Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Never again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This place is in the middle of nowhere so you will spend a fortune on taxis. There is no wifi in the rooms which is ridiculous. The rooms are cleaned every three days as opposed to a more normal daily schedule. There is no soap or shampoo provided. Lastly the restaurant has all the atmosphere of a high school cafeteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very friendly Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had this place recommended to me for a group of 20 and they were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: lots of space
Cons: provide salt, dishsoap, soap, shampoo etc
Location: middle of nowhere, far from beach and Marbella, nothing to do, need to drive everywhere
Nice apartment with plenty of space and a big balcony. However, staff were very hands off. There was not enough basics in the apartment. We were only there for 2 days, so would have appreciated if they provided dishsoap, dishtowels, salt, pepper etc. Worst thing was the location. Difficult to find and you need to drive everywhere. Also, not enough services provided eg. no restaurant, bar etc although they have the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good to get quick shuteye...good reception..clean and affordable for golfers or weekenders
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and good for money, but far from main towns.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Expect to pay €20 each way for a taxi into Puerto Banus. Nice room - but towels/housekeeping only changed every 3 days. Nice staff very helpful, best to hire a car from main town. Severely lacking in decent food facilities. Wifi available in communal areas only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Staunton, VA

Hard to Find Getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very easy to find. My iPhone had no idea where it was. It's quaint in a nice area away from it all, except golf. Make sure you bring your own soap and dish cleaning stuff because it's not provided. If you want coffee in the room, bring your own coffee maker or kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adina from USA

Secluded, by a golf course

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Parking garage included and swimming pools.
Cons: Better directions, it was hard to find by GPS.
We only stayed a night, the apt did not have any extras: like soap, shampoo (only towels), or salt&pepper, or coffee maker, they expect you to bring evey thing from home, other than 4 pers. dish set and pans. I would recommend it only if you stay more than 2 days. It is far from beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Great hotel, need a car, almost too quiet!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Lovely hotel. We rented a car which made it really easy, big supermarket just 5 mins away, restaurants and bars within 10 min drive. Puerto Banus is lovely but pricey, the Harbour is great for a wander and a drink taking in the multi million pound yachts and countless Lamborghini's. Benahavis is a MUST for food. Marbella itself is less attractive but fine for a drink. The hotel and pool was very quiet, we normally had the pool to ourselves and never had a problem getting a sun lounger. There aren't many staff but the ones you do occasionally meet are very helpful and polite. Would reccomend this hotel for those who want peace and quiet, if you want a bit of a party it isn't ideal but is fine for a base as a taxi is less that €20 to get to clubs/the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent holiday, very nice, well furnished and clean apartment, nice location in the hillside, good pools. Friendly staff. The location does mean that you need a car to get around.