Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALATIQI from KUWAIT

Just WoW

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I'll back to this hotel .. dont forget villa no. 181 overwater WoW !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy Khuu from New York

BEST VACATION EVER!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just like the title... BEST VACATION EVER!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very comfy

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, staff are very friendly, a lot of things and events we can attend, nice snorkeling environment, beautiful beaches.
Cons: I wish the Japanese Restaurant that they have can be more authentic.
Location: snorkeling, swimming pools, bars, restaurants, fitness center, special events, diving, kayaking, all kinds water sports, fishing
This is our first time stay with Anantara and on an island. My husband and I enjoyed our trip so much that we will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friend. Not only it's comfy but hotel stuff are super nice. They tried their best to make us feel welcomed and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort to be at,quiet and serene.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Singapore

Great villa over the sea

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: There should be something to block the bathroom from people swimming near your villa from looking into it especially when showering.
Location: Walking along the white beaches, seeing crabs and hermit crabs crawling all over in front was awesome.
First time staying in such a villa, great to see corals and fishes and sea urchins just outside of the balcony. Exceptionally clear waters and picturesque view completed the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lyndsay from nyc

perfect honeymoon

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. Very easy to get here from airport. Very reasonable price for overwater bungalow. We loved the restaurants, pools and service. Would absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gs_Us from India

Exotic Getaway!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay ? Simply wow and that would an understatement !A home away from home is what they said...and they did just that to make us feel so relaxed and comfortable esp. with our food (we are vegetarians).They cooked us some excellent fare like even a rajma pulav...The staff so courteous and concerned ..we were totally overwhelmed by their hospitality! The amazing weather coupled with the natural scenic beauty, super hospitality and an awesome resort sure made our stay a memorable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The breakfast and dinner buffets could be improved.
Location: Amazing location. Where all areas of the beach can be swimmed.
The over water bungalows are very beautiful. The amenities are great. The entire island is actually very beautiful. All areas of the beach are swim-able.