Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annamaria from london

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: it was my birthday could be nice if next time checking and say happy birthday
Location: nice location clean and everybody very friendly
thank you so much we had a lovely time.... staff was very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the beach.Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from Surrey

Good hotel - with direct access onto the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Breakfast - I would have liked breakfast table to be laid out and coffee and tea served. Hotel a bit jaded.
Location: Super location - right on the beach - lovely views from some of the hotel rooms (request sea view worth it). Proximity to all the amazing beach bars
Good hotel with direct access to beach - breakfast good with lots of choice but for a 4 star I would expect breakfast table to be laid and for coffee and tea to be brought to the table. Pleasant staff (particularly male staff on reception). Pleasant room but could do with an update. Good swimming pool bar and the drinks not too costly. The bonus of this hotel is its proximity to the beach and all the lovely beach bars/restaurants which all serve the most amazing food. The hotel is also only about 5 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Dublin, Ireland

loved it

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: the view
Cons: weekends very busy
Location: fantastic
i had the most amazing holiday. hotel was right on the beach. all resteraunts and bars few mins walk away. and al beach huts were right beside us. hotel very busy on weekends with all the spanish but as we ate out all the time it didnt bother us. our view to the beach was fantastic. would definetly stay again :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look Elsewhere

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The beach adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: The Food.
The staff were rude on arrival and unhelpful throughout our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie from Lisburn, Northern Ireland

Short stay only recommended

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Location to La Cala. Anonymity.
Cons: Food, service, swimming pool (not much more than a paddling pool)
Location: Excellent - on the beach, and a few hundred yards from town centre
Average hotel. Good value for money though. Very well located, yards from the beach, and only 5 minutes stroll to town centre, with the old town even closer. Plenty of restaurants and tapas bars in La Cala. Good for a short stay. This hotel is geared towards all inclusive holidayers from Germany, Belgium, France, and you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Jonny from England

Disappointing hotel, lovely area

Posted Mar 24, 2013
From the confusing entrance through a gated, empty and souless car park (charging 10 euros a day), to the lack of any views from the public rooms hinting at its beautiful beachfront position, this was a disappointing hotel. The reception was underwhelming and the dining room felt subterranean. Why didn't it feel like a holiday hotel? On the plus side it was situated in a very pleasant little village and the beach was lovely and clean. The hotel was also well placed to explore Marbella, Puerto Banus, Ronda etc with a hire car. But the over-riding impression was one of a budget hotel, short staffed, just getting by, and relying on large groups of golfers who would be out all day, returning tired and unlikely to fuss by the time they returned in the evening. Not worth its four star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gingercat from London

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: View from room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location
Yes. Everything fine. Didn't keep there the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Wirral uk

Great location.

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Good location right on the beach. Plenty of bars and eating places within walking distance. Stayed at this hotel many times and is good value for money. Only down side is the food...go bed and breakfast and then eat out.