Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within walking distance of centre

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort, good facilities & location
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Great location, within walking distance of shops, cathedral & marina
Very comfortable hotel with good facilities in room, including kettle, microwave & fridge. Only issue we had was the lack of water pressure when running bath took a little while to fill up, but shower was fine. Good location within walking distance of shops, cathedral, & marina. Also easy to locate with onsite parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Nice place.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location. :)
Location: Restaurants, bars, shopping, the port, and other interesting sites are nearby.
We spent a short night here, so in all honesty we didn't spend enough time to give it a fair rating. However, I would definitely recommend anyone stay here. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was decently priced. It is also centrally located and close to many things such as restaurants, bars, etcetera, including the port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adelle from UK / New Zealand

OK as a base

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchenette facilities - eg a couple of bowls / plates and some cutlery.
Hotel is in a good location for walking to the old town and is near a large department store / a supermarket. Metro stop is 5 mins walk away and the main train station 15-20 mins easy walk away. Whilst the room had a fridge, microwave, sink and facilities to make hot drinks, there was only paper /plastic cups and no cutlery so the kitchenette was more for show, but meant we didn't need to pay to have the hotel breakfast. Not the hotel to choose if you want to be able to spend time in the hotel relaxing - rooms were a good size, but there are very limited facilities in the hotel (e.g. If you want to spend some of your stay chilling in a bar / by the pool this isn't the hotel to choose). Staff were ok - but were borderline rude / dismissive when we said there was a problem with the fridge in our room - we had to raise the issue a couple of times before we were believed that there was an issue they needed to investigate which meant we had to bin food we had bought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Family Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good hotel, close to the centre of a Malaga. Good family friendly room with clever little tricks and areas for storage. TV had plenty of choice for movies to pass a bit of time. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Only complaint was that the room was a little hot even with the air conditioning on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to RENF station for easy access to airport

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Also close to old Malaga and about a 15 minute walk to the beach. Free internet access and ability to check in online and print off boarding passes. Only downside would be the cost of breakfast at €10.20, very expensive for what is essentially a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Swansea

Good location: large rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Good location with large rooms. Note that the nearby river is seasonal (ie doesn't have any water flowing in it most of the year).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location was great. You can walk from the bus depot to the hotel. It is convenient to a grocery store and the main downtown shops and museums.
Cons: Not much
Location: museums, shopping, restaurants, beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romeo from Quebec, Canada

vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and location
Cons: beds
Location: near downtown and walking distance to beach
Nothing significant happened. Everything was ok with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Malaga

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: clean
Location: central location for sigt seeing and shopping in malaga
My wife,daughter and myself stayed at this hotel for one night while waiting to catch a flight home from Malaga airport the next day It is a very clean modern hotel which is more suited to buisness clients rather than holiday makers looking for luxury. There is a car park under the hotel which is ran by another company and hotel guests get a discount, we paid 13 euros for overnight parking. Our room was a suite with a double bed area, seperate bath, show, sink and toilet and a sofa with a pull out single bed underneath, this room could accomadate four guests. There was an empty fridge, microwave and a safe, you can purchase microwave food, drinks and alcohol from vending machines in the hotel reception. The location of the hotel is excellent for the town centre which is a few minutes walk away and the airport which is only about 12 to 15 minutes drive away by car. I would recomment this hotel for a short sight seeing trip or while returning to the airport. Overall a nice, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samer from UK

Modern looking hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Good price, location, and standard of service.
Cons: Unfortunately, there is an odour in the staircase.
Location: Main train and coach stations with its shopping and eating facilities, city shopping centre, and beach.
Very good location, close to train station and main shopping centre.