Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loughborough

Great hotel, centre of town

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Port, walking, restaurants, shopping
We stayed three nights. Good locatoon. Helpful staff. Plentiful breakfast. What else to say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in walking distance to everything.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stayed on 4th floor. Breakfast was great-huge selection and even some hot food which we didn't expect. Hotel staff were really helpful in getting is a taxi and providing information. The only negative was that our room was next to the lift which was noisy once other guests started going to breakfast or leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel is very close to the Paseo maritimo and to downtown Malaga so excellent for going out for meals, tapas etc. Not much of a view from the room but it was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It is a nice hotel, close to the city center

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Room isolation would be a good and very useful improvement.
Location: It is very close to the touristic area and 15-20 min to the port and the beach.
Room Mate Lola is a nice hotel, simply decorated, mostly functional and more like a business hotel than a boutique one. The rooms are of decent size but the doors are poorly isolated so if you plan a late sleep, the chances are quite slim as you`ll hear everything that is happening outside your room perfectly clear. The personnel is friendly and helpful and the cleaning team does a good job, although they do not change the sheets every day. Also the wifi it is very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, no complaints
Cons: Only thing that the hotel is lacking in is a bar but plenty in the surrounding area
Location: Hotel just 2 streets away from the bus station and about 15 mins walk from the train station and similar distance the other way to the beach / marina
Excellent hotel and good central location. First class service from the staff and couldn't fault the choice for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Great for a midnight wake up smash

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Don't get me wrong, the hotel is in a good location, the staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful, and the room itself was great. But there's a set of recycling bins outside the windows. I stayed two nights, Monday night I was woken at 6AM by pickup of one of the bins, with a truck outside for 10 minutes or so as they smashed the bin around as much as they possibly could, and on the Tuesday night, the glass bin collection was done at just after midnight. Again, it took about 10 minutes of clattering to do the job. The other issue was the breakfast. the cheese and ham they had out was just about the blandest thing I've ever had the pleasure to eat, and for the price paid to add breakfast, there was very little variety. Perhaps if you stay in a room on the other side of the hotel, and just like cereal in the morning, it's a great place to stay though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

nice hotel.....great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: large rooms, clean, in walking distance to everything....beach is 15 mins, shopping and food...5 mins
Cons: wifi
overall experience at hotel is great. The only negative thing is the wifi.....which is terrible, doesnt stay connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from North Devon, England

Perhaps the best designed new hotel I've stayed at

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Well trained staff.
Location: Excellent location for exploring Malaga.
Excellent staff. Very friendly and remembered me from a previous visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Air con.
Location: Be sure to head out for breakfast.
You can't go wrong with this place. Excellent value for money in a very central location.