Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by akb from Toronto

Fantastic resort-couldn't ask for better

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: privacy, seclusion, quietness, staff attentiveness, food
Cons: can't think of any improvements
We stayed at Baros from June 23 to June 30 and had an absolutely fantastic time. It is meant for couples who want to spend some quality time together. Ideal for Honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or just going there to recharge and getting to know each other again. If you want to be busy with activities, find another resort. If you want privacy, attentive service, good food and outstanding views, then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H.A. from USA

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnificent! Marvelous! Inspiring! Definitely going back again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just amazing

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
In 1 word: Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Couperman72 from Hyderabad, India

Felt at home

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really wonderful team that takes amazing care of the guests. A warm and friendly smile greats you at every corner of the island. Excellent rooms and amazing food. The various dining options available are truly a couple's delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reshma from Singapore

Paradise with Superb Service

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the most amazing romantic stay for four days in this paradise island! Every morning was a delight, and snorkeling along the reefs outside our water villa and watching the friendly sharks go by became the new normal. Maldives is gorgeous and Baros is one of the best ways to enjoy it. The staff are caring and our diving instructor Kiko made it easy and fun in addition to taking wonderful photographs and videos underwater. Thank you, Baros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JamGul from Australia

Paradise on Earth

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at Baros, our breaths were taken away with the beauty of the place. It is very hard to find anything to complain about. Service and cleanliness were impeccable. Additionally it has excellent reefs for snorkelling. I would highly recommend going there for a romantic getaway.But would probably advise against doing the excursion to Male. It was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahmoud from cairo

Paradise !

Posted Oct 25, 2013
My best stay ever, and best hotel ever .... Everything is perfect ! Hotel rooms .. restaurants .. the island itself and also the hotel staff !! They are amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Baros was absolutely amazing. We went there for our honeymoon and stayed in a pool water villa. The villa had lots of space inside, beautiful deck and infinity pool outside, and an amazing view of the sunset every night. The staff at Baros were very friendly and always helpful. We would highly recommend Baros to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in a beautiful setting. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Best vacation of our lives!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: See comments above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Snorkel, swim, dive, relax, eat
Won't say how old we are, but we are coming up on 33 years of happy marriage. The island was small but beautiful. The staff was very kind and responsive. The rooms and dining were great. There was a "house"reef that surrounded about 3/4 of the island, so you could just walk into the water swim out a little and start seeing fish. The snorkeling and diving were lovely. The included breakfast was extensive and delicious - best waffles ever. The 3 restaurant choices for dinner were all very good.