Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sevilla

La ubicación a la playa es buenísima

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: La ubicación a la playa
Cons: Renovar habitación, la piedra del baño estaba rota,farolillo de la terraza descolgado,sabanas viejas y muy finas,limpieza de habitación ,animación .
Location: La ubicación muy buena,acceso directo a la playa es lo mejor. La piscina demasiado pequeña.
Las habitaciones le hacen falta una buena reforma y cambio de mobiliario,los camareros muy amables pero falta personal , bufete muy sencillo todo para ser un 4 estrellas ,cocineros muy amables,la cuna de la niña tenía los bordes negros de suciedad (era un parque cuna) las sabanas de las camas estaban muy gastadas y cortas, la cama no estaba bien hecha nunca ,no remetían sabanas (daba la sensación de haber hecho la cama corriendo ,sin mirar como quedaba ,con muchas arrugas ) la ubicación a la plata es buenísima , nosotros íbamos con Ti ,y el todo incluido es muy sencillo para ser de 4 estrellas,la animación es muy pobre (falta personal más dinámica )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
La piscina del hotel muy pequeña y es para niños.Zonas ajardinadas muy pobres. Lo mejor el acceso a la playa directamente y la tranquilidad.Es un 4 estrellas antiguo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Tiny pool and some hotel staff ruin it

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, view from top floor, location and the price
Cons: The pool
Location: Mijas is lovely and the hotel is right on the beach with limited water sports
The pool is tiny and shallow. Far too small for the size of the hotel (300+ rooms) Warning! Do not leave your belongings on the restaurant tables when you are dining. There were 7 in our party and one evening we went for dinner and when we got up to get the soup my mum's handbag was stolen. We reported it to the reception guy who really made the experience so much worse. My mother is nearly 80 and was distraught. He could not be bothered. Would not make note of anything or check the cameras and told us to get a cab to the next town (30 euros) to report it to the police as it was a common occurrence. The thieves were not residents of the hotel but as no room numbers were taken or wrist bands checked at the restaurant door it was easy for them to gain access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Hotel was ok bit tired looking in need of tlc! This hotel was ok for families but for more mature couples would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Buena ubicación

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Solo la ubicación
Cons: Casi todo
Location: Buena ubicación, 1ª línea de playa
Ropa de cama con manchas. Canapés con tapicería rota. Instalaciones anticuadas. Televisión de tubo. Restaurante en semisótano. Piscina solo para niños, poca profundidad. Variedad de comida escasa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Atencion al cliente, Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios, ciertamente, nuestra obsesión es cubrir las expectativas de nuestros clientes. Lamentamos que la piscina no haya sido de su agrado. Esperamos que este pequeño inconveniente haya podido ser sustituido por la excelente ubicación del VIK Gran Hotel Costa Del Sol a pie de playa y con acceso directo desde la piscina. Hemos transmitido sus quejas a todos los departamentos responsables con el fin de mejorar nuestro servicio e investigar lo ocurrido. Esperamos que en general, haya podido disfrutar de sus vacaciones y haya tenido un bien retorno a su casa. Atentamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Locatie en uitzicht
Cons: het ontbijt was echt niet lekker. Alle koffiesoorten uit de automaat smaken hetzelfde. Frisdranken uit de automaat zijn vies. Kaas en brood ook.
Location: Locatie is super, OP het strand. Dichtbij het (kleine) centrum. Openbaar vervoer en taxi ook dichtbij.
Qua uiterlijk een lelijk hotel, maar top-locatie. Personeel aan balie zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam; de meesten spreken goed Engels. Goede kamer met ruime badkamer met plek voor je spullen. Molton-onderlaken niet zo fijn, leek wel van plastic. Prachtig uitzicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Costumer Service, Hotel Management
Dear client, We very much appreciate your comment and time dedicated to writing your opinion. It is a pleasure for us to here you enjoyed the location and environment of VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, beachfront and nearby La Cala's rural center The opinions of our customers are fundamental to improve on day to day basses. We have taken into account very seriously your opinions and are working to provide a better service to all our customers. Soon, we have planned to change the decoration of our rooms to please better our clients. We hope you enjoyed your in general your stay and the professional service received. Desiring to welcome you again soon and see our changes. Yours sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Close to beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location to the beach and boardwalk
Cons: The need new towels in the rooms urgently, they were paper thin.
Location: On the beach next to the lovely boardwalk which was spotless.
Hotel was ok but more like 3 star, the staff were friendly and the room was quite large, the food was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Atencion al cliente, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comment and time dedicated to writing your opinion. It is a pleasure for us to see that in general, you enjoyed your stay at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol. Desiring to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely VIK Gran Hotel Costa Del Sol
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

penoso

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Penoso simplemente le sobra dos estrellas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015
Estimado Cliente, Agradecemos sinceramente su calificación. Nos gustaría conocer sus criticas con el fin de entender en que podemos mejorar o porque no ha sido usted atendido correctamente en su estancia en VIK gran Hotel Costa del Sol. Ciertamente, nuestra obsesión es cubrir las necesidades de nuestros clientes. Nos mantenemos a la espera de su respuesta. Un cordial saludo VIK gran hotel COSTA DEL SOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sangho from 대한민국

nice hotel next to the coast

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel about 20km away from Mijas, with free breakfast buffet and dinner at extra cost (€8/person). I drove myself to the hotel at 8:20, but door to the parking lot was closed. U need to call front to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels