Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billbongo from Southampton, UK

Okay Hotel near to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room position excellent. Very quiet. Excellent spacious mirrored wardrobe
Cons: Sun loungers with proper mattresses(none at present) and with no broken supports.
Location: Calle de Mijas is a nice area. Good beach with quite a few bars. We found some good restaurants especially a couple, El Olivo and El Cortillo
This hotel is, I believe, about 12 years old. It describes itself as four star but I would call it nearer three. The room we had was overlooking the beach on the fifth floor with a double aspect and a nice balcony. The room was plainly decorated. The ensuite and bedroom were very clean and kept tidy by the service staff. It just looked a bit dated. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was self service. The choice was okay but nothing to write home about. The restaurant staff needed to be rather more friendly. I don think I saw a smile the whole week and the same went for the bar staff outside near the pool. This led us to go to an independant beach bar nearby instead. The outside pool is more for very young children, very shallow at one end and barely a metre at the deep end. So if you want a proper swim then it is only 25 metres to the sea. Nearly all the sun loungers in the hotel grounds are broken in one way or the other and dont make for the most comfortable lie down. Overall not bad but it needs a bit tlc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RĂ³is from Ireland

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. I enjoyed my stay and had a good holiday. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was just alright. I did not enjoy the mosquito bites. The mosquitoes seem to live in my bathroom and were also around my bed so more spraying is needed. Towels could be more like towels. These are small things which can be easily remedied and overall I was happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GINGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Uk

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was overall clean and the food was really good, location was close to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annamaria from london

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: it was my birthday could be nice if next time checking and say happy birthday
Location: nice location clean and everybody very friendly
thank you so much we had a lovely time.... staff was very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the beach.Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from Surrey

Good hotel - with direct access onto the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Breakfast - I would have liked breakfast table to be laid out and coffee and tea served. Hotel a bit jaded.
Location: Super location - right on the beach - lovely views from some of the hotel rooms (request sea view worth it). Proximity to all the amazing beach bars
Good hotel with direct access to beach - breakfast good with lots of choice but for a 4 star I would expect breakfast table to be laid and for coffee and tea to be brought to the table. Pleasant staff (particularly male staff on reception). Pleasant room but could do with an update. Good swimming pool bar and the drinks not too costly. The bonus of this hotel is its proximity to the beach and all the lovely beach bars/restaurants which all serve the most amazing food. The hotel is also only about 5 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Dublin, Ireland

loved it

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: the view
Cons: weekends very busy
Location: fantastic
i had the most amazing holiday. hotel was right on the beach. all resteraunts and bars few mins walk away. and al beach huts were right beside us. hotel very busy on weekends with all the spanish but as we ate out all the time it didnt bother us. our view to the beach was fantastic. would definetly stay again :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look Elsewhere

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The beach adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: The Food.
The staff were rude on arrival and unhelpful throughout our stay.