Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb from Kolkata

Beyond Expectation !!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was superb. Dont go by the negative feedbacks. We didnt feel like coming back. Extremely good service, fantastic location, mindblowing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Romania

Nice but somehow old resort

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The food is ok, the staff is great, the nature is impressive. The possibility to upgrade your room is something to take into consideration!
Cons: I did not check with the staff, but the rooms decorations seemed old; it may be the result of the high salted humid air, still improvements are needed
Location: The island is very close to Male airport, only 30 minutes speed boat ride. The transfers are very well organised.
The accommodation in beach villa may be one of the two: 1.silent area, not so wonderful sea, 2. noisy (windy) area, perfect Maldivian sea. If there are some extra-money in your budget, you should upgrade the beach villa to ocean villa, at least for the last night (nights) of your stay. Still, do not opt only for ocean villa for your entire vacation, the beach experience in also a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben Jr from Los Angeles

Exceptional hotel for first timers

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is not much to say negative about the resort. So I will you in from what we experienced. It was our first time to Maldives and we enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. If you are active, this resort has what you need to stay cool. Canoe, snorkeling, paddle-board, wind surfing, water-ski, and amongst other things (water activities are at an extra cost). All-inclusive does not mean everything is included. There are multiple excursions available, also at an extra cost.The other is the Wi-Fi, that is additional cost as well, and it is not in your room. You will have to sit in the lobby near the registration desk to connect to the internet, it is a snail though. The buffet is good as well, they will serve you 3 meals a day and snacks. The rooms are nice, they serve the room twice a day. Request rooms away from the sea wall, request a room between 170-200. Also for an additional cost is their Coconut Spa, my girlfriend and I loves it, the staff are very pleasant and friendly to begin with. The speed boat ride was about 35 minutes, the charge was $230 per couple. The 4 nights 5 days I think was enough, anything longer would be a routine.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Butlins in the sun

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Lacking in class or finesse. The Maldives are beautiful but this is a poor excuse for a luxury getaway. Need to be ambitious for making the venue a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Titouan from Bangalore

Fantastique break

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gréât vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anshul from USA

Great Hotel with Great services

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked an all inclusive package for my vacation for 3days & 4nights. I was impressed with the hotel services and cleanliness. Since I had the all inclusive package all restaurants and bars were covered except the Sunset Bar nevertheless the hotel had great food options and variety during all the three meals. The bar had some great cocktails as well. I enjoyed my time in the pool with a drink. I looked out for some water sport activities but was not that much impressed with the options.. I opted for Photo flight for Maldives but it got cancelled bcoz of less people interested in the same (this flight is dependent on min of 15 people being interested :( ). If anyone is booking the hotel without food package be assured that the cost of meal is decent, lunch is for $25 per person inc. of taxes etc. The drinks would not come cheap there.. Staff is great and very helpful and cheerful, they have at least one person on duty who can speak different languages for the convenience of the guests. I would rate 4/5 for the comfort and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monte14 from Lugano

Nice relaxing place

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent three days at the hotel. We appreciated the service a lot: very nice staff always available to solve any problem and customers desires. The island is a classic Maldivian one with all what you expect. There is also a nice surf corner, for the surf fans. The low distance from airport is another plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alok & Pratibha from New Delhi

Memorable Trip

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife had a great time at the resort in the last week of March 2013. It took 30 minutes on spead boat to reach this beautiful island from the airport. The resort is well maintained with spacious & clean villas. The island has very good marine life.We stayed in Beach Villa 218 right infront of white beach, blue ocean with lovely sunrise view. I would recommend the location of this particular villa to be amongst the best. We enjoyed every moments on the island, the food, the drinks, the snorkelling, dolphin viewing ..everything. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Thank you Adaaran for a perfect second honeymoon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent one time stay

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Good rooms but quality of liquor in all inclusive package needs to be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac

Ok resort but not worth 4 stars

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: beach
Cons: food
Location: 25 min speed boat ride
The food at the resort did not taste good. We asked for a blanket and were told the resort does not provide any blankets, they can only give us an extra bed sheet. The washroom was clean but not up to 4 star standard.