Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice surroundings

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms are big.
Cons: Offer more in house activities such as yoga, aerobics, etc.
Location: Snorkling, suba diving
For that kind of money I am paying, I was hoping for more. Some hotels offer activities such as yago and areobics classes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Meticulous detail to perfection
Cons: Our waiter was a bit moody, and once he did not serve my wife tea when she was a bit late for breakfast.
Location: The resort has a long list of activities to cater to all needs
Worth every penny - staff outstanding! Right from the beginning with Lyn to the dessert maestro, Upali, we had a thoroughly fantastic stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fanny Wongfrom Hong Kong

Good Services

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Services but the resort a bit old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love maldives

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Maldives fantastic . Thise Resort nice staff but as like resort nothing extra.. Lots of Stingray nice snorkling nice place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Most relaxing and beautiful vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Food, scenery, staff
Location: jet ski rental, island hopping, wind surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, games
My trip was amazing. The island is so beautiful. The staff is amazing, the food is delicious and while I went to get away from hectic US life, and enjoyed the tranquility of my personal balcony, there were plenty of activities for someone who gets bored. There's an activity area with badmitton, ping pong, hammocks, wind surfing, jet ski rental, etc. I loved this resort and plan on going back as soon as I have the funds available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Perfect Island Getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My wife and I stayed here from July 2nd-6th. It's a great resort, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in one of the overwater bungalows and would definitely recommend these rooms, the private decks leading into the water, and the glass floor, are particular highlights. We were in Bungalow 166, and would highly recommend a higher number bungalow as these rooms get the sun for longer than the lower numbers. The food was excellent, with a constantly varied menu. Our waiter had commited our drinks order to memory, and was always on hand with refills. Some of the other guests table manners leave a little to be desired, however. Overall, we had a wonderful time, our only wish was that our time there was longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Toronto Canada

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Food, cleanliness, staff, just everything was perfect
Cons: Nothing. It was just perfection!!!!
Location: fishing, island hopping, scuba diving
I am now getting around to write my review since coming back since the beginning of May. We spent 12 day in PARADISE!!!!! All I can say is this place is just perfection!!!! The food, staff, grounds, divers, rooms (both beach an over water bungalows), were FANTASTIC. We were lucky enough to experience both... What was most spectacular was the views of the endless beach and the colors of the sky and the beautiful waters. My husband and I will be going back next year for sure to Chayya Lagoon Hukurra Huraa. Still till this day we are having Maldives withdrawal. The sea plane was just a wonderful and and beautiful experience. I still watch my video that I made on the seaplane. Words cannot express the beauty of the Maldives. I just want to say thank you to everyone on the island for making our stay the BEST vacation ever!!! We look forward to seeing to next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie Taifrom HK

Fantastic honeymoon

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good services esp. the snorkeling guide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JWfrom malaysia

Heaven on earth

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The location of this resort is good, the lagoon is nice. The food are also tasty with variety choices. The stuff are friendly And helpful.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. The seaplane arrangement schedule should be informed at least one day earlier.
Though we have bad experience with the arrangement of seaplane, But When saw the fantastic view from the seaplane, No regret to choose for seaplane instead of boat. Chaaya lagoon is a beautiful island. The water Villa is nice, people there are very friendly And helpful. However, room cleanliness shall put on some effort as the floor was sticky When we checked in on the first day. We were Enjoy with the food there which serve in buffet style. There have included the local food, western food And as well as Chinese food. Overall we are satisfied with this resort And will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, pretty place

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The place is very scenic. Quiet place, clear water, blue sky. The hotel staff was amazing, very helpful. We were vegetarians we were surprised to get some awesome food every day, we were helped by an Indian chief who helped us with food everyday. We stayed on water bungalow, the room was very nice, getting access to water immediately from the room was very nice. Couple of things which could have been better: one the day we arrived we got to checkin very late after 3 PM, which was tiring. Also they claim that snorkeling is free, but the number of equipments are limited so there is a possibility you might not be able to get hold of equipments.