Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The indoor pool should be free to use. The treatments were very expensive.
Location: Fantastic location. Very close to harbour. On the main road with easy access to buses.
Very nice hotel. Staff wonderful, can't do enough for you. Only downfall was that when I originally booked the price was quoted in GBP. It advised the hotel would take half the payment straight away. Once the booking was made I received a confirmation in GBP then another in Euros. The Hotel then converted the Euro to GBP and the difference was an additional £44.00 GBP making the exchange rate. £0.98 to the euro as opposed to £1.35 in the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom royton uk

Wonderful hotel with lovely sea views

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything is first rate
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: The location on the beachfront is lovely not far from the marina and the park.
This hotel is a credit to the group the staff could not do enough for you. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are superb with wonderful views. Food in the restuarant could not be better and served beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Overlooking the beach and sea but nicely secluded

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean room, good food, nice pools, excellent staff. Easy to reach from Malaga airport. But above all, the quality of all the staff.
Cons: It's as near to perfect as a hotel can get
Location: The promenade runs just below the hotel and you can stay fit and use the stairs or take the lift to get there from the hotel. There is a nearby marina
Went for a week's total relaxation and found a hotel with truly magnificent staff. The restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner ( we didn't have - or need - lunch). The room we had on the first floor overlooked the pool and outside tables and on to the sea. Sun loungers were outside our front door on the wide balcony. The hotel was not noisy (18 - 24 February) and those children at the hotel were properly supervised by their parents. There are two pools and plenty of sun loungers. Table service is quick and friendly. 29 euros buys a hotel pick-up from the airport and a welcoming member of staff shows you quickly around the hotel while formalities are dealt with over a coffee. Apart from a trip to the original village (pueblo) we stayed in the hotel and walked along the promenade for exercise. Torremolinos is next door but separated from Benalmadena by the marina. The marina has plenty of cafes and bars for those who want them. Ronda and Gibraltar are not far away and there is also a small railway that runs from Malaga airport through Benalmadena and on to Fuengirola but we did not try it. We will go again to this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Thirsk

Great hotel in not such a great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Took a short break to escape the January weather back home. Met at the airport by hotel transport which cost no more than a taxi. Delighted by our room which had great views of the sea, as do all rooms. Recently refurbished and everything felt new and of a high standard. We took breakfast every day and found everything fresh and of a high standard. For British travellers note that bacon and sausages are not cooked for as long as we would expect and bacon in particular is little more than flashed on the grill. Ask for these items to be well cooked and there is no problem. The hotel has a great spot overlooking the beach but Benalmadena is pretty tatty and the hotel is on a strip with cheap bars and restaurants which raises the question of why there is a five star hotel in such a location. If you're not expecting much from Benalmadena you'll love this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

service outstanding

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: location was fantastic spa beautiful very clean and service outstanding.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right on the beach ,near to shops restaurants harbour
FRom start to finish nothing was too much trouble.5 star service at its best.lovely to be spoilt for a couple of days ,will definitley return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel très agréable

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel de très bon standing, un personnel de grande qualité, le service est impeccable. Notre chambre était très confortable et propre. Un bémol le restaurant, nos plats étaient très bons mais très chers, la cuisine n'est pas en rapport avec les tarifs pratiqués.... Globalement notre séjour était très satisfaisant, je précise que certains membres du personnel parlent un français excellent et sont aux petits soins pour vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En pärla

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket fint hotell med bästa service och mycket fin frukostbuffet. Något hård säng.Spaavdelningen upplevdes lite trist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrikfrom Helsingborg

Spaniens bästa hotell?

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Överlägset bästa hotellet jag bott på i Spanien och minst Topp-10 totalt. Dessutom sannolikt en av de bästa restaurangerna och defintivt bäst i området. Riktigt bra frukost med personligt gjorda äggrätter osv, inget saknas. Fina, stora, moderna rum med alla bekvämligheter. Fungerande AC. Fint poolområde. Privat hiss till stranden. Valetparkering. Möjligen minus för litet gym. Fin SPA avdelning som jag dock tyvärr inte använde. Kommer inte att bo på några andra hotell i Spanien i fortsättningen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nothing more to add

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Five star hotel, five star experience. Nothing to complain about...