Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from UK

Excellent hotel right on beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
This is my 5th stay here and still blown away by the standard of the complex. Will defo be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from UK

Excellent hotel right on beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
This is my 5th stay here and still blown away by the standard of the complex. Will defo be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette

Excellent hotel right on beach

Posted Nov 9, 2013
This is my 5th stay here and still blown away by the standard of the complex. Will defo be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Apartment, lovely complex, prefect.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week. We had a wonderful time, the location was perfect for long walks along the beach, good food and entertainment nearby as well as cosy nights in. My boyfriend is a chef and so cooked 2 evenings and the facilities in the apt were excellent. Our shower didn't work when we arrived so we called reception within an hour the maintenance man had fitted us a whole new shower! The service was impeccable. This complex should have a 4 star rating at least. The singer Lourdes wasn't very good who sings there every Thursday but Steve Nelson at Ridgeways nearby was excellent. I would also recommend dinner at the nearby El Oceano Hotel. We will definitely be back next year xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from UK

Nice complex

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Very home from home.
Cons: Put in a washing machine instead of a dish washer.
Location: On the beach. There are daily varied activities from a beach walk to a walk around the complex gardens to see the varied greenery.
A week's stay at the Dona Lola was relaxing and very comfortable. Our stay was booked from Sunday to Sunday but unbeknown to us their changeover day is Saturday so we were moved to another apartment just for Saturday night which we weren't happy about and thought it quite uneconomical on their part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RKP from Montreal, Canada

Easy drive to other sights

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. Liked the restaurants and shops at the resort. The location was good for us as we moved around a lot. The apartment was clean and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by cath from ireland

Short break

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: Apartments could be a little more modern, but everything was there that we required.
Location: Short taxi journey to fuengirola for livelier fun otherwise beach is at hand and small supermarkets in complex provide fresh bread daily.
Weather wasn't great but hotel staff more than made up for this, they could not have been more friendly or helpful. Plenty of restaurants to chose from and pool areas are great esp having an adult only pool for those looking a peaceful break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamie from kings lynn. uk

Nice apartment

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The don a lola club was very nice for the price lots to do in area and loads places to eat .drink. shop. the beach bit rubbish but nice beaches are only 10 mints away its one of those places that you can have nice quite stay or party the night away if you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nick

Nice family friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Excellent location by the sea
Excellent family friendly resort. Comfortable apartments with excellent facilities. 3 Lovely pools including a superb pool for the kids. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Highly recommended for a family holiday.