Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort

Posted May 22, 2014
Didn't accommodated for honeymooners. Didn't go that extra mile to ensure that honeymooners had the best room or facilities. They tried to accommodate for our dietary requirements however choice of food was limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive resort on a private island

Posted Feb 3, 2014
This resort was outstanding. The facilities were nice and comfortable. The staff was amazingly friendly, always smiling and very helpful. The food was good and diversified. No need to pay double for a water villa. I personnally found more convenient to have a villa on the beach rather than on the water. The only negative comment is about the music entertainment at night which was pretty boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenni from Surbiton

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good food & drink

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is the whole island. You can walk from one end to the other. There are various bars and beaches. It's clean and luxurious but unstuffy
Cons: Very very small point: the seafood, surprisingly, could be a little better. The fish tended to be a little dry. But I am struggling to find anything
Location: Snorkelling, sunbathing, eating, drinking, eating, drinking, working out to work off the calories, lounging in or by the pool
This was a fantastic Christmas & New Year (2013) beach holiday. The hotel is lovely (we were in room 274 - ask for a room in the range 264 - 290 (away from the sea wall - where the sand is harder to walk on because of coral fragments and where access to the sea is down steps). We had direct access to the sea from our villa, close to where the sea plane landed, took off, and moored overnight. It added to the atmosphere of being on a remote island. The all inclusive food and drink were lovely and the service was outstanding. The staff were lovely and we spent a lot at the end in tips for the wonderful people who served our drinks, cleaned our room, swept the leaves etc. etc. I recommend upgrading to the Water Villa's for the end of your stay (we spent our last day and night in one - about £330 to upgrade and a wonderful experience). I strongly recommend this resort - I have had a number of holidays in the sun in Goa and in Nice, but this was the best. The snorkelling was excellent - many coloured fish and we saw dolphins from a distance. The temperature was hot but not absolutely unbearable. It was sunny for about 85% of the time and only one day was cloudy and rainy (but warm). We spent that day in the pool sipping beer. Food-wise, the beef and other meats were, surprisingly, better than the seafood. Have the omelette for breakfast! You will love this place and its warm welcome. When we left on the seaplane, as it moved away from shore, the staff unfurled a goodbye banner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Hong Kong

Beautiful beach, excellent stuff

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Stuff was very good! Rooms very always clean - cleaning twice a day. Great beach - very good snorkelling place, rich underwater world!
Cons: Could be more beauty accessorise - extra soaps, body lotions, hand towels, slippers, dressing gown.
Location: We went to remote sand island, saw dolphins swimming, turtles. Had photo shooting in palm beach (remote, natural island).
We were first time in Maldives. We stayed 6 days in this hotel in all inclusive plan. We were together with 2 more friends. We had great time there! Many things to do - snorkelling, diving, beach parties. Island is enough big, everybody can find something for themselves. Food was good, lot of choose. Alcohol was not great quality on all inclusive. Stuff was very friendly, good service. All beaches were not with direct view to the beach. Beach Willa was more like garden Willa. From terrace could see neighbours. Rooms very big, comfortable. Outside shower was great! But bathroom very simple equipped - just shower cup and 2 peaces of soap and 2 shampoos.
2 out of 5
by Ben from New York

Beautiful location, poorly executed

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Natural scenery
Cons: Guest rooms and food
Location: Beautiful location with very little to do, which was exactly what we wanted
Breathtaking beauty and complete seclusion. Service was fine, and facilities were adequate. Main complaint was that the food was sub-standard. Needs more variety and higher quality. Other gripes were thin walls in accommodations and air conditioning that was cool enough, but would only blow right at us while sleeping. Overall, a beautiful vacation, but that was despite the poor execution on their part. Would recommend the Maldives, but not this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with some black points

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This one was our second stay in the Resort (it means that the first time we really liked), but actually this time we were disappointed about two things: 1) they badly arranged the timing of the seaplane transfer (we waited 3 hours at Male); 2) they gave us a table in the main restaurant just after strong complaining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartmant near the ocean.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
It's fantastic!!!! White sand, lots of colorful fish, amasing coralworld and flora!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vivijack from Hong Kong

Personal insults or profanity

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff have space to improve ther aer mannered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vivijack from Hong Kong

Personal insults or profanity

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff need to improve they are mannered.