Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Experience spoilt by over-the-top liability waiver

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, with the exception of the waiver you're asked to sign. The sound of the crashing waves on the reef nearby was very relaxing at night.
On arrival, the first thing they ask you to do is sign a waiver of liability for *anything*. I can understand their wanting no liability for risky activities one decides to do, such as diving or snorkeling, as clearly they have little control in such cases. However, when was the last time you went to a hotel that asked you on arrival to sign away your rights if the building collapses, or you are given food poisoning, just to pick two obvious examples? Worse, it even required you to affirm that you'd informed your heirs and that they would also waive any rights to hold the company liable. Again, for anything at all! How ridiculous. I was left wondering what they knew about the resort that I didn't. Being asked to sign that piece of paper, when I'd already paid and had nowhere else to go, left a very bad taste in the mouth and a poor initial impression. Everything else was good: excellent breakfast, reasonable but expensive dinners. The Thai dinner and setting was excellent. Staff were all genuinely friendly, polite and wanting to help. The water villa was clean, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: reduce liquor prices
Location: great location, not interested in other activities my purposes was to relax for 6 days
great, an experience a person must fell rather then talk about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

amazing place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The place was amazing. The staff were very accomodating. I will definitely go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wal from abu dhabi

beautiful water villa

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: things to do, relax and enjoy
The water villas are excellent. the balcony is great for sunbathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by June from Malaysia

amazing hotel with very nice facilities

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: friendliness and clean beaches
Cons: buffet dinner could have more options
Location: dolphin cruise, snorkelling and sunset watching
i stayed in over water bungalow, very comfy with a day bed for suntanning, the only bad is that is rather close to pontoon veli, so there will always be the pontoon going back and forth. dining options were aplenty. i would strongly suggest not to go for half or full board, but rather a la carte would be more worth it. baan hurra and terrazzo and fuddan are amazing. but grill buffet at fushi were not what i was expecting, especially with the price. however, breakfast spread is amazing, so many different dishes to choose from. hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. with special mention of Vivi from veli reception, she was a delight! went for dolphin cruise and got to see a lot of dolphins, worth every single penny spent. would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon review

Posted May 3, 2014
Anantara veli was the perfect honeymoon destination. My wife and I are from the US and I can honestly say that the number one thing that impressed us about the resort was the customer service/ friendliness of the entire staff. I would definitely recommend splurging on the deluxe villa vs the standard just becuase your views are a little more private plus your not as close to the water vegetation as you are with the standard villa. Overall I would say that from a value perspective, since any resort you stay at in the Maldives is relatively pricey, this resort had the most bang for our buck. I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALATIQI from KUWAIT

Just WoW

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I'll back to this hotel .. dont forget villa no. 181 overwater WoW !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henri from Singapore

perfect!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing place. bungalows over the water recommended as located among corals and thousands of fishes. the breakfast was impressive and the service was great. the catering staff made upa minor mistake in our room service by offering 2 glasses of champagne, a special breakfast table and an upgrade of the room; very classy. overall the place is a dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com