Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Huge apartments

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Stayed here the last few days with a friend. A few minutes walk from the beach, really clean & very spacious. The only downside is the pool is quite small & due to the location it doesn't see much sun until the afternoon. Also the female lifeguard is very strict... I left my sun lounger to go to the toilet & bar & she told me I had to remove my towel off the lounger, I explained where I was going & that I would be 5 mins & she told me if I wasn't back in 5 she would remove it. I'm all for stopping people taking up loungers all day with towels & not using them but this was rather excessive!! All in all it didn't put a dampener on the holiday as we didn't spend any more time around the pool as we where out & about all the time, great stay here & would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice large,clean apartments in great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: pool area too small,no atmosphere in restaurant
small pool but ideal for couples/families as near the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vivib from Devon

Excellent value for money

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes the hotel was a bit dated with the d├ęcor but in terms of value for money you cannot knock it , the facilities were fantastic , washing machine, dish washer microwave in the room , very clean and comfortable. means we saved money by having a good breakfast every morning in the room .Parking was 10 euros daily but we looked about and this was cheaper than most places. it was close to everything we walked most places. we booked out at 12 noon but our flight was not until 23.50 we were allowed to keep the car in there and have showers with use of towels when we came off the beach at 7.30 pm. We did not use the pool as we are beach so cannot comment on that. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from London

Nice hotel 5 mins from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel room was very clean and a good size for our family of four with a nice view of the sea and mountains. It was very quiet the week we spent this Easter so we practically had the indoor and outdoor pool to ourselves. It was very close to the beach, supermarket, shops and restaurants. Also about 20 mins walk to Marbella Old Town. Found the staff friendly and helpful. There was some traffic noise from our room and from guests on a hen party on the Saturday night but overall we were very pleased with the value for money and would return or recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Char from Manchester

Good for the money

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bit dated but for the money it's brill. Pool area bit of a let down lots of trees and shade and hardly any beds. Perfect location for the beach lots of lovely bars down there. Good location to taxi to puerto banus. Reception Staff bit unhelpful and bad attitude
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Dublin

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely spacious apartments. In excellent condition. Cleaned daily. Pool area not very attractive and no towels provided at any cost. Gnod location for the beach. Didnt eat there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gillian downie from newcastle upon tyne

fantastic service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay and all the staff are very friendly would stay at the sultan again as have no issues with the hotel or location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CITY BREAKERS from BJ

Clean comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
We stayed for five nights and were impressed by the room size and cleanliness. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish from Warwick

Lovely spacious family apartment

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location on edge of Marbella. Spacious apartment. Was not washer dryer as stated ( no dryer). Poor that wifi was at extra ( high) cost. Indoor pool very small and needed swimming caps (which we had with us fortunately) but wasn't mentioned on website.