Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE.

Paradise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, it was truly wonderful.
Cons: I suggest the management get rid of Nescafe coffee in the rooms and replace it with a quality product, the stuff is horrible.
Location: Location fantastic, you can jump on a boat to the sister island, scuba dive, snorkel, just check their website.
A true gem in every way, big bonus for us it doesn't cater for children. We are booking to go again. The only shock was to find Nescafe coffee in the room, we'll take our own ground coffee on the next trip, a small point but if your like us and enjoy a cuppa in bed before the day begins, Nescafe is not drinkable or coffee. We spend 5 days in paradise, it wasn't long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nearly perfect snorkeling vacation

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Just about everything! See above.
Cons: Some of the buffet steam-table selections could have been a bit more flavorful, the breakfast pastries more flaky, & breads more crusty.
Location: Our only goal was to snorkel & relax. We visited 1 other nearby island to view manta ray feeding & try another reef, but liked Ihuru's better.
My wife and I chose this hotel/resort because multiple guidebooks said it had the best house reef in the Maldives, and the reef lived up to our hopes and expectations. We snorkeled off the beach twice each day (even when it rained on our final full day) and had wonderful experiences each time. The reef was in great shape, and we viewed abundant fish and other sea life (including 3 species of rays and two of sea turtles), Access through the house reef to the outer reef wall was easy, and the dive shop staff provided good information on tides and currents. Dining room and other staff were very friendly and helpful, and included a good mix of native Maldivians and other nationalities. We chose their full meal plan and found the food plentiful, fresh, and tasty, particularly the salads, omelets, fresh fruit, and grilled meats & fish, and menu selections at non-buffet dinners. The beachfront villas were spacious, well-maintained, and lovely accommodations, with secluded and well-shaded decks and sand back yards opening onto the beach. All in all, our 7-night stay provided a great escape from the cold Chicago winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

The Perfect Holiday

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Angsana Ihuru is everything previous reviewers have described and more than met our expectations. A beautiful island, cosy accommodation, excellent snorkelling, exclusive and quiet, attentive and friendly staff, devious food. We did a night snorkel and cookery class. Magical! Really sorry to leave after 5 perfect days. Thank you to everyone there for making this such a special holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect holiday

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We really enjoyed our one-week stay at Angsana Ihuru. In particular we found two things that stood out. The first were coral reefs surrounding the island. It was breathtakingly beautiful, and the hotel makes a great effort to maintain its health. (We saw the staff diving and cleaning.) And it literally starts right at the beach just outside of your villa, so you don’t really have to go far to see all those colourful fish inhabiting them. The second is its staff. They were so friendly and helpful. They would take time to listen to you, and do everything to answer your needs, which undoubtedly added a sense of this holiday being something special. We also used the spa which offers several packages, and the treatment done by Atika was very good. Before I go, I want to share what I think is a important piece of information with future guests. One of the staff took us a tour of the facility inside the hotel, and there we learned that the hotel derives all the water they use (not only bottled drinking water in the room, but also tap water in the bathroom) by filtering sea water. Likewise, all the electricity is generated from diesel fuel on the island. Needless to say, it means they cost a lot to both the hotel and the environment, so I think we all should play our parts to conserve them. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Private; not too many rooms. The close proximity of the facilities. Because of the size of the island, it felt cosy and has a nice, relaxed vibe.
Location: Visit to sister island, Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru. Cruise and a meal/outing on the sandbank, dolphins cruise, fishing trip, snorkelling, diving.
We travelled as a family and were a bit apprehensive about the rooms because the online photos were not too impressive given the price. But thankfully, we were all pleasantly surprised with the condition and aesthetics of the rooms. We were very happy with almost everything and the staff. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and felt sad to leave such a beautiful island, resort, fantastic house reef, friendly staff, good service and high standards. It was a wonderful experience & we look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by judith from Palm Beach, Florida

Best island in the maldives

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
This resort is so wonderful, comfortable villa on the beach .. Staff is so helpful , food was great , it has the best reef for diving and snorkeling , you dont have to pay the $400 for the plane ride to get to the island , they bring you out by speedboat ... Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ペーパーダイバー

残念なダイビングインストラクター

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
スタッフ、設備、島・海の美しさ、バンヤンとの往来etc大変素晴らしかったです。ただ残念だったのは旅のメインの目的だったダイビングをあまり楽しめなかったことです。モルジブはチェックダイブがあるなど、比較的厳格なことは理解しますが、うまくできない妻はにこりともしないインストラクターではよけいに緊張してできることまでできなくなってしまいました。明るく笑顔で接してもらいたいものです。私自身も自動車教習所の教官を思いだし、あまり愉快ではありませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful Island, Incredible Reef

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Extraordinary food and the service is unparalleled.
Location: Middle of the Indian Ocean, so pretty much anything in the water can be done. Trip to Male is offered, dolphin cruise and much more.
The island is absolutely amazing. It's small with few rooms, so it doesn't feel too crowded. The reef is incredible and there are a number of wonderful opportunities to see the Maldives (offered by the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高のハネムーン

Posted Aug 7, 2014
美味しい食事、素晴らしい景色を優雅に楽しめる素晴らしいホテル。 あえて言うなれば、シャワーの水に塩分が少し混じっていたように感じたこと。