Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Khobar

A piece of paradise!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is truly a piece of paradise on earth. it would be a perfect choice for honeymoon or a romantic getaway. The only thing to keep in mind is to be ready to loose a LOT of money there if you want to enjoy your stay doing the activities you choose or having a privet dinner on the beach or going to the spa or just eating at their different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Best staff i have ever met.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I loved the hotel and staff. But a big minus is there is no grossery shop or amy shop where u can buy things. Its a small shop there woth few small snacks and few clothes, which is too expensive. Otherwise u have to buy all food all drinks from the hotel area. Its not allowed to nring any liquid drink into maldives, no duty shop into maldives either, BUT when you arrive from maldives airport to other countries theres big duty free. So its a cind of bad cirkle that u have to buy all drinks from the hotel so they can get income. Very expensive food and drinks at hotels there. We r 2 person and spended 300-400 dollars only on food and drink per day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael Costafrom Porto Velho/RO

excelentes Bangalos.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estrutura do Resort Perfeita mas a unica coisa ruim e que a comida no resort e muito muito cara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by osama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Experience spoilt by over-the-top liability waiver

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, with the exception of the waiver you're asked to sign. The sound of the crashing waves on the reef nearby was very relaxing at night.
On arrival, the first thing they ask you to do is sign a waiver of liability for *anything*. I can understand their wanting no liability for risky activities one decides to do, such as diving or snorkeling, as clearly they have little control in such cases. However, when was the last time you went to a hotel that asked you on arrival to sign away your rights if the building collapses, or you are given food poisoning, just to pick two obvious examples? Worse, it even required you to affirm that you'd informed your heirs and that they would also waive any rights to hold the company liable. Again, for anything at all! How ridiculous. I was left wondering what they knew about the resort that I didn't. Being asked to sign that piece of paper, when I'd already paid and had nowhere else to go, left a very bad taste in the mouth and a poor initial impression. Everything else was good: excellent breakfast, reasonable but expensive dinners. The Thai dinner and setting was excellent. Staff were all genuinely friendly, polite and wanting to help. The water villa was clean, spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shazfrom london

great resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
great resort, great location, comfy room, but wifi is really weak and the air con not so work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg canada

excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: reduce liquor prices
Location: great location, not interested in other activities my purposes was to relax for 6 days
great, an experience a person must fell rather then talk about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

amazing place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The place was amazing. The staff were very accomodating. I will definitely go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for couples!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and private atmosphere with well-trained/experience staffs
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Close to manta snorkeling spot (only in July to Sept)
Considerate but friendly staffs made our vacation more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

のんびりと過ごせる静かなリゾート

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: すべての客室が水上コテージで、施設もサービスも充実しているわりには比較的リーズナブル。 レストランの食事が美味しい。 宿泊客が大人に限定されているので静かに過ごせる。
Cons: 客室内の冷蔵庫・ワインセラーのドリンクが高い。(輸送費を考えると仕方がないのかもしれませんが) 朝食ブッフェにシャンパンがなかったのが少し残念。 スパのメニューにもう少しリーズナブルなタイ式マッサージがあればよいと思う。
Location: マレの空港からスピードボートで30〜40分
空港からのアクセスも良く、施設も私達にとっては十分満足のいくものだった。客室の掃除も毎日2回丁寧にされていて清潔で、快適に過ごすことができた。 海の透明度が高いので、水上コテージまわりを散歩しているだけで、たくさんの魚が見られ、マンタ(エイ?)も毎日のように見ることができた。もちろんシュノーケリングも楽しめた。食事も美味しく、特にタイ料理レストランがおすすめ。 ホテルスタッフも私達のリクエスト(レイトチェックアウトなど)に応えるべく最大限の努力をしてくれた。 モルディブ滞在は今回が初めてなので、他との比較はできないが、またぜひ泊まりたいと思う。