Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lowkey designerstyle

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: style& service
beautiful place with extraordinary service standard. diving is exceptional as is the food. we were three vegetarian and perfectly catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nawal

Breath-taking island

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very quiet and beautiful island. The service is fantastic, the room is clean, simple, and comfortable. The beaches are very clean. The food is high-quality and delicious, despite the lack of variety in the menu. The beds are good, but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高のリゾート

Posted Sep 7, 2014
One Bedroom Villasに泊まりました。他の部屋と比べると、 隣のVlilaとの間隔があいており、のんびりできて最高でした。 もちろん他の部屋でも最高の体験ができることは間違いなしです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Sharks Beneath our Bedroom!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Delightful staff all round. Special thanks to our 'butler', Fanny; our Dive Instructor, Hamza, and our Yoga teacher, who's name we never learned!
Cons: It was cloudy one day, and our butler was almost TOO attentive!
Location: Diving. Yoga. Hydrotherapy. Massage. Gym. Beach. Windsurf. Catamaran. Fishing. Peace.
I never believe people who say that holiday destinations are 'paradise', but Cocoa Island is as close as it gets. It's expensive, thats a fact, but frankly, worth every penny. The food is superb, the decor and facilities first rate. We came here principally to dive and the resort dive shop is, in my fifteen years experience, quite simply the best. The fifteen meter boat, with crew of three plus dive instructors was as often as not host only to myself and at most during our two weeks, to three other divers. The dive sites are amongst the best I've ever seen, with the greatest drift dive ever in 'Cocoa Thila'.The resort is built on the Island itself but the rooms are located on stilts above the ocean, and we really did have baby black tip sharks swimming under our bedroom, and around our ankles at times! Turtles, Manta, Sting Rays, Eagle Rays, White, Black tip and Grey reef sharks abound. The resort houses about eighty people but we felt we were almost alone there, and there's no fighting for space or sun beds. We hardly saw anyone during the day. There's no 'night life' as such, but who needs it when the days are so long and beautiful. We skipped lunch most days, too hot, and the complimentary fruit bowl more than sufficed! Wine with dinner went from pricey to ridiculous and breakfast being the only meal included in the 'rate' one is a bit hostage to their only being one restaurant but as I said before it is exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

南の小島の素敵なリゾート

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: 部屋から直接、海に入ることができ、シュノーケリングが楽しめること
新婚旅行で5泊してきました。マーレの空港から送迎用のスピードボートで約40分、島は15分ほどで一周できるサイズで、宿泊者数がそれほど多くない事もあり、ビーチもプールもプライベートはしっかりと保たれています。部屋の内装は豪華ではないけれどもシンプルで清潔、ホテルスタッフは皆フレンドリーで、快適な滞在を楽しむことができました。 滞在中は部屋へ翌日のエクスカージョンの案内が届くため、この中から気になったものをTELで予約する形になります。説明が少し簡潔なので、内容をイメージしにくいところもあるのですが、いずれも大変満足できるものでした。私たちはこのなかでピクニックとサンセットクルーズに参加しました。ピクニックは島の端の白い砂浜に天蓋をセッティングしてもらい、ここで軽食とドリンクを楽しみますが、妻はSATCのようだと喜んでいました。サンセットクルーズは2時間ほど、島の近辺をクルーズしてきましたが舟の周りを飛び跳ねるたくさんのイルカを間近で観る事ができ、またスナックやシャンペンを口にしつつ眺めるモルジブの夕陽は格別なものでした。 ホテルのレストランは1カ所しかありませんが、現地の豊富な魚介類をもとに、イタリアンやタイなどのフージョンで、飽きることはありません。また、ルームサービスで大きなロブスターのローストを頂きましたが、大変美味しいものでした。 確かに安くはないですが、それに見合う価値は十分にあると思います(ちなみに1泊あたり150ドルほどの割引があるため、最大限に活用させて頂きました)。次は子供を連れて訪れたいと思います。素敵な想い出をありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxfrom Hong Kong

amazing holiday

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful and relaxing!! Everything is excellent. Highly recommended. Cocoa Island, We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emyfrom London

Sureal surroundings Heaven on earth

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just perfect. The location of the island is amazing especially at low tide, the sand is so white and the sea cristal blue. The breakfast is delicious and actually all the food could be rated 5 stars! The staff is very friendly but not too nosy. The service and the location make the stay very exclusive and romantic. The spa is wonderful. The only downside is the reef around the island is not the most beautifull but anyways the island proposes excursions to other reefs with turtles for example!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hfrom 台北

夢幻之島-夢幻海灘

Posted May 24, 2014
船屋非常有特色,且格局格調都非常優,食物口位也不錯,整體十分舒適。島所在的地理位置良好,不會太遠,不需過渡舟車勞頓。海灘之美有如風景或名信片照片,隨時隨地拍起照都有不同的好景色。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Hong Kong

The Hotel is perfect!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything were perfect, expect the weather! It is a great hotel with excellent services, water villa, excursions. Food was also good!