Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Beautiful. Amazing.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My husband and I just got back from five amazing days. The resort is just beautiful. You have to see it to believe it. I am going to keep this review somewhat short and simple because I can go on and on about the resort. The resort is very well kept and the villas are unbelievable. We were lucky to have stayed in both villa types - overwater and beach. The service and food was excellent. From the dining experience, the ambiance and the way things are setup is just picture perfect. The underwater restaurant is just amazing. There is plenty to do on the island so you will not get bored. Also the resort is very kid friendly and even comes with a kids play area. I noticed how the staff interact with the kids made me regret not bringing my 3 year old son. And the staff...I cannot say enough about them. They are the most loving friendly and attentive group of people. I don't remember all the names but the ones I do are: Solah(our host), Happy, Rifoo, and Ihthi. We also had a nice and fun chat with Ali. Thank you so much for the warm hospitality. I have to admit I was sad leaving but I can look back with a smile. Being from the states, it is quite a journey there but sooo worth every penny. We will definitely return. This time with our son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Dai, Thank you for taking the time to write such a caring review about your stay at Anantara Kihavah Villas! We are delighted that overall you were very satisfied and enjoyed your experience with us. It is very rewarding to know that not only the the villas & location, but also the service of our associates enhanced your visit. I will share your wonderful praise with the team regarding the incredible service you experienced. Our team exudes genuine care and warmth and they go above and beyond to ensure our guests are comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Thank you for highlighting their specific efforts! The team and I are looking forward to see you again in our small paradise. Until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply...paradise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The luxury of the villa, the quality of food, the friendliness of the staff
Cons: In my opinion, nothing can be improved.
Location: I used the Diving center on a daily basis, excellent service. Kids club was very interesting for my children too.
I had the chance to travel around the world but nothing get even close to the wonderful experience we had at Anantara Kihavah, Maldives. The concept of the over water villa are exceptional, the offered services are excellent and the location of the resort is perfect. I usually don't go twice to the same resort but I will defenitely go back to Anantara Kihavah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and I am extremely pleased to read about your experience with us. I am glad that you found our dive center a great source of entertainment as well as the kids club for your children. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Sweet surprise

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is perhaps one of the best experiences and hotel that have been to. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable! Many activities are available to keep you busy and happy. The only downside is that it is expensive, though you are in Anantara, so don't expect any less than perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Hassan, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Anantara Kihavah on Expedia. I am delighted to read to that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to read that our associates assisted you in turning your vacation experience in Anantara Kihavah an unforgettable one. Thank you for your honest comment about our prices however, as far as prices are concerned we always endeavor to keep these in line with our competitive set in the Maldives as to not out price ourselves in a very competitive luxury marketplace. The team and I are looking forward to see you again in our small paradise for another amazing experience. Until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shi Yi

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Shi Yi, Thank you for your taking your time to rate Anantara Kihavah Villas on Expedia. We hope to see you again in our beautiful island for another amazing experience. Until then!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Shi Yi, Thank you very much for your time to rate Anantara Kihavah Villas. We look forward to seeing you again in our small paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Shi Yi, Thank you for taking the time to review Anantara Kihavah Villas on Expedia. We look forward to see you again in our beautiful paradise for another amazing experience.