Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God rom, noe hardere madrasser

Posted Apr 13, 2015
T.v. Er av eldre type- flatskjerm bør være obligatorisk på såpass dyre hoteller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I don't recommend it for people who love luxury places also there is no Airconditions in any place of the hotel except the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

se etter alternative sted

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Vi hadde 10 dager opphold totalt. Første dag i vår garden villa var romet så skitten at jeg måtte gå til resepsjonen og be de vaske rommet. Edderkop spor i tak hjørne. Så begynner det ene etter det andre. - badet var ikke rent - All inclusivet var ikke bra - maten var enten ikke kokt eller stekt, min kone spiste salat og frukt alle 10 dagene og litt pasta.. - wifi hadde en hastighet av 0,34 mbps og kostet 10$ pr enhet. - det gikk dager uten at vi fikk shampoo ( takket være kona som hadde sin) og når vi bad om shampoo sa de vi kommer med det imorgen. - dårlige cocktail og mocktail og bare en øl type og alle smakte saft - dårlig snacksbar og ikke noe for barn om du evt skal reise med barnet ditt -når vi klagde så sa de man får det man betaler for og derfor oppgraderte vi til Ocean villa. Selvet villaet var fantastisk og ikke sammenlignbar med garden villa men vi fikk servert samme all inclusive meny i en annen finere restaurant med hav utsikt... Betalte 250$ for oppgradering pr natt ( ordinær pris er 350$) siden jeg klagde på rommet og fasilitetene - basenget var full av klorin. - jeg hadde et drøm om å snorkle med whalhai men de kunne desverre ikke tilby.. Og mange flere negative opplevelser... Positivet: - vakker øy, hvit sand, bra bunglow og det var det hele...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Inte vad man väntar sig av Maldiverna!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Personalen mkt trevliga. Fast Inga bra/ fina vita stränder / platser att sola bada på. Kommer man tidigare än check in tiden får man hänga i lobbyn, man får inte äns kaffe, även om de är ett all inclusive hotell och allt ligger framme, väldigt snåla ock strikta på det. Inte vad man drömt om Maldiverna precis, betala hellre mer och ta en större ö.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ITALIA

ISOLA ALLA QUALE NN MANCA NULLA

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: LA POSIZIONE LA NATURA IL MARE - PUOI NUOTARE TRA SCUALI E TARTARUGHE
Cons: LA PULIZZIA DEL LOBBI BAR - I TAVOLINI VENIVANO PULITI RARAMENTE
Location: 30 MIN DA AEROP. DIVERSE ESCURSIONI TRA SNORCHELING - GITA A MALE - ISOLA DESERTA O DEI PESCATORI - ATTRAZIONI TUTTE LE SERE
ISOLA VISTA 25 ANNI FA PER MOLTI VERSI CAMBIATA IN MEGLIO A LIVELLO DI CONFORT UN PO SNATURIZZATA PER ALCUNI VERSI, NEL COMPESSO CONFORTEVOLE CIBO VARIO E ABBONDANTE, PESONALE CORDIALE E DISCRETO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honduras

Paradise on earth

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I was very happy with this 2nd honeymoon trip I've had with my wife. Here we can enjoy snorkeling, diving, playing tennis, badminton, singing and dancing, all activities that apply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Room with a sea view

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: The waiters/barmen to smile a bit more! They looked very serious. More sunbeds around the pool.
Location: Trip to Male is quite expensive as most trips are
It was a wonderful holiday and the island is beautiful. Our room was a garden room but we were surprised to find it looking out at the sea and we had our area to sunbathe with a beach bar a few steps away, it felt like our own private area. From this point we watched dolphins doing acrobats! The food in the main restaurant was excellent and varied. On Christmas Eve we went to the Sunset Restaurant which was very special and made our holiday. We enjoyed watching for all the beautiful colourful fish, sharks and stringrays, of which there were many.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great massage on the beach!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, snorkeling, food, spa (recommend the couple's massage overlooking the beach)
Cons: Prices should be upfront. Tax gets added after like they do in America.
Location: We didn't leave the island but there are water sports on the island.
My husband and I stayed here in December '14 for 5 days and had a great time. The staff were very accommodating, food was fantastic, especially the fish (breakfast wasn't great)! Initially we weren't happy with our room but the general manager was extremely hospitable and upgraded our room free of charge. We were much happier with the location and style of the room. The island is beautiful and there are activities to do. We enjoyed snorkeling and even saw a small shark. Don't be afraid though, these sharks are not the dangerous kind and swim away from humans. Adaaran is a great place to go and relax for a few days which is exactly what we wanted to do. We had a fabulous time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Resort on Beach Heaven

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, Snorkeling areas, Food and Drinks, Hotel Staff
Cons: Ancient TVs, almost non-functional AC
Location: Very good snorkeling spots around the island. There are various fishing tours and island hopping to Male. Tons of water-sports available.
As our first visit to Maldives, our expectations were high as we traveled as couple for our honeymoon. Frankly the standard of the hotel rooms were very sub-par their 4-star status. A 3-star transit hotel near the Male airport was more advanced in terms of technology and cleanliness than the resort. The room has no comforter, only blankets and a very non-functional AC that struggles to maintain ambient room temperatures. Even after repeated complaints to the front desk the AC was never repaired to function normally nor were we moved to a different room. Other than that every other aspect of the resort is fantastic. The resort kept us hydrated throughout the stay and the food was just amazing. Our waiter went out of his way to accommodate our dietary restrictions, we made sure he was tipped well. There are plenty of water-sports to be done during the day including snorkeling, kayaking, wake boarding, paddle boarding, jet ski etc. We had our own snorkeling gear and were never disappointed at the spectacle the reefs had to offer. The best snorkeling spots are near strong rip currents, so it is advised to be a strong swimmer to take advantage of this location. We saw everything from dolphins, sharks, manta-rays, electric-eals, colorful fishes, crabs to coral reefs. There are other activities including island hopping to Male and dining at a tiny island, day & night fishing. We will have memories worth cherishing for the coming years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tirol

schöne Insel zum ausspannen

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Tolles Essen
Cons: weniger bauen
Location: ist mit dem Boot in 30 min von Male aus zu erreichen. Schnorchelausflüge, Tauchen.
hatten eine erholsame Woche , sehr gutes Essen, freundliches Personal, saubere Gartenvilla, haben unseren Wunsch zu tauchen auf den Malediven erfüllt und sind reich belohnt worden.Auf den ersten Blick alles bestens. Endtäuschen war für uns, dass die ganze Insel zugebaut ist, Korallen rund um die Insel schon sehr abgebleicht.Das Wasser um die Oceanvillen sehr seicht, nichts zum Hineinspringen.Dennoch gibt es eine große Vielfalt an Fischen. Malediven immer wieder gerne.