Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucas Vargas from Porto Alegre - RS

Inesquecível

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Passamos nossa lua de mel no hotel o período foi inesquecível! Com especial destaque ao jantar romântico na beira da praia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wang from US

A pleasant stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel conveniently located. 35 min speed boat is not far at all. We stayed at Anantara Veli, only adults, so very quiet. Great view and great amenities. Food is reasonably good except a bit pricy. The best part is that there are plenty of activities to do while on the island (and the connecting island 5 min away). Snorkeling and kayaking are free. Diving, dolphin watches, jet ski, parachuting, spa... all avail for a price somewhere between ~$55 to $200 / person. Still a bit pricy if you add 23.2% service fee and tax on every item, but worth it if you are a water sport fan. Hotel room is quite big and comfortable (we stayed at Over Water Bungalow), very spacious for two. Bedding is soft and comfy, room cleanness however could be a bit better. Our bath tub didn't seem to be completely cleaned, but overall, a very pleasant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raynell from Singapore

Lovely resort....

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Anantara Veli, the resort is lovely, we can see fish swimming in the clear water. The room is clean and comfortable, staff are really friendly, we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khobar

A piece of paradise!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is truly a piece of paradise on earth. it would be a perfect choice for honeymoon or a romantic getaway. The only thing to keep in mind is to be ready to loose a LOT of money there if you want to enjoy your stay doing the activities you choose or having a privet dinner on the beach or going to the spa or just eating at their different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Best staff i have ever met.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I loved the hotel and staff. But a big minus is there is no grossery shop or amy shop where u can buy things. Its a small shop there woth few small snacks and few clothes, which is too expensive. Otherwise u have to buy all food all drinks from the hotel area. Its not allowed to nring any liquid drink into maldives, no duty shop into maldives either, BUT when you arrive from maldives airport to other countries theres big duty free. So its a cind of bad cirkle that u have to buy all drinks from the hotel so they can get income. Very expensive food and drinks at hotels there. We r 2 person and spended 300-400 dollars only on food and drink per day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael Costa from Porto Velho/RO

excelentes Bangalos.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Estrutura do Resort Perfeita mas a unica coisa ruim e que a comida no resort e muito muito cara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by osama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Experience spoilt by over-the-top liability waiver

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, with the exception of the waiver you're asked to sign. The sound of the crashing waves on the reef nearby was very relaxing at night.
On arrival, the first thing they ask you to do is sign a waiver of liability for *anything*. I can understand their wanting no liability for risky activities one decides to do, such as diving or snorkeling, as clearly they have little control in such cases. However, when was the last time you went to a hotel that asked you on arrival to sign away your rights if the building collapses, or you are given food poisoning, just to pick two obvious examples? Worse, it even required you to affirm that you'd informed your heirs and that they would also waive any rights to hold the company liable. Again, for anything at all! How ridiculous. I was left wondering what they knew about the resort that I didn't. Being asked to sign that piece of paper, when I'd already paid and had nowhere else to go, left a very bad taste in the mouth and a poor initial impression. Everything else was good: excellent breakfast, reasonable but expensive dinners. The Thai dinner and setting was excellent. Staff were all genuinely friendly, polite and wanting to help. The water villa was clean, spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shaz from london

great resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
great resort, great location, comfy room, but wifi is really weak and the air con not so work