Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX

Not on the beach - back alley hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Misleading location. Unless you're in Male for business, stay away. Our flight got in so late we couldn't grab a boat or flight to Moofushi island so we stayed here overnight. Very expensive for what you get. Nice staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, USA

Very modern and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The room is amazing! The swimming pool is great, too!
I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Good hotel for a business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

Traders hotel is overpriced

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I stayed at traders hotel for one night before my transfer to the island resort the next day. Though traders male is situated near to the main business street, the rooms ,with the given facility is over priced. The chauffeur who was in charge of dropping us at the boat jetty tried to send us by walking, saying that road is too busy for him to drive the car. Ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjoriefrom Boston

Nice but small and expensive.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were both nice, it was just a bit expensive for such a tiny room!!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient. Close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I didn't find the cost for my stay was of good value. I paid close to $500 for a one night stay, including taxes and fees and with a breakfast package uplift. I didn't feel paying a 5-star price was of good value for a 3-star room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Csiufrom Hong Kong

Overall is good!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Polite staff, close to the airport, only 5 mins speed boat, clean and tidy, the room is big
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A short 5 minutes boat ride from the airport with the transfer included in the overnight rate. Located on a busy street in the center of Male. Staff is friendly and room well appointed. A bit bare and the decor feels somewhat cheap (walls are just painted white). A/C was mounted right over the bed and could not be adjusted to avoid a constant draft feel. Top floor restaurant serves excellent seafood. Good WiFi, well appointed bathroom with standard amenities. 2 bottles of complimentary water. Easy to walk around the entire island (not much of interest). Breakfast was nothing special. Nice coffee shop in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick Blevinsfrom USA

Hotel was OK

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. My only problem was that I forgot my MagicJack in the hotel room desk drawer. I realized it on the way home. When I arrived home I telephoned the hotel desk. The MagicJack had mysteriously disappeared!!! They indicated that the housekeeping staff had not found it.