Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Below average

Posted Jul 7, 2014
No hot water. Close to metro station. No air conditioning. Same money gets great value in amsterdam, and prague. It appears that 100 euros gets you a below average place to stay in paris. I will not go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room, top floor, no lift. Manager neither friendly nor unfriendly. Nice neighborhood, bathroom ok. For a night's sleep was ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overall not very good

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is far from everywhere.. hard to even find.. u will need very good directions or a taxi. No English in the hotel but this is pretty much the case everywhere in Paris unless I guess u spend a lot more for a hotel. Smollest room ever if u dont really care about location, size and language - you will be fine :)))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from France

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
As you'd expect for the price, good location and friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

nice neighborhood, very clean but small room

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expect no assistance from staff in english
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The low rate attracted me. The location was good. Right on tram line 94, which takes you to within walking distance of Atomium and Grand Place. No frills hotel. Small but clean room. I barely heard the trams with the windows closed. I had to ask for the internet password, and those expires every hour or 2. A little bit of hassle. Employees were very nice and helpful. The hotel is away from the main tourist or business area and near a poorer and ethnic neighborhood. Some visitors may be uncomfortable with that...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice if you're on a budget

Posted May 23, 2013
We've stayed in this hotel 4 nights. Very quiet neighborhood, very close to malakoff metro station (you can get to central paris in about 30 min.) and there is a market on fridays and sundays. Cons: Hotel had no elevator so if you have a heavy luggage you might have to take it as 3 stories high, and the climb is pretty steep. Also if you get the room with widow to the garden you get all the smoke from people smoking underneath. The room we got was very very small, except for a double-bed there was not room for anything else, we even weren't able to open both of our suitcases at the same time. All furnitures were old. Finally, when we arrived we had to pay tax for the city, which was a scam IMHO. Pros: Close to the city central, there is a metro about every 5 minutes. Helpful staff though their english was so-so. The bathroom was new and very clean, so were our sheets which were changed daily. In conclusion, if all you going to do in the room is sleep this hotel is OK, but then again, maybe there are better choices only for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Malakoff Metro station

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, pretty budget friendly