Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from London

Great little value hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Possibly an on-site cafe for light snacks, but this probably isn't cost effective in a such a small hotel.
Location: Very central for restaurants and bars and a 10 min walk to Burriana Beach with all it's great restaurants.
This hotel is very close to the Balcon is Nerja, so very central. The staff were very helpful, and the hotel was very clean. It's a 10 min walk to the lovely Burriana Beach, but there is also a pleasant pool area at the hotel, with a view of the church and the sea. There is no cafe, but there are restaurants and supermarkets just outside. Also, they sell drinks at reception. Breakfast was continental, with freshly squeezed juice and a good selection of coffee and teas. This hotel is really good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie Collins from Ireland

Great value for money & very central

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab location. Excellent staff, thoroughly clean & thrilled to have air-conditioning in the room. Had read about the small breakfast room & have to say I would agree. I was up early so it didn't make much a difference but the first morning I came, I felt it was more like a cafe. However, as the week went on, I was happy enough as the breakfast was good & I went at an early time, so was never over-crowded. The terrace pool was beautiful but again, Easter time was quiet so we were really able to enjoy it. We missed the fact there wasn't a bar in the hotel - that was because it would be nice to have even a soda (orange, coke, water) during the day by the pool but also at night for "a night-cap". All in all, I would have to recommend Puerta del Mar. See u again Valerie Collins (Ireland)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from London

Lovely hotel in the centre of Nerja.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Brilliant location and lovely gem of a hotel in the centre of town. Room and amenities were very good, plus a tranquil rooftop terrace with pool overlooking the hustle and bustle below. Would recommend it and will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggs from Oldham

Ideal location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and shops. In a quiet side street very close to the Balcon de Europa. The rooftop terrace is lovely with a small pool and sun beds. The hotel is well maintained and rooms are clean and attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Ireland

A great place to chill out...really central

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here twice before...good sign ! It is very central, very clean, typically Spain as the rooms were medium size and the breakfast room a little small....but when I compare to other offerings this was perfect. Highly recommended....also a lovely small pool on the roof...not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynda from Liverpool

great hotel in the centre of Nerja

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It was small and spotlessly clean the rooms were great and the staff very friendly
Cons: Perhaps a bit more variety at breakfast although it was good anyway
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants plus decent beaches
The hotel was as close to the Balcon Europa as was possible, we ate at the Jaipur (a fantastic Indian restaurant) and were recommeded to a great Fish restaurant but cannot remember the name/ It was recommended by the hotel. we will be back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara B from California

Best Deal in Nerja!

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a 7-city trip through southern Spain, this was our favorite hotel. Steps away from the Balcon de Europa, the hotel was bright and airy, with a roof-top pool with views of the Mediterranean Sea. This was one of the few hotels we found that offered a free breakfast and it was a great one. Two nights at this hotel was less than one night at many of the other hotels we stayed it. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Complimentary breakfast very good. Enjoyed the roof pool Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Wicklow

Ross Wedding Party

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed as a group of 5 male adults. We had 3 in one room and 2 in the other. Even with three single beds we had plenty of storage and space. The room and on-suite were very clean. The room over looking the street leading the the famous church. Even though the street was busy with the door closed almost all the sound was kept out. the location of the hotel in center to all restaurants, bars and the Balcon, less than a minute walk to either. This hotel offers excellent value for money seriously consider staying here I really recommend it. Also the roof terrace is bigger than it appears on the website. I gave the hotel quality of service 4/5 as there was a simple mix up over an extra bed needed on one of the nights that actually arrive the night after it was required. other than that great stay. Philip.