Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HONEYMOON!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were hospitable and stunning view. We appreciated the 20$ laundry service for 4 days and all inclusive package.
Cons: Room amenities and furniture upgrade. Food menu upgrade. The island hopping tour was boring. The free snorkling was too short.
The whole stay was fantastic. Great place for honeymoon and family outing. But there are room for improvements in the hotel facilities. Our first room which was in the water bungalow has great view but we expected more luxury for what we paid for. The room is good but we expected more. Our second room was beach front. The room is clean but the roof tent was dirty and the paint on the steel pole that is supporting the roof tent was pealing off. Really really eyesore. The food is good but after 4 days staying there, the food started to taste blunt. Soups are disappointing and pasta is blunt. But this are just minor stuff and based from my opinion. But overall the whole stay was great. 4 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chiba/Japan

サンゴ礁の水上コテージはまさにパラダイス!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 島がキレイでコテージもキレイ。海を眺めているだけで満足できる、夢のような時間でした。
家族4人でコテージを2部屋借りて3泊しました。水上コテージなので部屋の中の床のガラス越しにいきなりさかなたちが見えるのにはテンション上がります。ベランダから海へはしごで直接つながっているので基本海に入っていました。無料のシュノーケリングセットを借りて部屋の周りをパチャパチャ泳いでるだけでニモの世界です。 レストランは朝・昼・晩とバイキングですが毎回メニューが変わりカレーからデザートまで種類も豊富で何よりおいしい!スリランカ資本のリゾート会社が経営しているらしくカレーが辛くておいしいです。焼きそば焼き飯もうまい。ソフトドリンクもビールも飲み放題でオールインクルーシブはラクでいいです。 スタッフも皆フレンドリーでやさしく、とても気持ちよく過ごせました。天気も毎日基本晴れ。暑いけど不快ではない。最高32度、最低29度。ただし日本語は通じません。英語と中国語が主です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by timothy from melbourne

Diamond in the Sea

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most beuatiful holiday experience at Chaaya Lagoon. All the staff were fantastic and friendly. We are a gay couple and felt very comfortable there. I simply can not wait to go back to the Maldives it was a slice of heaven and the Chaaya Lagoon was like a diamond in the ocean . Thank you Chaaya for making our holiday perfect. All the staff were friendly and always had a warm smile which was lovely to see. A special thanks to Lynn and girls in reception, Lavan & Janak and everyone from bar, Moosa from restaurant and Atif the room boy. The Island is beautiful and would highly recommend Chaaya Lagoon to anyone looking at a beautiful holiday in the Maldives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice surroundings

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms are big.
Cons: Offer more in house activities such as yoga, aerobics, etc.
Location: Snorkling, suba diving
For that kind of money I am paying, I was hoping for more. Some hotels offer activities such as yago and areobics classes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana from Israel

The perfect vacation ever

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was an unforgettable experience. The hotel is in an amazing location, even more beautiful than what you see on pictures. clearly a paradise! Seaplane flight to the hotel was expensive ($ 1,000 per couple) but the view from the window was amazing. The "all inclusive" was great. The food was excellent! On the last evening we spent $ 120 for dinner at "Crabs" restaurant. Four-course meal including crab, soup, lobster and dessert. Everything was very tasty and well made! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Take the water bungalow! The hotel and the place exceeded all our expectations. 6 days was not enough.... Definitely worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Meticulous detail to perfection
Cons: Our waiter was a bit moody, and once he did not serve my wife tea when she was a bit late for breakfast.
Location: The resort has a long list of activities to cater to all needs
Worth every penny - staff outstanding! Right from the beginning with Lyn to the dessert maestro, Upali, we had a thoroughly fantastic stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fanny Wong from Hong Kong

Good Services

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good Services but the resort a bit old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love maldives

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Maldives fantastic . Thise Resort nice staff but as like resort nothing extra.. Lots of Stingray nice snorkling nice place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Most relaxing and beautiful vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Food, scenery, staff
Location: jet ski rental, island hopping, wind surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, games
My trip was amazing. The island is so beautiful. The staff is amazing, the food is delicious and while I went to get away from hectic US life, and enjoyed the tranquility of my personal balcony, there were plenty of activities for someone who gets bored. There's an activity area with badmitton, ping pong, hammocks, wind surfing, jet ski rental, etc. I loved this resort and plan on going back as soon as I have the funds available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect Island Getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My wife and I stayed here from July 2nd-6th. It's a great resort, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in one of the overwater bungalows and would definitely recommend these rooms, the private decks leading into the water, and the glass floor, are particular highlights. We were in Bungalow 166, and would highly recommend a higher number bungalow as these rooms get the sun for longer than the lower numbers. The food was excellent, with a constantly varied menu. Our waiter had commited our drinks order to memory, and was always on hand with refills. Some of the other guests table manners leave a little to be desired, however. Overall, we had a wonderful time, our only wish was that our time there was longer!