Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Will be coming back again!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: service, food, privacy
Location: water sports
Stayed at the Manta Ray - Sunrise over the water bungalow suite. Private deck splash pool. Rooms are inviting and extremely big with high ceilings stocked with expensive free extras like TWG Tea and Nespresso coffee. I love the fact that the hotel provides free still water too. Service was wonderful. Everyone goes beyond what is required especially your dedicated host who arranges everything for you to do during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Very nice hotel if you need to be relax

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very good experience specially after hard work and relaxation become a must
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスは悪い

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: 記念日のケーキプレゼントなどお願いしたことはきちんとやってくれた。しかし、支払った金額を考えれば当然と思えるレベルであった。
Cons: スタッフの愛想。食事の質。
非常に高額な宿泊費だったが、日本人スタッフ以外のスタッフのホスピタリティはひどかった。食べ物のレベルが低く、パンは食べれなかった。周辺の珊瑚も死にかけており、将来が心配だ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

素晴らしいホテルです。

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
3歳の娘が一緒でしたが、水上コテージに泊まる事ができ、満足度の高いサービスを受ける事ができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wondrful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great place to stay,ecpecially for the ocean villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great . Helpful well trained and polite
Cons: cuisine and variation of food shall be improved
One week escape in the middle of winter. Nice location. Nice villas. Nice view. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by himanshu from delhi

a hotel in paradise!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great experience and a beautiful property. Would like to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A place for relax

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: unexpectedly a choice for many Korean couples
Cons: Food - though 3 restaurants and sure they can offer more choices. The buffet menu can be better (i'm not stay with HB/FB)
I stayed in JV for 4 nights - sunset water villa with pool. This is one of the most amazing holidays and the place itself will make you feel peaceful and relaxing. You will find the money you spent (also one of the most expensive trips though) is worth. I haven't been other resorts in Maldivas, so not sure other resorts can make you have the same feeling. Sure the resort should be almost fully booked but I can meet no other guests during the daytime, except in restaurant. The villa is wonderful and the staffs are very helpful - I requested a stay in Turtle zone (cos' will not be blocked by Ocean resort) and they confirmed with email within an hour. They were also very helpful to bring us into fast lane in departure gate The lounge in Male airport is nice - but the reception desk is a bit hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic time in a beautiful resort. Its only 3 years old so everything is in great condition and beautifully presented. Snorkelling is great and only 20 min boat from Male airport makes it v convenient to reach. We stayed in one of the sunrise overwater villas - lots of space, lovely bed and direct access to the water. Beach villas look wonderful too along the really nice and clean white sand beaches. Food and service were great too. If you like golf, try hitting some balls into the ocean (they are dissolvable balls with tuna so great for the fish too). Spa treatments were exceptional. Only hint - book your dinners in advance as the restaurants get fully booked. We'd stay again for sure.