Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great location - walking 10 min to city center, to the train station and to the bud station. Comfortable room- it was good for 3 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great Hotel, friendly multi lingual staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Couldn't really fault this hotel for the price. Suite for 4 people , very comfortable, great shower and bath. Staff were friendly and helpful. The place was immaculate. Located close to everything ~ what more could you ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Compact room but well laid out and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Compact room but well laid out and comfortable. Just across the river from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Sth East Coast/NSW/Australia

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience - a short walk - to all of the areas of key importance to tourists. the harbour and the medieval section in particular.
Cons: Nothing to my mind
Location: See above
Very much enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. It had a good feel about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It's a convenient location close to the middle of town. The hotel is clean and the room is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corinne from Scotland, UK

Great stay with a toddler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, space, layout of the room, friendly staff
Cons: Food offer
Location: Five minute walk to the old market. Can walk with a toddler to the historic centre of town no problem.
The room was spacious, modern and welcoming. The 3 of us really liked it. We loved the bathroom with the walk-in shower and massive bath tub, and the kitchenette was really useful even if we didn't use it as much as we could have. All in all plenty of space for a family of 3, the partition curtain in the room being very convenient. The only drawback was the lack of food service. It was advertised that this type of hotel had dishes available to microwave and that was not the case. Anyhow, the location was great, the room was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast nice and fresh and the staff friendly, we would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within walking distance of centre

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort, good facilities & location
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Great location, within walking distance of shops, cathedral & marina
Very comfortable hotel with good facilities in room, including kettle, microwave & fridge. Only issue we had was the lack of water pressure when running bath took a little while to fill up, but shower was fine. Good location within walking distance of shops, cathedral, & marina. Also easy to locate with onsite parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Nice place.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location. :)
Location: Restaurants, bars, shopping, the port, and other interesting sites are nearby.
We spent a short night here, so in all honesty we didn't spend enough time to give it a fair rating. However, I would definitely recommend anyone stay here. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was decently priced. It is also centrally located and close to many things such as restaurants, bars, etcetera, including the port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adelle from UK / New Zealand

OK as a base

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchenette facilities - eg a couple of bowls / plates and some cutlery.
Hotel is in a good location for walking to the old town and is near a large department store / a supermarket. Metro stop is 5 mins walk away and the main train station 15-20 mins easy walk away. Whilst the room had a fridge, microwave, sink and facilities to make hot drinks, there was only paper /plastic cups and no cutlery so the kitchenette was more for show, but meant we didn't need to pay to have the hotel breakfast. Not the hotel to choose if you want to be able to spend time in the hotel relaxing - rooms were a good size, but there are very limited facilities in the hotel (e.g. If you want to spend some of your stay chilling in a bar / by the pool this isn't the hotel to choose). Staff were ok - but were borderline rude / dismissive when we said there was a problem with the fridge in our room - we had to raise the issue a couple of times before we were believed that there was an issue they needed to investigate which meant we had to bin food we had bought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Family Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good hotel, close to the centre of a Malaga. Good family friendly room with clever little tricks and areas for storage. TV had plenty of choice for movies to pass a bit of time. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Only complaint was that the room was a little hot even with the air conditioning on.