Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Good resort close to airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to please the guests. I would sincerely thank Ayesh, Kristin and Visham for their superb service.
Cons: Rooms/bathrooms need a facelift. Lower the 15 minutes each way boat transfer fees. Improve on the buffet with variety and changes everyday.
Location: Location is very close to airport....just 15 mins by boat. Resort has a lot of amenities to enjoy.
Bandos had their rep outside the airport terminal to whisk us in their boat to the resort. On arrival a cold towel and welcome drinks were provided while the checking in formality was completed. Mr. Ayesh provided us with all needed information about the resort and escorted us to our room. Deluxe Rooms (903 and 904) were very well located to a nearby beach around 50 feet away and very spacious. Although some dated look appears in the rooms, it still was comfy and had the necessary amenities. Food in the buffet was very same every day and since we had the all inclusive deal house wine and some other liquor was also provided. Otherwise we were told by other guests that it was way too expensive. Overall it was paradise with the beautiful beaches, flora and fauna and spectacular sunset/sunrise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had mentioned that it was my birthday on the day of arrival, however there was no celebration or even a wish at the hotel. No one mentioned the rules properly for snorkelling etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camille from Hawaii

Amazing resort

Posted May 27, 2014
Bandos Island Resort and Spa provides great customer service to its guests. The restaurants, especially Sea Breeze Cafe, can customize the meals on the menu as per the guest's requests. The staff are very accommodating and helpful especially Sabuji. The rooms are spacious and clean. Housekeeping keeps it clean and tidy twice a day. Their recreation center has a lot of activities and they can even plan a trip for you. They have shops on the island so if you need to buy anything, you can get it there. My partner and I had the most amazing experience in Maldives at Bandos. We're definitely going to stay there again in our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

I loved the stay at Bandos.

Posted May 24, 2014
Excellent hospitality and great service from the staff. I had the half board package for 4 nights and the bf and dinner buffets maintained good standards snd very well under my price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gauru

Maldivian beauty

Posted May 12, 2014
Good sea facing rooms, clean and comfortable. tennis, diving, snorkling etc. we saw a lot of families with kids. It is quiet paradise for family and honeymooners. Public wifi is too slow.Not usable at all. No Indian food. I dont mind but someone might not like it. Dinner is excellent a lot of variety in fruits. Need to buy water. Two 500ml water bottles free per day for each room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samah from Beirut, Lebanon

Calm Relaxing Place

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the most at Bandos the Orchid Spa. Aroma massage was a great experience.
Cons: prices should be reduced.
Location: Hotel is very near to the airport only 15 minutes by boat.
It was a good place to enjoy our honeymoon at although the weather was a little cloudy but everything went okay. Every single thing on this island is really expensive. Food is very expensive as well as other activities that you need to enjoy on the island. Services are good and fast and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Perth, Australia

Second visit... We will be back!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We returned to Bandos hoping to recreate our wonderful first visit in 2010. The facilities seemed to have aged a bit, but the staff was as gracious, helpful and welcoming as we remembered. We have snorkeled some of the World's best sites. The Maldives rate as second only to the Great Barrier Reef for coral and fish, but top the list for accessibility, in our opinion. A 100 m walk and 25 m swim from our "deluxe jacuzzi" suite put us on the house reef drop-off. There were some signs of damage from inept visitors standing on the reef, but overall excellent fish diversity, a few turtles, reef sharks (harmless) and many beautiful corals. The highlight of our trip was chartering a boat and guides from the water sports centre and visiting a manta ray cleaning station. We swam with three mantas for more than thirty minutes without any company from other boats. Akram and Japo also took us to some pristine and lovely coral sites, again without any company. Well worth the extra cost. We chose a bed and breakfast plan and ate other meals at the Sea Breeze and Sundowner restaurants. The service and food were excellent and prices were reasonable. Overall the second visit lived up to our high expectations. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rawad from Lebanon

Very nice relaxing place

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We spend a great vacation in a very calm and relaxing place. The beach was amazing, very rich food menu and friendly staff. In conclusion, dont miss it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rey Banana from Bangalore, India

Great getaway resort!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, service.
Cons: Breakfast buffet variety.
Location: Is the Maldives! All water sports or simply relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the 1000 colors sea.
Is Maldives, and that makes already for a great starting point. Bandos island is in conveniently close to Male and the airport it makes it easily, rapidly and rather unexpensively reachable. The resort has all required facilities for a nice beach retreat. The jacuzzi beach villas are spacious and very well equiped plus perfectly located by the beach. Perfect place for snorkeling and diving. The resort offers everything you need. We went on a romantic getaway for just a few days and they manage to make it a very memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Singapore

Very private chilled out island

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Was really an interesting experience. Even though Maldives is very "touristy" now, Bandos still managed to keep things less commercialized and intimate.