Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, staff were fantastic and the breakfast is lovely - all you can eat till 11 o'clock each day.
Cons: Pillows - but I am being very picky
Location: You are a stones throw from the Bacon de Europ but far enough away to not hear late night goings on. There are loads of bars and restaurants nearby.
We have just come back form spending the Easter weekend here. It was absolutely fantastic we will definitely use it again and plan to go back later this year. We are huge fans of Nerja and this is a gem of a hotel right in the centre. If I had to mark it down the only issue I had was with the pillows!!! (I am being very picky) I just don't get on with long, hard, bolster style pillows so this affected my sleep each night. Also if you are hiring a car it really is best to park just outside the town and walk in. With all the Easter processions etc several roads were closed at different times so it was less hassle to park a bit further away. That said parking in Nerja is always hit and miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Åsafrom Trollhättan

Prisvärt hotel i centrum, något stökigt läge

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med nyrenoverat rum och fräscht badrum i centrum av Nerja. Trevlig terass att sola på. Enkel frukost. Ganska stökigt sent på kvällen framför allt pga av mc-parkering på baksidan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint litet hotell med utmärkt läge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rubénfrom Badalona

Grata sorpresa

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel nos ha sorprendido mucho para ser un dos estrellas. La habitación muy amplia y no había mucho ruido para ser un primero y dar a la calle principal. La zona donde esta ubicado es perfecta, tienes todo a tu mano y el balcón de Europa a un minuto. Los peros: el agua de la piscina no estaba muy limpia y había un nido de hormigas en la junta de la bañera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinefrom London

Great little value hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Possibly an on-site cafe for light snacks, but this probably isn't cost effective in a such a small hotel.
Location: Very central for restaurants and bars and a 10 min walk to Burriana Beach with all it's great restaurants.
This hotel is very close to the Balcon is Nerja, so very central. The staff were very helpful, and the hotel was very clean. It's a 10 min walk to the lovely Burriana Beach, but there is also a pleasant pool area at the hotel, with a view of the church and the sea. There is no cafe, but there are restaurants and supermarkets just outside. Also, they sell drinks at reception. Breakfast was continental, with freshly squeezed juice and a good selection of coffee and teas. This hotel is really good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brettfrom USA

Good hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an outstanding location, just by the Balcony of Europe. There is a parking garage right next to the hotel under a plaza, but it charges 22.50 Euro a day. The gentleman in the hotel showed us where free parking is, but we decided it not worth the effort for only one night. The room itself was quite small and no frills. The pool area on the roof is nicely done and the continental breakfast was excellent. Clean hotel, pleasant stay, but I was a bit underwhelmed after having read such glowing reviews. For the value, though, definitely a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Härligt!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt mysigt hotell-kan rekommenderas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie Collinsfrom Ireland

Great value for money & very central

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab location. Excellent staff, thoroughly clean & thrilled to have air-conditioning in the room. Had read about the small breakfast room & have to say I would agree. I was up early so it didn't make much a difference but the first morning I came, I felt it was more like a cafe. However, as the week went on, I was happy enough as the breakfast was good & I went at an early time, so was never over-crowded. The terrace pool was beautiful but again, Easter time was quiet so we were really able to enjoy it. We missed the fact there wasn't a bar in the hotel - that was because it would be nice to have even a soda (orange, coke, water) during the day by the pool but also at night for "a night-cap". All in all, I would have to recommend Puerta del Mar. See u again Valerie Collins (Ireland)