Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avinash from india

Good

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No words to express
3 out of 5
by maldives guest from dubai

5 days in kandooma

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The place is amazing but hotel staff not efficient. Food I recommend only chicken rice, pho Thai and Vietnamese rice noodle soup. Mostly is frozen food so not good taste. Staying here u should have enough money about 2000 usd or more than. All I can say everything here is expensive. I suggest 2 days cool to be here for experience and taking photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jb from New york, NY

Great room and services, practically on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It was great. Beautiful place, white sands, clear waters and polite incredible staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vibeke and Mac from Montreal, Canada

Fantastic vacation destination

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful surroundings. Very friendly and professional staff. Would definitely come back for a good rest full vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I love from Singapore

Awesome, incredible, excellent!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Lovely beyond words can describe! I hope to be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maximus from china

Good 4 star hotel but a few shortcomings

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The room, cleanliness, overall feel
Well this hotel was fantastic in a lot of ways but bad in a few. The checkin was smooth. The restaurant staff and some front office staff are very courteous. The pizza restaurant staff aneez, shazeen were very amicable. Front office staff naji was fantastic. Housekeeping staff abu was great. There is no house reef. so snorkelling is not fun. If you are on a snorkelling vacation this is not the hotel u wanna go to. The currents around the hotel are very strong. I was almost swept away. They do have a complimentary trip for snorkelling at 9.30 i never went. Too early!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One time must visit.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Food + sun + sand + ocean + dolphins + comfort. Awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gumbo from Memphis, TN, USA

Absoutely Outstanding!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations, gourmet food and exceptional service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Wonderful get-away for our honeymoon.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Good choice of places to eat and drink. Very clean.
Cons: The mattress in our room was hard like WOOD !!! They really should have a "pillow-top", even as an option.
Location: The resort is a 45-min boat ride south-west of Malé. Snorkeling is average quality, have seen better. Plenty of other water sports available.
We had one of the modest "hotel-room-style" rooms on the far end of the island. Everything was great, the room was clean and comfortable, nice view of the waves crashing in on the beach from our back deck. The room amenities were pretty standard for this calibre of resort. The iPod docking station was convenient, free oranges every day and a juice-maker was a nice touch, and the room was spacious enough for just the two of us. The basic rooms are actually two rooms under one roof with a dividing wall. Our noisy neighbours were the type who enjoy slamming doors, drawers and cupboards at all hours of the day and night and we could hear everything through the thin walls. Quite annoying after a day or two but some people just can't be civilised. Still, it wasn't enough to ruin what was otherwise an excellent vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our resort. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and mentioned some area we could improve on. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Warmest regards, Holiday Inn Kandooma Team