Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk england

Second trip to this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: the instructions on how to use the lift to get down to the rubbish area, little confusing.
Location: Nice quite area, lovely cafe just about 5 minutes away. The metro line is 10 minutes walk, plus local market which is very cheap .
This was my second trip to paris. Stayed here the first time and had great service. The hotel staff were so great that I had no hesitation in staying there for my next trip which I have only just come back from. The staff on the reception very very helpfull and nothing was too much trouble for them, actualy lost our room key twice and they instantly just coded another one for us. Even ordered our taxi for us when we left. would like to say a special thank you too Stefani and maria who were very freindly and even helped us to learn french whilst we were there. Would not realy want to stay any were else in paris and if we visited again which we do plan to do then this place is worth travelling too. Thank you to every one who made our stay in Paris a real treat. Thanks from gerry and Tasha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Clean,staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: For us this hotel was too far away from the centre so we didn't feel like we were in Paris matter of fact it's in a sub county
Lovely staff good English very helpful.good hotel very clean ,lovely hot water.a long way from Paris not ideal for central Paris stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reneefrom Ottawa

Quaint & Clean Apartment-Style Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this establishment for 2 nights and it was great! The room was of a decent size and had nice, big patio doors/windows to let in lots of natural light. The room was fully equipped with a mini kitchen, including cutlery, plates, pots, kettle, glasses, bowls, etc., which allowed us to make our own meals at night! The bathroom was on the small side, but did the trick. The staff was friendly and provided us with a luggage room to store our bags before our room was available. Although it is slightly out of the way, you can't beat the service and accommodations offered at their prices. The hotel is about a 7-10 minute walk from the metro station, so it was very easy to get downtown paris if you had a metro pass or city pass - i definitely recommend that you get one, very useful and saves you money AND time getting around all the sights in Paris! Overall, we both had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hansie

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Problem with the high internet Connection and the tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andriusfrom paris, france

Nice hotel close to paris centre

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: everythink
Cons: nop
Location: restaurants, metro station, shopping centre
I had a good time in this hotel, it is very easy and close to metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Privatefrom Kent UK

Nice find

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 night stay. Desk staff great. Room was not made up. Was a minor water leak in the bathroom that needs sorting and was reported.Overall excellent value for money with good access to the city centre. Would use again. Better than Ibis Budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy guests

Posted Sep 15, 2013
ok hotel clean,handy for metro in a decent area. hotel cant really be held responsible for noisy and inconsiderate guests who preferred socialising on the stairwells of the hotel rather than in paris itself but are responsible for acting once a complaint is made,so on that score the hotel and its staff failed miserably.that said it wouldnt make me put anyone off the hotel as maybe we were just unfortunate and everything else was fine,but i wouldnt recommend it either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
I would highly recommend this hotel. First of all the location, it is right near the centre of Malakoff and only an hours walk away from either the Notre Dame or the Eiffel tower. There are several super makets only 5-10 minutes away. On the way to the Notre Dame taking the most direct route down the main roads there are many big branded named shops such as Next and Starbucks. As you get into the centre of Paris the prices generally rise quite highly however just an hour away near the hotel area in Malakoff the prices are highly better. There are several cafes near the hotel along with an amazing bakery just next door. On to the hotel itself. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite saying hi whenever we walked in and out. There was a broken toilet seat upon arrival, we told the staff about this problem pronto and went for a wonder, once we got back it was fixed, so extremely helpful. The hotel room itself was a nice size accomodating anything you may need for self catering, with electric hobs a fridge freezer, kettle, cupboards, a microwave oven and all the china and cutlery. The wifi was a great point as it was free, the t.v. Worked perfect. The room was clean upon arrival. All in all I can't fault the hotel for the price. Really shouldn't be a two star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jofrom England

Good alternative to staying in Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The location. Cheaper alternative to staying in Paris.
Cons: More attention to the cleanness, especially the towels.
Location: 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro station. 15 minute walk to a train (SNCF) station.
This hotel is not in Paris but in Malakoff, a suburban town just outside of Paris. Personally I like the location. It's a decent area with a metro station (10-minute walk away) that takes you to Champs-Elysee in 20 minutes. But if you prefer to stay in the middle of the action, you'd find this location undesirable. Friendly front desk staff, no problem there. The room and the bathroom (shower) are small. I like the handy kitchenette. The sofa bed was alright for me, but hubby complained about the mattress being uncomfortable. No AC in the room. Overall it was clean at first sight, but upon closer inspection, two of the towels were marked, some dust around the sofa bed frame, and the shower drained very slowly. Didn't try the hotel breakfast. The patisserie next door was convenient and tasty.