Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amir from New York

Great resort with beautiful water

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, especially our waiter, and relaxing calm atmosphere
Cons: The food and drinks could be cheaper and the cleaning guy could smile some more.
Location: sit, relax, enjoy the sun, the ocean life, the company and enjoy your time.
Great resort with nice people, great excursions, beautiful water, sharks, crabs and other wildlife that is truly something to admire. The food options aren't much but the food is good, drinks are expensive but if you go on the local island excursion early you can stock up. Would recommend to anyone on a budget that wants an experience of a life time.
2 out of 5
by Abdulaziz from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Quiet Resort

Posted Feb 22, 2014
The resort to relax, good experience for 15 minute seaplaneby flight, the resort manager himself greeted us and was very nice guest relations. You need to buy everything like bottle of water its cost 5$. The local restaurant staff were average, as was the food. Most people tread the island barefoot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SH from USA

Fine, but overpriced... not best value for your $$

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're hoping for a luxury resort you will be disappointed, but you will pay an arm and a leg here, plus tax. It was fine, but really should have been a little less per night to get the most value for your money. Also, the cost of getting to the island is additional and it is pricey. My room was fine, I liked the outdoor bathroom concept, but the bed was only somewhat comfortable. The food is average. There are some things they do well, and some they don't. I was told by one staff member that it's better than it used to be. The spa was very reasonably priced. Service overall at the resort is fine, but when I checked out I paid part of my balance in dollars and the local currency. They didn't know how to calculate the local currency into US dollars. Yikes. I had to do the basic multiplication for them. I would go back to the Maldives but I would stay somewhere else. For the amount of money I paid per night and the cost to get there and back, I expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sun from Sydney

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very romantic place for honeymoon, less crowded, friendly staff and beautiful view ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from Canada

Quiet island paradise

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We had a beautiful stay - the island is small and quiet with the turquoise waters and gorgeous white sand you expect in the Maldives. It is a low key place - no TVs, no jet skis, no fancy shops or formal restaurants - just one restaurant and one bar with sandy floors so you never have to wear shoes - lovely! We had an excellent experience with the dive shop and instructors, and the house reef has great snorkelling. Rooms are simple and clean, very pleasant. They offer several boat trips from the island, for snorkelling or to see a local island, etc. Mainly German speaking tourists as it is a Swiss owned resort. The snack menu in the bar is so-so... sandwiches and pastas and burgers from $10-15. The restaurant only serves buffet, and most people are on full or half-board. Prices are high - $33+ for the dinner buffet, $20+ for lunch. Food is pretty good but not fantastic. Helengeli was described to us as a "good value" resort - so no lobster at the buffets, but service, cleanliness, and the incredible beaches are all top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Vancouver

Attractive Quiet Smaller Resort with Delicious Foo

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my 10th Maldivian resort. I enjoyed the island 's Peace and quiet of nature. Fragrant trees. No TV or phones. Simple comfortable rooms. Excellent island ambience. Nicely separated cottages. Well landscaped. Pleasant friendly staff. Good spa. Well priced. Value for money. Extensive white sand beaches. Short, 15 minute air transfer from Male. Good reef with interesting shells. Despite wind excellent clarity. Big fellows there- white/ black tip reef sharks, spotted eagle rays, turtle, big morays, napoleaon wrasses, etc. the largest schools of red-toothed trigger fish I've ever seen. The food was far above Maldives average. The weather in June was still wonderful. Warm air and seas with 1 monsoon day with heavy rain. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helengeli - exactly as it appears on their website

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: all inclusive package
Service from some bar staff poor - 'All inclusive' almost treated as less valued guests. No concrete wave break. so excellent views. Room boy changed few days before end of holiday. First room boy made far more effort, eg sheet patterns and putting everything neat and tidy. House reef easy access for snorkelling - had it all, turtles, sharks, eels, loads of different fish....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peony

Enjoy

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
All staffs are very friendly. Room is big and clean. They will clean the room everyday. Food are very delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

paradise

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for ten days there were 4 of us with two ajoning rooms, right on the beach. Bedroom was a good size and had a large outside bathroom. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. Food was excellent plenty of choice of meals. All staff where very freindly and helpful. This is a very lovely place to stay and i would recomend a nice peacful stay here.