Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Radwan from Egypt

friendly staff... close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is a perfect retreat!!!! close to airport which was very convenient for us as we were staying for only two nights.... staff is very friendly in all restaurants.... only problem is that all room service never answer the phone... room condition is perfect... the choice of restaurants and activities can be very limited for long stays but was excellent for us!!!! would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prakash from Dubai

nice resort

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: helpful staff, nice villas
Cons: exhorbitant rates,
Location: lot of activities in the resort
pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr reddy from India

New resort

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and new resort, close to the airport( just 15 min by speedboat) Value for money. Rooms overwater are very nice. Service is a bit slow though.. We were a group of 10. First night we were handled very unprofessionally. When showed our disconent, mr alexander in f & b, made sure our following nights of stay was memorable. Was very helpful with all arrangements. Made sure we were well taken care of. The bar area is outstanding. The staff there was also quite efficient. Overall had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from London

WOW

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Everything from cleanliness to the wonderful staff members
The resort staff were absolutely brilliant. Made our stay something we will never forget. Always a smile on their faces and always happy to help. From the moment we arrived in the airport until the moment we departed was a dream come true. The All Inclusive package allowed us to dine around and we tried all of the restaurants and even a private beach dinner which was beyond amazing. Drinks selection was great and the breakfast and lunch buffets had something new everyday with a great selection for everybody. I would highly recommend the Centara Resort in the Maldives and once again, the staff on the island were fantastic and made the whole experience something that will always be remembered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from New Zealand

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service and location, very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo Hein from Myanmar

Great Hotel and Service

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel services are good and friendly staff. Location is near Male and island is quite small, but very clean and beautiful beach. We just spend 2 nights at water villa, our room was face on sea view, that was great. I noticed that some villas are face to beach and other villa. Food at Ocean restaurant are nice and variety. But only things that daily schedule, I like to try Asian food but Asian night on Sunday, that night I was departed.So no point to try. Hotel have 3 bars that can enjoy for drink. I bought the half board plan but another day I upgraded to all inclusive plan, then we can enjoy the free flow drank at 3 bars but the day they not operate for pool bar that I wanna enjoy. I like to go there again and enjoy that whatever I can't on this time. Recommended :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Parikshith from Bangalore

Nice resort.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the month of October. The resort is close to male airport around 20 mins only. The resort is small but with all the facilities one can ask for. The rooms are good as the resort is new. The food is good wouldn't rate it 5 stars. The Thai restaurant saun baun is best place to eat. They upgraded us to top most room premium water villa the last night free of cost
2 out of 5
by Hazim from room 117

money value greater than services provided

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: staff except Ms. YI (reception)
Cons: flexability, food
Location: more activities for kids
arrived early i was hoping the hotel will understand but they insist to check me at 2 PM (although checking was 2:18 PM). room AC was hot, Bathroom is not working and water is leaking. food main course were not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerin from ORLANDO

Brand New Hotel , Pleasant atmosphere

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: nice view all over . Feeling like a paradise , choices of different restaurant, very private water villas
Cons: room should be more spacious, Italian restaurant needs to be improved . Price is little high
Location: location is really great ... things to do here is poor .!!
Me and my wife came to island June 20 th morningfor our honeymoon trip and our reservation was after 2 pm . But still we got a room . All the staffs were very friendly and helpful . We booked Deluxe water villa, which had a very quiet, comfortable and private feel all over .. Beaches , water are really pretty .. All the restaurant except Italian was really good . Viu bar is the best . Nice view and it is having a good ambiance all day all night .We had snorkeling everyday . We also had trip to Male which was quiet expensive and not worth that much unless you are a history professor. Also we had sunset fishing which was on a big boat and it was so hard for us to fish . It is also expensive . I will suggest local island visit . It is good . Oceans restaurant is really good even though it is a buffet. All the food and staff were really good. They also provide us honeymoon special fruits and wine , which was really good.