terrace with outdoor tables and chairs. Everything was beautifully decorated. The rooms were made everyday. It was extremely comfortable. We were right in the middle of the old town, the location was perfect and only a ten minute walk from the beach and promenade. We were surrounded by cafes, restaurants and little shops. We were attending a wedding (the church a two minute walk away) and as it had started to rain the hotel kindly lent us an umbrella. The day we left, the owner was there to see us off and organised a taxi for us. This is a wonderful little family run hotel/apartments and would definitely stay here again if we return to Marbella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel closed to everything o

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and bus nearby if need to travel further
Had a fantastic time , hosts where lovely , Frank collected us from airport which was great and brought us back , Lovely family nothing a problem .apartment spotless and cleaned with fresh towels everyday . So central with lots of tips from hosts of where to eat and what to see . Will return again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louise from Derbyshire

Lovey hotel, friendly helpful owners.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely picturesque hotel in Marbella old town. Situated in a quiet street but only a 2 minute walk to Orange Square. We were greeted by Doris the owner who made us very welcome. She gave us advice on local transport and restaurants to try, and we did try a couple which were very good. Our room was in the building across the street and it was traditionally decorated, with a lovely comfy bed and it was spacious. The kitchen units were just a little tired but perfectly adequate. To be fair having a decent fridge and ability to cook was an added bonus, which we found really nice. No kettle so we quickly boiled water a cup at a time in the microwave for our tea, so not too inconvenient. Bathroom had a powerful shower. Air conditioning worked great. There were lots of thoughtful touches, such as plenty of coat hangers, extra bedding, even washing up liquid for the dishes. Rooms were cleaned and beds made every day. We highly recommend this hotel and would book again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from Sevilla.

Vacaciones en familia 2mil14

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Viaje familiar. Ubicación del AT extraordinaria, calle peatonal en el centro histórico de Marbella. El servicio y trato recibido muy bueno, atentos y servicial. Instalaciones cuidadas . Cinco minutos de la playa. Lo recomiendo. Parking público enfrente. Volveremos. Gracias por todo !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbino

Ottima scelta a Marbella

Posted Jul 15, 2014
L'hotel Puerta de Aduares è la migliore soluzione per chi vuole alloggiare nel centro di Marbella in alternativa ai grandi hotel o resort ed avere allo stesso tempo la vicinanza dalle spiagge (circa 5 minuti di cammino), la comodità di essere già nella zona storica del paese e la tranquillità di essere in un luogo per niente rumoroso. La struttura è tipicamente in stile andaluso a gestione familiare; il personale, caloroso sin dall'acccoglienza iniziale, è sempre stato a disposizione e assolutamente cordiale e simpatico. La pulizia della camera è stata impeccabile per tutta la durata della vacanza. Il rapporto qualità prezzo, considerando di essere in una zona mediamente non proprio economica anche in virtù della conoscenza a livello mondiale, è stato ottimo. Per chi è munito di auto, è presente un parcheggio multipiano coperto dove è possibile lasciare la macchina per lunghe soste a un minuto di cammino dall'hotel. Nettamente consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Elke from Germany

Romantic Little Hotel in the Heart of Marbella

Posted May 2, 2014
This Little Hotel is located in the heart of Marbella old town. The owners were very friendly and we had a beautifully decorated room. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilde from Bergen

Fantastisk vertskap

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Sentralt beliggende i gamlebyen like ved appelsinplassen. Et vertskap som ønsker gjestene alt godt. Rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregory from Marbella

Nice stay in Marbella

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
This was a very nice accomodation in a nice part of town. Be aware of their cancelation policy. It is strict. We lost a night with 12 days notice.