Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Malé

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, food, location.
Hotel Octave was a very nice surprise in the middle of Malé, with top quality service and very close to all the attractions in the city-island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Price was great.
Location: Did not go out because we came in late at night and left early in the morning.
Needed a place to stay over night before we continued on our trip. The room was ok for what I paid. Only one slight issue was that the hotel was not too sure which airline to put me on for our seaplane. It was corrected at the airport. For a one night stay it was acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The free pick-up/transfer service was excellent. The staff members were very friendly. But the bed was terrible. It made cracking noise whenever you moved or made turns. The mattress was uncomfortable too! We didn't get a good night sleep before heading to our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfort stay for one night

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Staff is nice and warm.
Location: Few minutes walk for sight seeing and local market.
My wife and I are taking the night flight to Male. We decided to stay one night at Male city before proceed to the resort the following day. When we reached the airport, we are welcome by the hotel staff and was accompany from taking the boat to Male city until to the hotel. We were upgraded to suite room due to the water supply problem facing by whole citizens of Maldives. Overall is a nice pleasant one night stay and would definitely return for a stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Good for short stay in Malé ,nice clean hotel for family of three
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut für wenige Tage

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Übernachten um am nächsten Tag weiter zu fliegen dafür sehr gut gepasst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
good stay, very clean, good breakfast, nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Fort Mitchell, AL

obscure location , but great service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Off the beaten path but service was exceptional. Hotel staff meet me at airport, arranged for water taxi, and shuttled me to hotel in main island. Same service following day to meet dive safari group
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

WIFIのリニューアルに期待

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: レストランの食事
Cons: WIFI
マレーの街中にある、シンプルなホテルです。 空港の無料送迎有り、トランジットに泊まるには問題無いと思います。 WIFIはフリーですが、ほぼ利用できないか、通信速度は非常に遅く不安定です。 レストランは美味しいです。ですが、客が常にいない模様・・・。