Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Don Pablo July 2014

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: found on Expedia
Cons: Better staff on outside bars
Location: Very close to airport so easy to reach - on the beach.
Good Food, pools and entertainment. Having 2 other SOL hotels on the Campus Bon Pedro and Don Marco whose facilities you can use is a great benefit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & S from Canada

Nice enough hotel, disappointing staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Décor. Traditional Spanish style.
Cons: Improve the orientation given new guests on arrival. Would it hurt to actually talk to them and tell them about services? Enthusiasm?
Location: Great location. Very long beach & promenade. Lots of places to eat, have icecream, shop, people watch.
We stayed about a week at the end of May. Nice enough place and in a good location. Staff seemed VERY disinterested in us or any other guests. Not rude, just disinterested. When we checked in we were not give any orientation to the hotel, not told about the adjacent partner hotels, not told about a concierge service or how to book any activities. We were just given a map of the hotel and sent to find our rooms. No bellhops. When speaking with some other guests, we heard this same complaint about not knowing anything about the hotel or its services. It was like the guests just checked in and were on some sort of scavenger hunt to discover what was what on the premises. Weird. We had a nice room on the 9th floor near the entrance side of the hotel (which is not beachside). Great view. Quiet for the most part except the door between our room and the next was hollow. When the neighbours came home at night we could hear every word they said perfectly clearly. When they made phone calls, we could hear too. Not very private! Nice king size bed, crisp clean linens, clean, modern bathroom. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate but quality not spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lamb from England

Sol Don Pablo - Excellent!

Posted May 30, 2014
This hotel is fantastic, it's perfectly located, just cross the road and your on a beautiful stretch of beach. Hotel staff are really friendly and helped us with everything. I would definitely reccomend here, if your looking for a chilled out place with plenty of sunshine!
3 out of 5
by Emitt from Solihull

Not a four star, but a good three star

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Room 513 shower was very good, plenty of sunbeds,
Location: Not much as majority of clientel were elderly
Food quite bland, and agree with previous reviews on certain foods, i.e. sausages awful, no themed evenings, food repetitious. Not aware trousers and shirt were required for evening dinner/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue 65 year old from Derbyshire

Best hotel in Torremolinos

Posted May 7, 2014
This was our third visit. The hotel is the only one we've stayed at where the rooms are cleaned daily with towels being replaced daily. Our maid noticed my walking stick in the room and immediately installed a non slip bath/shower mat. The food is excellent and the waiters are alive to your needs. The beach is only a few yards from the hotel and if you like to shop or want a delicious meal this is the place to be. I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederic from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel - great value for price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: location. in-room amenities. price. breakfast buffet.
Cons: soundproofing
Location: eat - walk - ride a bike - sunbathe
great room on the 8th floor. happily surprised with the quality of the furnishing. Breakfast buffet was top notch. for the price, i definitely recommend it. Its right on the beach and is located a couple hundred meters from the steps to Centro. (had diner at that Coenvi-II Cafe bar at the bottom of the steps both nights - great fish plates! highly recommended!) only two things - the staff could smile a bit more and the soundproofing isn't the great. But I experienced the same thing in Sevilla. so maybe its just the way things are in Spain. I would stay again at this hotel without hesitating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from London

Friendly hotel next to the beach!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: We took advantage of the new train service from Malaga to Ronda - well worth the visit and return fares reasonably priced in comparison to UK prices.
This was our second visit to this complex, staying at the Sol Don Pablo this time instead of the Sol Don Marco. The staff were welcoming and a big bonus was being able to check into our room straight on arrival. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied - there was a good range of food to select from. The biggest plus of the hotel is its close proximity to the seafront - less than 2 minutes from the door. Would make a return visit to either hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from London

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Familiarity and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Room service. Xmas dinner at €85 was poor value for money.
Location: Very good location. Close to the airport and pleasant walks along the promenade to Benalmadena.
The only problem I found was that the maid did not get round to my room before about 2.00pm. Only on one occasion was my room serviced in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great short stay in November

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal for the not so young but young at heart. Quiet, friendly, surprisingly good food. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henleyman from Central England

Much better than the reputation!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel at this time of year. In generally good shape with helpful staff. At this time of year (November) it is populated with elderly couples from all over the world and provides very well for their needs and requirements. Lovely!