Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good four stars

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It is a good resort considering the general level you can find. It is a four stars and not five, this make a slight difference in the quality of the room and material used. It is more than ok considering the cost (for us was 1800 euro for 2 weeks, only brackfast included). To stay it costs a lot: food, activities and you have to consider that there are not choices on the island except that what they offer. Every kind of activities costs around 50$ per person. To eat it costs an average of 30-60$ per person (bar - buffet). Personnel is mega good, nice and friendly. If you like to stay on the beach and do snorkling is super...there is not a lot more to do (a part the free gym and tennis table). All the rest you have to pay. I would suggest not to spend there 15 days but if you have two weeks maybe is better to divide, a part here and the rest some where else. Beatch and see are super (but some seeweed close to the beatch) I would go back again but only for one week.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hansfrom Stockholm

Simple hotel for one night

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The cleanliness is ok but we found a cochroach running on the floor. The aircondition in our room was very good and not noisy. Beds were soft and therefore not very comfortable. Breakfast is simple ok (toast, juice, egg and coffe). If you are on a budget looking for a place to stay one night, have a small breakfast and then go to another place I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kalingafrom Sri Lanka

Great location for business but poorly managed

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for those involved in business in this part of city and good infrastructure. Level of management needs upgrading urgently. On arrival, the reception was not aware of the booking I made through Hotels.com and confirmed. Receptionist give me a booking for 1 day only. Hotels.com was contacted with no response for 2days. After showing the confirmation from Hotels.com the stay was extended for 4days. Looks like miscommunication between Hotels.com and the Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great staff, poor facility

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were phenomenal
Cons: Rooms could use a bit more noise isolation, and could use repairs (i.e. replace missing shower curtains)
Location: Located in Male, away from the coast (taxi ride goes through very narrow streets). Area has some small shops.
Stayed here overnight before going to a resort. Was attracted by its proximity to the airport jetty and reviews, but found that the hotel was much older than expected. Going in, you'll find the rooms very cramped - Wifi reception is spotty at best. My wife ended up not sleeping much (if at all) because of the claustrophobic nature of the room Also, the rooms do look much older than the pictures suggest, and appear to be in need of some repair (Our room didn't even have a shower rod/curtain). Rooms are separated from a common foyer by only the (very thin) doors - you will definitely hear it loud and clear if someone slams a door across the hall, or talks a little louder. That being said the staff were fantastic - very friendly and very helpful (there was pickup from the airport, with the ferry ticket and taxi fare to the hotel being included).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

reccomend ringing ahead

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
could be a good hotel, but our booking was canceled when we arrived at the airport, so I don't know, we were forced to find somewhere else late at night
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastianfrom London

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel management should improve, however they were very kind of waiting for us at the airport without previous notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 旅行者from インド

スタッフの連携が悪いようです

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
チェックイン時に、カード決済システムが故障していて復旧に3日はかかるといわれ、現金払いを求められた。元々クレジットカードで払うつもりだったため、手持ちの現金が足りず、ATMを紹介してもらうことにした。ATMの場所は後で教えるので、部屋で待っていて欲しいと言われたため、部屋で待っていたが、いつまで経っても連絡が来ない。しかも早期予約で2割引のはずが、定価分を払えというメールが届いた。ひたすら待たされたのではマレ観光にも出かけられない。夕方まで待ってからレセプションに行くと、「ATMに行きたかったら5ドル出せ」と言われた。意味がわからないので、「ホテル代を払いたいだけだ」ということを伝えると、今度はカード払いが可能になっていた。もちろんHOTELS.COMで予約した時の金額を支払った。話はこれで終わらない。次の日の朝のチェックアウトが早いことを伝えると、早朝4時に、部屋まで朝食を運ぶという申し出があった。また、タクシーも呼ぶと言われたのでお願いした。しかし、朝食は来ないしタクシーも来なかった。食事付きだったのだが、食べることなくチェックアウトした。結局、レセプションスタッフが思いつきでその場しのぎの仕事をしているのだと思う。立地や設備、値段もリーズナブルなのに、もったいない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diwalokfrom Bangalore

Budget hotel in Male city

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
I visited Male for a business trip and my stay planned for 20 days, but i left the hotel in two days because I asked for the kitchen in the unit. When reached to the hotel it was not. so disappointed. over all two days stay was good. Location is crowded and need to find the way to move. Hotel is clean and staff is polite but need managerial instructions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennfrom Nederland

Slechte Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel badkamer en toilet was in heel slechte staat. Wasbak afvoer ging lekken, verroeste en kapotte doucheslang en noem maar op. Al met al een heel slecht hotel.